Im getting married in August and have been stressing and worrying so much since I have bought a house that I have been eating a lot. Now Im getting worried because I havent lost any weight!
Are there any remedies to lose weight quickly? Im having lemon in water every morning..
I never used to get spots…but my chin is now starting to fill up with spots with all this tension..any ideas how to get rid of these? Im drinking loads of water
I started using saafi but then heard it had a lot of lead in it, so stopped taking it…anyone heard about this?
The best way I think is exercising and avoiding junk food.
I'm going to be starting a hardcore workout plan next week and avoiding all junkfood.
Also, try to avoid fried foods (steam and boil everything)
Eat more vegetables so your more full and can reduce your calories.
It's hard to stick to it sometimes, but if you live in Toronto, we can do it together as it always helps motivate you with a friend :) especially going to the gym :S and I could get you in for free :)
Re: Wedding in August..how to lose weight in a month!
the thing with crash diets is that its actually going to slow your metabolism, it will work the first week, but than your body will go into starvation mode and will try to preserve the fat as well as it will have an affect on your face.
I've tried the above method, but I found just exercsing and avoiding junkfood (and desi food lol) helpful --> I lost approximately 40 pounds this way. but this was long-term.
But, I saw an effect even in a month like I lost around 10 pounds exercising and eating right. I have been kind of slacking lately and I'm a good size but I want to be pretty slim for my wedding to I plan to lose 10 pounds this exact way, so I'm going to be using this method again :)
But if you want a healthy way to lose weight in a month:
- Exercise
- Avoid Junkfood (chips, chocolate, etc)
- Avoid Fried Food/Oily Food
- Drink lots of Water
- Eat lots of fruits & vegetables
- Even become a vegetarian and get your protein from nuts & tofu (if you aren't one)
I did the above things last year and saw a good affect in a month versus when I starved myself
its good to hear that others are on the same boat as me! i always thought that i would lose lots of weight before i get married- iv seen lots fo girls do it, but i just cant motivate myself! i feel like eating loads & loads... iv heard that not eating after 7 in the evenings is really gud, also drinking lots of water, walking newhere & everywhere & the hardest part staying away from junk food (i cant do that to save my life)
Im in UK, getting married on 9th Aug inshallah..what day is urs?
I try 2 go 2 gym here...im even a member but i work during the day and by the time im home..im eitehr 2 hungry...2 tired..or have 2 go shopping 4 household items...so I never get the chance nw! Bt nw ive realised I have no choice...only 44 days to go...so I have to lose weight....im so hungry at work right now..snacking on almonds..hope these dont make you gain weight...or do they?
its good to hear that others are on the same boat as me! i always thought that i would lose lots of weight before i get married- iv seen lots fo girls do it, but i just cant motivate myself! i feel like eating loads & loads... iv heard that not eating after 7 in the evenings is really gud, also drinking lots of water, walking newhere & everywhere & the hardest part staying away from junk food (i cant do that to save my life)
good luck girls...we can do it! x
Its so hard 2 leave junk food..esp wen ur at work and u c cakes everywhere! and eating after 7...well thats the biggest weakness.....kya banega hamara! but yes we shudnt give up..we will do it!
lol tell me about it..i cant give up chocolate..wots annoying is that alot of family friends r hitting the gym & doing all sorts to lose weight for MY wedding lol & then theres me who cant b bothered... i hate my legs & losing weight off them is so bloody hard! iv told my fiance iv got fat legs so hopefully he wont b in for a shock lol
theres exactly 6 wks to go b4 my wedding- its kinda hit me today so i only had one toast for nashta- my stomachs rumbling!
lol, I know what you mean Aishi...my brotehr in law, cousins and sisters have all lost weight except me...my fiance couldnt care less if i lost weight or not..but I want to lose it so I look good..that double chin has just got to go! Prob with me is that Im not so fat, but my face always gains the most weight..which is terrible..
it hit me today 2...ive had tea and orange only...lunch coming up....going to try and find some soup now!
its so annoying isnt it, i mean my sister is luking amazing- ud think shes getting married lol
same with me! ppl get annoyd cos i moan about my weight cos im not fat- but i just feel i have to (esp on my legs) as for the face lets not go there, i dont have a double chin but i do have fat cheeks- no cheekbones lol
bloody hell tea & orange! thats nothing, i feel guilty about my toast now... worst thing is im craving nandos! i think il just start my diet 2mor lol
good luck tabu, dont worry too much...like me just do dua that you look the best u can on the day & leave the rest to Allah tala..
and if u get down about it..just remember ur not alone xx
Tabu!
I can so sympathise with you, my weight goes straight to my face as well, and I hate having my picture taken for that reason!
Good luck with the weight loss, just focus on the end target.
my wedding is in oct.. n i have to lose about 4-5kgs.. wht im doing is.. avoiding junk food.. avioding chocolates, cold drinks and SUGAR.. even in coffe and tea i dont take sugar with it..
plus im doing jogging n brisk walk for 1hour and try to do exercise halka phulki at home..
my sister is on this crambridge diet..it takes a lot of patience as u have to stop eating & live on sachets but shes lost like 3 stones in 2months!! mashallah she luks amazing...
i dont have the strength to do it, so i guess il have to try to cut down- its so hard! & i dont like fruit...but u keep going inshallah ul lose that stone by ur wedding trust me towards the end ur gona b so busy that ur likely gona b skipping meals & just snacking (happend to me on my engagement & i lost half a stone)! so there is hope .. xx
Aerobics, cardio workout like cycling, jogging, jumping (it's the hardest)
Join a gym n if ur'e lucky to have a motivated and passionate instructor, nothing beats it...i speak for myself...i could never imagine to hit the gym right after work, but just thinking of how passionate my instructor is about the class gives me all the energy to make it everyday! Yes, it makes that big a difference!
Avoid junk( sadly chocolates fall into the category!)
They say whatever tastes sweet to the lip, stays at the hip!