THANK U.. it still wasnt wat i wanted.. i wanted raani emani design replication.. she did the design but the colors were off and just the heavyness of the outfit wasnt all that.. it was by an indian home designer... so yeah.. but hey it served the purporse right..
i didn't go designer and paid 62,000 rupees for my lehenga. it was full of kaam and really well made- it was through a home based designer in pakistan. so its not impossible to get a lehenga for $1100-$1500 but less than that might get tricky. pakistan is very expensive these days.
Mine was in the same range. Nowadays it might be more difficult, but definitely you can get great stuff under $3000.
a radiant bride will look beautiful in a sack...so stop stressing girls....yeah rite...!!!!
but seriosly set your self a budget and stick to it...shop around in liberty and anarkali the more time you give the kari gar they bring prices down and pakistani motto is haggle haggle haggle....some designers do sell there outfits cheaper so you have to ask nicely:@: tell them your budget and they are accomodating as they have to pay bills too...
but what ever you do be firm on the amount your willing to pay dont go over and and you,ll have a more for other things...
its lovely to be able to buy anything we fancy but sometimes it's just not possible,and a happy smiling bride makes the outfit...the outfit doesnt make the bride......
should i feel embarrassed to tell that my wedding lehnga cost me 25k and walima gharara 35k but that was around 4 yrs back ? not to mention the fatigue and research and ‘hard work’ I had to go through in scorching summers for them !
No, you shouldn’t feel embarrassed…all you need to know is right people to shop with and right people to go to for shopping and of course the place for shopping. these designers rip these girls parents hard earned money and that about it.
You shouldn't be embarrased prototype..u're talking abt 4 yrs back...these days when everything is so expensive..one can still find a beautiful dress in anarkali,ichra,rang mahal...Ofcourse initially they say 65,000 and u've to bring it down to 30,000
my shadi lengha was the cheapest of all ...so embarrased to even tell it ... but at time I had no idea about desi cloths.(its a 2 shaded purple colour with gold work - quite nice for the price I paid)
^ true.. even 10K is a lot for it !! it's ok if it is an anarkali style something which you can wear with a lighter dupatta later as well but a lehnga/gharara is such a waste ! mine is going to edhi's soon..kisi kay tau kaam aaye ga !
^ lol that won't be happening. even if you go to the shops, buy the material etc... just the kaam on your jora alone wouldn't be done in that much. i was in khi last year this time shopping for my sil to be's stuff and karachi, at least, is very expensive. even my 62,000 lehenga would be hard to replicate for that same amount these days.
bridals are just expensive- you don't want to skimp on the material or quality of kaam, to an extent, right? i think some of my sil's formals were in the 25-35k range so you can imagine bridals are just not possible for that amount.
you could probably get away with 80k though...
^yeah i agree, im helping my sister with her jahez shopping and she bought 5 formal suits for 1lakh.... expensive..
a good lehnga will cost 80-90,000 rupees
we went to jabeens to get a lehnga like mine because mine was from jabeens and ended up buying her mehndi suit for 30,000 rupees and bought her shadi jora from zardozi for 80,000 rupees
and she bought her valima jora from jabeens with her mother in law, she wanted to get all suits from jabeens but mum said get atleast one suit from another shop so it feels different.
but the best two shops are zardozi and jabeens
btw is 30,000 rupees good for a mehndi jora for the bride, or is it too less or too much?
hmmmm ^ i guess 30 bhi ziada hay.. 25k thats it.... i hope i find my dress in this budget :)
yeh u will find dress in dis range...but nt so heavy ..and it will be of avergae quality :) and u can wear ur bridal lehnga afterward...coz now a days long shrts are in fashion..and after wedding u can make cuelots or pajamaz with them to wear them..like u wear other formals suits...........kiu sahe hai ya nahi
hmm i guess you are right its not possible to get bridal dress in 25K but in opinion its too much to spend 80k for few hours , after that you never ever get a chance to wear that heavy outfit.
star4u ..mere khayal mai 30K for mehndi jora is too much ..ya i have no idea ..i think paki has become more expensive
and DD i’ll try to find some good jora btw 25-30k … in my opinion its not akalmandi to spend lakhooon for max 5hrs
Prototype…my wedding lehnga was 25k too…from rizwaan moazzam…i have chosen the fabric and liked a style there and asked them to replicate it for me in my shade of red…