WEDDING ENTRANCES...

hmmm…
Out in the west (not sure about Pakistan)…it’s traditional to make a bride’s entrance very fancy. Usually about 10-20 girls bring her in. They all enter holding flowers and/or candles walk in 2 rows and make a pathway for her. There is usually a selected song in the background (usually slow)…after the girls line up, the bride enters with her father and mother walks on the pathway between the two rows and then has a seat (and OFCOURSE the groom stands up to greet her…)
Any suggestions of bridal entrances? Something unique? Songs?

Re: WEDDING ENTRANCES…

yea, the tera mera pyar album :halo: Its filled with beautiful songs :smiley:

And what about a wireframe arch like construction with lights and fresh flowers?

and two lille munne se baches walking up front and throwing flowers :smiley: We had that at my sisters wedding :slight_smile:

Re: WEDDING ENTRANCES...

Dulhe Ka sehra suhana lagta hai Dulhan ka to dil deewana lagta ...from Movie Dhadkan

Humera

get the friends to bring in the bride. get the brothers (or cousins) to bring in the bride. flowers, diyes. go for diyes. make like a arch thiny with them.

have the bride enter on top of an elephant. now THATS a grand entrance!

llolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

dholi… :love:

hum tum aik kamray main band hoon
aur chabiiiiii khooooooooo jayahhhhhhhhhh:clown:

all these ideas are so common now..everyone does that....parents bringing the bride...brothers bringing the bride...friends first come in with diyas, etc....why not let the bride come in on her own? that would be different...or else the bride could come in on her own...walk halfway, and both her parents and inlaws will be waiting halfway down and can walk with both sets of parents on either side....

Personally I like how in Christian weddings the bridal party comes out first. It creates this anticipation for the bride, and then top of that you can show some of your creativity/style/taste through what the bridal party is wearing. Ive been to a desi wedding before where 5-6 friends were "bridesmaids" and wore matching plain gold saris (looked very elegant) and they entered in the hall first holding small bouquets of red roses. AFter that was a cute flower girl dressed in a lehnga, and then the bride with her sister and brother in law (she had only one sister and is very close to her and her husband) and a bunch of close cousins and friends. They used the song "Kawa Kawa" from Monsoon Wedding and there was a dhol player playing live as well. It was an amazing enterance. I know it may not sound all that great in words, but i guess you had to be there... and of course since the bride looked STUNNING it made the elaborate enterance even more exciting.

I always liked how the dulhai walai come in with the dulha, then the bride walks in with her siblings/cousins/friends. At the valima usually the dulha and dulhan walk in together. I like these kind of entrances even if they've become common.

I agree with Punjabikudi about western weddings, where the bridal party goes in first. For my best friend's wedding, she had it where the groom first went in with his parents, then each bridesmaid with a groomsman, and then the bride with her parents. It came out looking really nice, and I think I'll copy that for my wedding. We'll probably have my 2 nieces dressed in little lenghas as flower girls, throwing rose petals from a basket as they go. One is 4, the other 2.. I think they'll look sooooo cute!

I really liked the pic Shanice sent--thanks...
okay I know there was an entrance with all the brideside and then all the groom side...and in was alternating males and females...one guy, one girl...two complete long rows.
Then the guys all held long decorated (those dandiya sticks), and the girls held a basket of flowers)...as the bride entered, the guys had made an arch with the sticks, and lifted them while the girls threw rose petals...
then as she passed through, there were a burst of indoor firecrackers...
hmm..I was lookin for extraordinare...totally different. (no candles, no throwing petals, and the elephant--umm)..haha
any more ideas?

does anybody have pics of wedding entrances they can put up, or let me know where I can find some...what about mehndi entrances? Any ideas?! C'mon ppl!!!

yes i have really nice ideas
u can bring her in a doli or a maharani chair
or i have a pic of something really nice u can if u want it

and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0ZEENrjslo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnYGxtZiTio

what's a maharani chair ?
and how do u bring the dulhan in ? any pics???

i really like this one..it says mehndi entrance though..but just to get an idea its worth checking out…

Yaar dohli bohet common ho chuki hai usa main,almost her 2 or 3 wedding main bride dohli main ahti hai,
something new but nice but not on elephant:naraz: ok,

this is quite different for a mehndi entrance, rather than using a dupatta