Wedding in December.. lot of help needed

OKAY !!! All guyz n gals… here is the thing … im gettin married in December (Lahore )inshallah… Baraat has been finalized in DHA club and after much thinking i just went to Sapphire Hall and made the booking for Valima. Now that all that has been done so far. We are having a joint mehendi. First we were about to make a booking for Mehendi in Jasmin Garden in Defence, but since they have alot of issues in defence so it was cancelled. Now my biggest issue is WHERE TO HAVE MEHENDI. I dont want it in a hall. So are there any marriage gardens or places where I can book my mehendi function. Than I dont know which photographer n video makers to get booked. Because I dont want these memories to be ruined. And than where to get my own dresses and my brides dress. I’m thinking of Shairwani for Baraat and second day would be a suit most probably. And I also have to buy Valima’s dress for the bride. Than I also got to have the booking done for makeup for the bride on Valima. Now I need a lot of suggestion and quality advice here from all.

1. Where to have mehendi n caterers etc for that
  2. Which Photographer?
  3. Bridal Valima Dress?
  4. Groom Dresses for both days
  5. Bridal makeup?
    and any other thing

Re: Wedding in December.. lot of help needed

I would suggest you to send ur bride to (allenora ) for bridal makeup.
and for bridal vallima dress go for (Karma,lajwanti,hsy,rouge)
for photography ....shahnawaz or afzl (good to be chosen ).
i hope it will help..

1) Where to have mehendi n caterers etc for that

*I personally really like the main qaser-e-noor hall esp for mehndis but since you dont want to go for a hall than hmm i have no idea abt gardens, sowie. For caterers...Nadeem caterers are our favorite. *

2) Which Photographer?

We have tried only Afzl so far and they did a gr8 job both times though for video making they are bit too slow.

3) Bridal Valima Dress?

It really depends on your budget and the bride's liking. First let me know your budget range and also what kind of a dress your to be wife would like to wear. For example if you are willing to pay around 1.5-2 lakhs than i can tell you of some nice designers but you must also mention if you want a contemporary look or ethnic look.

4) Groom Dresses for both days

For Walima people usually wear suits and that you can bring with you from abroad (i m assuming you are nt in pak) or buy from men's store here. For sherwani you can try Amir Adnan though i think they are quite expensive but worth it.

5) Bridal makeup?

Annie of Alle' Nora

Hope you have a great wedding and dont forget to invite me on your valima since sapphire hall is like really close to my place, lol! Just kidding :p.

right Maham ...personally experience with Nadeem carters and they did a gre88 job...

^ yes indeed...i think the best food i had was when we hired their services for my bhabi's "ghod bhariaey" rasm and my god not only the food was out of the world tasty but their service was so good too. Yes, it was my dad's instructions to them that food should be served hot and nobody should have their plate half full at any time :p lol so they were on their toes and bringing fresh kababs, tikkas on seekhs to every1 and literally forcing them on their plate. BUt thank God that the food was so yummy that every1 was actually enjoying the forcing part :D. Gawd, i am hungry again!

Thanks all guys and Maham i'll surely invite u over.. Well she got done her makeup from Allenora... Wasnt really satisfied because its a real rush over there n no mirrors around. So she at one time started crying as they were just pasting her face. No special attention of any sort, Annie did her eyes in the end i think, which was kewl. Maybe if it's done by Annie herself, im sure it would be great. What about others like Madiha, Depilex etc...
Anyways I used to be abroad but im live in Lahore now for sometime. By the way 1.5-2 lak for a dress.... c'mon. Thats just not somehing i'll be willing to pay ;-) coz i dont thing it's justified.
OKAY n I'll need the contact number of Afzl (photographer).
and if there is anything in anyones mind.
Thanks for all the help guys.. really appreciated. By the way any idea how Sapphire is, food service etc?

ur welcome :) i wl try n see if i can get u afzl's nymber. Sapphir hall is good but u must also let them know na how wl u like the seating arrangments....n their food is fine too.

what about S.Rollo, i've heard they r pretty old photographers here in Lahore. But are they really good for weeding functions? Do find Afzl's number if possible. That would be great.. what about video, coz editing of video n capturing right moments is not an easy thing.
Anyone has any idea about mehendi... where do people arrange it in Lahore yaar?

Afzal studio

PH: 92-42-575 3550

dont u think december is rainy season in Lahore. and open air function… :hmmm:

thanx sheal…i just called 17 to get their number and they put me on hold for like 10 minutes:halo:

u r welcome. i have few pics of afzl photography in magazine i'll try to upload it today.

THANKS ALOT for Afzal's number.... well yahi understand the raining... but i think the parachute type of tents used nowadays can cater that. I just hope there is no rain those days.

^ Also, the only good thing i see about having parties/weddings in the gardens is that you will get to use those lovely new tents that are available nowadays for weddings. :D

Annie charges like 50,000 to do makeup herself…If you’re not willing to pay 1-2 lakh for a dress, are u gonna spend on the makeup? :hehe: well for dresses u can get like really gorgeous stuff from 40-100,000.. You can go to anarkali ya rang mahal…if ure not the type to hate the bazaars and all and can withstand all the crowds and stuff.. Also, i’ve heard about some stores in liberty, like Thnk Pink and Zardosi are really good for dresses under that price. Btw…are u actually going to pick it out urself? cz thats really cute! :phati:

yah.. they have such amazin tents n settings nowadays... i liked the idea Qasre noor in liberty (thats the main one,right) .... but i already got two functions in hall.... besides Qasr-e-Noor is not giving any rate list right now.... they say they will have it after June.

yah Sara... i'll definitely choose the valima dress for the bride myself..... i dont want to blame anyone else for anything.... so atleast i'll be going around looking places and than maybe go out with someone to make the final decisions n purchasing. So i'll definitely try to do as much things myself as possible... Thanks for ur suggestions about the libety.. ive noted the names. 50000 for makeup.... WOW!!!
i'm thinking of opening a parlour n botique now ... heheheh

Oh i forgot to mention...

madeeha's and new look are also good for makeup. and alot less.

hehe lol ur such a cute to be dulha :P haha wateva!!! but ya its nice to see a guy putting in such effort...that reminds me we had another such guy on this forum too few days ago asking for help...really sweet.

50,000?! pshh..i’ll do my makeup myself :stuck_out_tongue: