Wedding day and Red Lipped Brides

Re: wedding day and red lipstick

Before it was like only married women or girls wore red, now bloody flip everyone's been wearing it before shaadi.. !

hey ... who's mariam khwaja? can i see her work anywhere?
and get some contact details too :P

my engagement dress was from Kuki ... and he really insisted me to go to maram abroo, cuz his shoots are by them ... in pics there work looks really nice .. maybe i was too lazy, or didnt have enough time in hand to look into them ...

lol i don't wear lipstick....but yea my mom would never let me wear red lipstick before marriage...but i dun want to either, i think it's nice to change ur look a little after marriage.

gosh... the same question juggling in my mind from so many days.. and girl FARRAh u can carryoff red lipss so good.. becuz trust me our skin tone is more good for this red. so dont worry abut skin tone. AND yeh DO dARe.. cuz yara sari life shadi k leyee.. red color bacha k rakhte hien hum her cheez mein lolz.. even sme girls wear RED SANDLes.. lolz..

and honestly speakin my budget is not that much of thses big makeup artistss and I DO much FINE makeup myself from thses local parlors.. so i decided and did already so many makeup looks for the wedding day... and just this was confusing me that to wear red lipstick or not... cuz i have big lips... :( .. but i even try it with my red dress it looked sooo Damn cool even though i had very light eyes look just with nice lashes and liner..

and just wid red lipstick it was gvng perfect bridal look! where as i tried heavy eyes wid nude lipstick.. honstly i didnt like it much !! it was not lookin at all like bridal makeup.! so my suggestion is go with red lipstick and even heavy eyes...

ur prblem is solved .. the two looks u were confused abut combine them RED LIPS + smokey eye ;) beleive me u'll ROXX!

who says small lips cant carry red?
i have really small lips and dark colors always enhance the fullness and looks amazing

^ i personally think red lips and smokey eyes looks a bit tooooooo much!

personal opinion though!

^yeah i wouldnt go with heavy eyes and red lips..
keeping the eyes subtle (not bare), and bold lips would look gorgeous with a darker bridal dress..

i really like this look!

i went for red lips on my nikah and reception but, different shades :slight_smile:

hey farrah, how was the experience with khawar riaz... ?? im thinkin to get my makeup from him,, but but but is there any female make-up artist cz i don't wanna get my makeup done from a man...

i like this

as opposed to this

how come?

men are usually better make up atrists ( and hairdressers)

h@ alvena.. yes honey its bit too much but dear she is bride.. any ways personal opinion ...

yes small lips r perfct even red lipstick can enhance them but my prblem is big lips :( i tried the 2nd look ..the 2nd pic i posted.. and even these.dark grreen eyes wid nude brown shade lips but .the red lips look was more gving me a bridal feel!

Alvena im just not comfortable.. i guess...
personal opinion..

hahaha .. sorry chunimuni ... even the people under him are men ... i didnt really see any woman ... and besides ... the road khawar riaz sways ... whats the big deal then? hahahahah :D ... he was more interested in my fiance when we went the first time to just check his place out ... hahahah ... "ye kaun hein" ... :P
anyways ... my experience with him was good ... he is really sweet ... and i was just like ... do whatever ... just dont make me look like the 10 million other girls madeeha's does ... (no offense) ... lol ...
engagement say pehlay meinay kuch baar make up karwaya hai ... for a cousin's shadi and some shoots (fun story) hahah ... and her baar ya to mera moun bohat bara lag raha tha ... ya mein 10 saal bari lag rahi thi .... so i was scared on the foundation part (acha hua jo past experience that, knew what i wanted) ... that it should match my skin and should not feel like 10 kg on my skin ... and he did everything well ...

small lips and red remind of what julia roberts looks like ... BAD! ... small lips for me means thin lips ...

sadfari...4 out of the 6 you have posted have dramatic lips and less dramatic eyes.

I personally think its a nicer look even for a bride.

The 2nd pic is nice.

hein! iski shadi ho gayi … how do you know the girl in the first pic? isnt that anoushey?

i like these looks … the second last one too … but her complexion is sooooooooo white in this!

ure skin tone would look sooo much better with that look!

it looks too harsh on her pale skin!

Mariam khwaja has her saloon Mariams on the opposite side of depilex on MM Alam Lahore. I have some pictures of a friend's friend makeup that she did but her portfolio brides were a lot better when I went to her salon. I didn't opt for her since she was charging beyond what I was willing to pay.

@ alvena.. yes .honey this is how it usually look good. but ma personal opinion is havey eyes and red lips both can make good look. han farrah agr apki eyes zyda chotii nahi hein only then think abut both DAres,, together. hehhehe yar the girl in first pic is real bride and this was posted here in our forum i dont knw,,by the way who is anoushe? if ur talkin abut the VJ so she is not HER.

yes alveena white skin and red lips dont look good together . thats y i posted that mahroosh's pic as well to show that our skin tone is more good for RED... HAHHAHA RED FOBIA hochukaaa hai mujheeee LOLzzz