Wedding dress budget

Re: Wedding dress budget

My baraat one cost $1500 after much bargaining (originally it was $2000). It is almost everything I wanted. The top is not long though.. I wanted atleast a knee length soooo badly but couldnt find one in houston. My waalima one cost $500. It is nothing like I had imagined but it works. I loveee my mehndi outfit though and thts a ghagra for $350.

15 k? i cant believe

unbelievable ^

its believable for me .. jama cloth market carry cheapest clothes ...

and what abt the quality?

Zahir hai the quality is cheap too..

Budget of wedding dress actually depends on brand/designer name..I ordered mine in 300k

Wow… I’m not getting anytime soon but I just spent $425 (around 36k pkr) on my outfit for my cousin’s wedding.

I’m getting this made except in a two-tone red shade (my cousin’s wearing white/cream and she said I could wear red)

http://i53.tinypic.com/2a6r2vr.jpg

I justified to myself based on the fact that I could always wear the top with churidar later (the top won’t be sheer).

deleted

My bridal outfit budget is pretty high .. and my walima budget is around 2 or 2.5 lakhs.. Anyone know any good places I can go to in lahore that can make great clothes at around that price?

You can contact us at [email protected]

I m going to design my wedding dress by myself coz i dont even like pak designerz clothes alot ..some hav too much kam n some styles ...n they r so expensive i dont even get it
For my baraat i m going to wear a gown with not too heavy kam just simple n elegant n not going to spend more than 60000 n for valima i m going to wear white or champagne colour gown with obviously diff style ) with crystal work on it n also not going to spend more than 55 or 60.
Money isnt problem for one day i dont think bridal worth more than that. But everybody have their opinion so mine is that

My Day is Oct 12 inshaAllah. I ve ordered an ivory dress its not a lehnga actually but it has this huge flair. and all work at the front , dupatta , sleeves and botom of the dress. Costing me around 95k. I ordered it at Tariq Road Karachi in July. I'll recieve it next week inshaAllah.

I searched alot, reallly really really liked a tabassum Mughal's ivory gown with all gold kundan work over it. but it was for 250k for the gown only. I suggest getting any jora that u have already seen (offcrse u can change the colours and add or cut the work as per ur budget) but dont go for a complete designer replica or designinmg something from scratch.