Re: wedding excitement
lol!!! I stopped watching it afer awhile… the lead guy bugs me
he’s such a sulky actor
lol!!! I stopped watching it afer awhile… the lead guy bugs me
he’s such a sulky actor
qasoor sara youtube.com hai. na yeh site hoti na tumhari mangeetar ko nai nai wedding ideas sojhtay. :@:
Nearly 6 million visits on bridal picture thread. Hey TLK, why dont you generate some revenue from thread.
^ not really.... i think this concept of themes started long before youtube... showbazi has been in our genese for decades
but youtube is acting as catalyst. ![]()
dunno about all pakistani girls
the sad thing is everyone wants to be so unique but most of it is recycled bollywood type stuff. rarely would you look at something and be like wow thats different...
not many elegant, daytime, beach weddings in desi community are there?
from bollywood to hollywood?
dunno about all pakistani girls
the sad thing is everyone wants to be so unique but most of it is recycled bollywood type stuff. rarely would you look at something and be like wow thats different...
not many elegant, daytime, beach weddings in desi community are there?
Beach weddings are not elegant per definition. Making an event elgant (or not) is al upto the hosts. Besides, the definition of elegant is not the same for everyone.
The fact that there aren't many beach weddings in the desi community is because we are not familiar with that in our culture.
And to be honest I don't see any sadness in that.
What will be more special in a beach wedding?
I have been to quite some white marriages, and hey, they all looked to same too. What would you call that? recycled hollywood type stuff?
You don't need to be unique in everything. As long as you are enjoying yourself and as long as the guests are having a good time too.
Beach weddings are not elegant per definition. Making an event elgant (or not) is al upto the hosts. Besides, the definition of elegant is not the same for everyone.
The fact that there aren't many beach weddings in the desi community is because we are not familiar with that in our culture. And to be honest I don't see any sadness in that.
What will be more special in a beach wedding?
I have been to quite some white marriages, and hey, they all looked to same too. What would you call that? recycled hollywood type stuff?
You don't need to be unique in everything. As long as you are enjoying yourself and as long as the guests are having a good time too.
Shh....I am trying to picture scaled down desi wedding on the beach.
So there is dulhan with her heavily embroidred gharara/sharara/whatever-ra (not to mention tons of "sona") and dulha with his head piece, plus moulvi and sand....moulvi and sand, doesnt sound enticing....yeah back to the canopy we all head.
I'm sure the groom also wants this to be a memorable experience but the bride seems to be ruining it for him and for herself too by getting so worked up. There's nothing wrong in planning every little detail of your wedding but how hard is it to do that without stressing everyone out? It's not like time is running out for them, like he said even the date hasn't been finalised and she's picking fights with him over wedding decor! That is what's wrong, not the wedding planning itself.
Shh....I am trying to picture scaled down desi wedding on the beach.
So there is dulhan with her heavily embroidred gharara/sharara/whatever-ra (not to mention tons of "sona") and dulha with his head piece, plus moulvi and sand....moulvi and sand, doesnt sound enticing....yeah back to the canopy we all head.
lol. I tried to imagine it too, but it turned out to be a fiasco.
You need a whole different kind of dresscode for beach weddings.
Plus you will need 'elegant' food like sushi. I rather eat sand.
ummm this probably may seem a funny question but i think i should ask it here...
My wedding is planned in next 10-11 months, date hasn’t been finalized yet. My fiancee is super duper excited BUT only about wedding functions. These days whenever we talk (on phone/chat), she is all about bridal dresses, jewellery’s designs, wedding themes, photographer for wedding, decoration of "car for baraat". She has even started contacting photographers and even management companies for info even when date has still to be finalized (and it would take 3-4 months easily) :s . Her family is already done with bridal dresses and jewelery orders (they are toooooo fast).
Sometimes she starts panicking that what if something goes wrong. If she discusses some idea with me and i say i dont think its a good idea then its all about me ruining the charm. :( . Every day i get fb messages from her with links of different wedding decoration ideas . " Hey check this... awwww this is so cute .. I think we should get this item".
I guess she has gone crazy about the "Wedding day" .. not because of US, but because of jewelery, dresses, wedding themes etc. etc.
I want to ask the girls here.. is that how every girl is excited about her big day" ??? Is that how every girl goes crazy about her wedding?
Additional note: She gets upset at very little little things, e.g. if i disagree with her any idea then she would start saying you dont care about me and my happiness blah blah, and the next moment she would send me a link for "best wedding theme" . :S
She's being herself :)
Do not worry about it.
lol sushi is not elegant and is not served in weddings.
I wouldn't want a beach wedding because I want my dress to be heavy and long.. and it would just ruin it..
And then I wonder why they don’t pick the smart girls who don’t pull this crap…
Oh right. We’re not hot enough. We’re too old. We’re too set in our ways. We’re Mrs. Havisham’s waiting to rot. We’re too old to have babies, cuz only 21 yr olds can manage that. We’re too EDUCATED…our minds are too reformed …
Enjoy, laalay.
^^ these are just your assumptions. I know girls who are doctors and what not but when it comes to their wedding, they are bridezillas just like any other girl.
Also, just because someone hold some post grad degree, they don't automatically become smart, intelligent, etc.
Additional note: She gets upset at very little little things, e.g. if i disagree with her any idea then she would start saying you dont care about me and my happiness blah blah, and the next moment she would send me a link for "best wedding theme" . :S
Just agree with whatever she says. Whenever she asks for your opinion tell her haan haan bohat acha hai etc etc. Trust me it'll work!
It's very normal, same thing with my brother.. he just wants to show-up at the wedding while his fiance has the guests seating all arranged in her head already.
I just read your initial post; didn't go through the responses you have received so far but seems like your partner to be thinks a marriage is all about the excitement of the big day and being at the centre of attention. My fiancée (now wife) was exactly like this. I took that lightly at that time thinking every girl has dreams so its normal for her but as soon as the wedding was over we realised how unprepared and unthoughtful she was about the demands of a new relationship. On top of that, the misguidance and negative encouragement from (some members of) her family made the situation more worse. She is the youngest child of her parents and has been allowed to get away with lots of things which badly spoiled her. So she was under the impression that the whole world will treat her the way she was treated by her family so she doesn't need to make an effort to create her space in other peoples' hearts which are now part of her new life.
I hope your fiancée doesn't come into your life with troubles like mine did but its good to judge her thinking and personality right now and openly discuss any issues with your parents so everybody knows what they should expect and appropriate adjustments are made before the marriage. Tell her all that wedding day make up will drain in the toilet sink and probably she will never even wear that gorgeous wedding dress again once she takes it off after the photographers leave. But there's certain things that will stay forever, and that's what's more important in a marriage.
I hope the OP has enough brains to know to not put it in those words but you should talk to her and not your parents. your parents won't be there for you when you sleep and wake up. If you are going to marry her you have to talk to her without communication your marriage will start really badly.
its pretty normal actually
all brides to be do the same thing or even more :halo: