Fellow Men: Looking at your friends and relatives around you and of course along with your expectation of the wedding: How much are you willing to save and more importantly spend on your wedding? Are your dads going to pitch in for you? We do know that the wedding should be simple but nowadays kharchai in weddings specially fly!. What plans have you made?
Women: Looking at your friends and relatives around you and along with your expectation of the wedding. Are your parents going to pitch in expenses for you or you have plan of your own?
Ami Abu karenge :p yes, i know there r few things im very particular about and they cost alot of money so i think i shud save up some money to pitch in. But my money is their money and vice versa so its same thing. Whatever i have is given to me by them so yah its all same.
My shaadi is gonna be dhoom dhaam wali...a lot of guests will be invited therefore a lot of kharchay. At the moment my parents will bear the kharchas for my wedding as I am not working (if i find a job before that then very good otherwise i will pay my parents later on). I have decided to go for cheapest stuff possible that is no designer labels. No new clothes for every day as I already have some outfits which I havenot worn so planning to wear them instead of wasting money on a new one. Also planning to go for a nice but simple food menu for the wedding. Planning to have any funtions we can have at our home which will save hall's cost.
If I have the opportunity of working for at least 2 years before I get married, I'll have enough savings to hold a simple, no nonsense kinda wedding without asking my parents for anything.
I have plans to do wedding in simplest way. i won't celebrate Mayoon and Mehndi (totally fazool kharchi)... only barat and valima.
No Jahez (crockery type disgusting things) only furniture set (i don't want to take furniture either but ...) suits and other important stuff like bedsheets etc.
As i am doing job... hopefully i will spend some of my own money on my wedding InshaAllah
My SO & I have both been working for a few years. Our nikah will be a very simple event with only close family. And the same night we plan on having 1 lavish black-tie reception. The entire thing will be paid for by us. Neither one of us sees the point in spending $$ on multiple events, and having to stretch the budget. We both prefer spending the entire amount on one single lavish reception. And since we will be paying the entire event, that also means we're 100% in charge of everything.
As for parents, both of our parents know that we're capable of paying for the event ourselves. Neither of us has had a discussion with our parents yet....but once the planning starts, we both assume that our parents will most likely offer to pay. In that case, we plan on telling them that they can give us whatever amount they want and we'll put it in a savings account as downpayment for our next house. :)
I am a woman and would prefer to pay for it myself. However, being a student and having more school lined up with student debts, realistically speaking, I won't be able to save up. However, my plan is to save at least a little bit to pay for some of it. I also have a rather small wedding in mind. I would love our official paper signing to be in my parents' backyard (though, part of me also wants to walk down the aisle with a beautiful bridal dress).
Since I do not work and currently studying, I do not want my parents to spend so much money on the wedding.
If I do get time to find a job, I will definitely save some money for my wedding.
In our family, we do not celebrate mayoon or even mehndi that much. For mehndhi, the bride just gets her henna done and girls sit together to sing traditional songs (not alotta money spent here) We mostly spend most of the money on Baraat and Walima. But I want a very simple wedding; the simple, the better. Jahaiz is not a big deal, since we just have to get a bedset.
My shaadi is gonna be dhoom dhaam wali...a lot of guests will be invited therefore a lot of kharchay. At the moment my parents will bear the kharchas for my wedding as I am not working (if i find a job before that then very good otherwise i will pay my parents later on). I have decided to go for cheapest stuff possible that is no designer labels. No new clothes for every day as I already have some outfits which I havenot worn so planning to wear them instead of wasting money on a new one. Also planning to go for a nice but simple food menu for the wedding. Planning to have any funtions we can have at our home which will save hall's cost.
maashaa Allah, subHaan Allah, marHaba...kia kahne...saarii 'pilaaning' kar Daali magar dulhan kaa intizaam abhii tak kiyaa yaa nahiiN? bhai sab se pahle to uskaa intizaam kareN :)
My wedding is being paid by my Dad and I pitched very little (paid for my dress) because I had student loans to pay off. It wouldbe ideal if I could pay for my own event, I feel that we shouldn't burden our parents for these things. I am not willing to put myself or my parents in debt for my wedding, though I would like for it to be nice.
maashaa Allah, subHaan Allah, marHaba...kia kahne...saarii 'pilaaning' kar Daali magar dulhan kaa intizaam abhii tak kiyaa yaa nahiiN? bhai sab se pahle to uskaa intizaam kareN :)
I want a simple nikah and then go home with him after a small private dinner with family and close friends.
I have decided that if I splurge it will only be for my wedding outfit and pictures...other then that...everything else will be extremely budget friendly and simple.
^Wow Reha!! Thumbs up to you. Wish you all the best!. Don't come around that many girls who talk about simple wedding.
For me, i believe in simplicity. At my wedding, i plan on doing mehndi and nice reception dinner at decent wedding hall inviting close family and friends. That's all, since i personally do not believe in jahaiz nor i will accept any of that non-sense. But Kudos to most of the people here who have intention of doing simple wedding. But i also ppl who are saving up and will be pitching in for the wedding.
Ami Abu karenge :p yes, i know there r few things im very particular about and they cost alot of money so i think i shud save up some money to pitch in. But my money is their money and vice versa so its same thing. Whatever i have is given to me by them so yah its all same.
O bhai shadi kyuon karo gai jab job hi nahi hai? :p.
I am a woman and would prefer to pay for it myself. However, being a student and having more school lined up with student debts, realistically speaking, I won't be able to save up. However, my plan is to save at least a little bit to pay for some of it. I also have a rather small wedding in mind. I would love our official paper signing to be in my parents' backyard (though, part of me also wants to walk down the aisle with a beautiful bridal dress).