Re: Wedding Expenses
^ the ones who are having a full fledge wedding are too busy looking for HSY and Karma dresses in the Wedding section. lol
Thank you.
The thing is, Ive already had my big wedding and it took me that much to realize just how little it means in a marriage. The best marriages I know (some of them are even here on GS) have had the very humblest beginnings.
That is NOT to say though that I am trying to look down upon those who do choose to have lavish affairs or that they wont be happy. There is nothing more beautiful than a fairytale wedding with a happy marriage to follow. Inshallah, we will all have happy endings. Its just a personal preference and a trend I have noticed.
No, they dont all happen at the local masjid. I think we all know that much. But it wouldnt be a bad idea if they did…maybe they should…maybe this thread will give someone the push they need.
hehehhe... i am also one of those girls who have everything ready except the DULHA-JI !!!!
only gonna have two functions wedding and reception. baaki all gayaa bhaad mein. mehendi will be at home. sangeet maybe .
guests will be max 150. not more.
so am gonna book a nice place, since its not too many people , so i can have it at an high end place.
Of course the costs mare mainly for the jewellery, wedding dress,and photography, food , bar and decor.
Hopefully i should pay atleast 40% of the costs !!!!
^LOL
this pic has been posted here for like gazillion times.
ah okay...so you're Jaanwar.
You are very humble person Reha!. But would you mind if your husband to be wants to have little halla gulla kind of wedding. Would you be flexible enough to work around this function?. Given that you have already have been through with big wedding?
Allah has given me everything MASHALLAH :)... I have the blessings of my parents, may they have a long life. AMEEN!!! I will have a grand and dreamy wedding for me :).... This occasion is super special!!!
ammi abbu ki marzi hai.
Mash'Allah etni sharafat...
lol going by this thread you would think that all desi weddings happen at the local masjid
riiiiiiight
haha. You know i was thinking that..kai masha'allah barrai sakhi loog hain GS main tu.
Mash'Allah etni sharafat...
bas dekh lo mujh hi se shuru hui aur mujh hi pe khatam hui hai itni sharafat. :p
^agar asi hi bat hai tu tumhara naam sharaafat ka namoona hona chahia tha..
Allah has given me everything MASHALLAH :)... I have the blessings of my parents, may they have a long life. AMEEN!!! I will have a grand and dreamy wedding for me :).... This occasion is super special!!!
Mash'Allah..wish you all the best!!
You are very humble person Reha!. But would you mind if your husband to be wants to have little halla gulla kind of wedding. Would you be flexible enough to work around this function?. Given that you have already have been through with big wedding?
Now halla gulla is different. Simple doesnt mean boring...it just means I wont have the $50 centerpieces or a $2000 stage setup. My family is very fun loving and we never miss an opportunity to throw a party. I'd just like to make sure to focus on the important stuff this time.
^agar asi hi bat hai tu tumhara naam sharaafat ka namoona hona chahia tha..
hai tou.........blessed. asal naam bhi hai.
@Reha. ^Awesome!! and that is exactly how it should be though. I agree with the notion of not spending 2000 in something which could be managed in 100 bux. GS is proud of have Super awesome Reha!!
Mash'Allah..wish you all the best!!
tHANKS :) but my parents need to find me a guy first....lol
Fellow Men: Looking at your friends and relatives around you and of course along with your expectation of the wedding: How much are you willing to save and more importantly spend on your wedding? Are your dads going to pitch in for you? We do know that the wedding should be simple but nowadays kharchai in weddings specially fly!. What plans have you made?
Women: Looking at your friends and relatives around you and along with your expectation of the wedding. Are your parents going to pitch in expenses for you or you have plan of your own?
I already had mine, but hypothetically speaking, I would like something nice and simple. A simple yet comfortable hall, nothing really fancy. And of course, good food.
@bombshell babe. Yar tu edhar odhar tum nai nazar nahi ghomai. Rishtay walley aunties kahan gaen??? shareef larka main bhi hon waisay lakin risthay walley aunties se 10 meel dor! :p
haha..btw i really like your nick.
Keeping in view the high divorce rate, I will keep it very simple to save for possible future weddings.