wedding during ramadan?

so why ppl dont do weddings during Ramadan, or muharram?

is it only cuz of societal reasons i mean which stops us not to have all the dhoom dharka…or is it some thing else

Re: wedding during ramadan?

sorry guys…i am totally :mudhosh: at the moment.

plz ppl dont send me dantify pmz :hehe:

i think it would be totally awesome to have a nice simple nikkah in september nxt year...:@:

PM sent :P

you call that “daNtofying” :hehe:

wait till Ramadan is over and I’ll show you real daaNt :hehe:

j/k yaar :hugz:

kia ka? :smokin:

hello Pinks! :wave:

How u doin, DownUnder? I had an apple to open my fast with, yum yum. This time it made me hungry. :phati:

:salam: Alhumdulillah well.

about time the apple worked its wonders!

or are you teasing apples? that too in ramadan, bad, very bad :nono:

Now for the topic, i think wedding is an occasion for the feasts and entertainment (norm according to tradition anyways)...so it would not be such a great idea to have a wedding planned during Ramadan. People just will not have the will or energy to have fun.

do i see a volunteer? :whistling:

september 9, 2009… 9/9/9 :smiley:

married on 9/9/9 and arrived to the wedding on a Ducati 999s motorbike :D

haan plz dant pink now…:aj:

:barbie:

my question is valid…yaar nikah to ho sakta hai na…n how about on 27 th Ramadan in Makkah :@:

wow

People do weddings in Ramzan, when I was in Pak, I have attended quite a few Ramzan weddings...all the programs in the ramzan weddings start after aftari...

I would love to get married in ramadan but I wouldn't have any energy left.

It's just our own traditions and restrictions otherwise people can get married in this Holy Month without any dhoom dharraka.

Ramzan is a barkat wala maheena:D so i dont think there is any problem 4 a wedding....i think its just because of u cant eat anything:D mere khial se iftari ke bad loog karte hon ge coz abh to waise b raat ke functions Hote hain Pakistan me

iftari kai baad tu nahi shayad taraweeh kai baad :P i would be too tired.

think of how much money you would save from NOT feeding anyone:hmmm:

^ Pointttttttt