Wearing Of Hijab Not Required By Quran: Egyptian Scholar

Re: Wearing Of Hijab Not Required By Quran: Egyptian Scholar

So you admit that it is part of culture rather then religion? After all Hindu women in Sindh also wear a dupatta for cultural reasons.

Since you and a million desis are sexually dead (lol), we can allow ladies to go without headscarves but I doubt that we don't have adolescent teenagers and budhay khoosat who stare at girls with their eyes and mouths open.

What kind of toilet and lota do you use for istinja (urination)?
Is it the same used by Somalians or Iranians?

Your problem is that you are not using your brain and your head.
When we have been commanded by Allah to make our women cover their bodies then it means we can cover them in our own way according to our culture and atmosphere.
If Allah allowed us to eat fish then it doesn't mean that He has given us the recipe as well as how to cook fish.

Use your common sense, man.

I think the essence of the hijab is being lost in all this debating. It doesnt end at male attraction for God sakes!!

If there heart is not clean, it is between them and Allah.

Why are talking about toilets?

Then why don't you allow women to go out naked or in bikinis to have a sun bath, and if someone's heart is not clean and one stares at them then this is between the person and Allah.
We don't care!

Muslims use different toilets in the world but purpose is the same.
Or not?

So what do you think why a woman does hijab?
Do stay away from flies?

Do you understand the concept of "modesty"? Modesty is what is advocated in Islam, not a particular color or style of shuttle cock burqa.

And that was exactly Fraudia’s point. The saudis think anyone not wearing their style of burqa are wrong and not good Muslims. That way of thinking is what is wrong. As long as you wear modest clothings, it should not matter to others.

yep.. modesty is all in the intentions…

go naked yo :k:

hijab: the Islamic dress-code and related attitudes. Although the word "Hijab" is often used by English-speaking Muslims to refer specifically to the head-covering, it in fact refers to the whole dress-code.

Arabic hijāb, curtain, veil, from hajaba, to cover

'Hijab' is an Arabic word that describes Muslim women's entire dress code, which includes a veil and whatever else is needed to cover everything except the face and hands. It is adopted at puberty - an age when Muslims, say children, should become accountable for their actions.

What is Hijab? **
Hijab is the dress that covers the adornment of the Muslim woman, on one condition that it won't be adornment by itself. **In other words, the Islamic definition of hijab is the dress that covers whatever might arouse instincts.
It is what would keep a woman safe, not only in her own society but wherever she goes. It should be noticed that the way it’s worn does not arouse the sexual appeal for both men and women.

I can infer, couple of important observations thats basically modesty and to stop anyone from committing a crime due to ostentation.

Debator nay farmaya

*Islam is for those who have some common sense and who can use their intellect. *

so are you saying that islam is for you or not for you, please clarify what the intent of his sentence was :)

*So if you use your own head instead of depending on the views of these misguided souls and hired fools of Westerners then you yourself can come to a conclusion about what hijab is. *

I am not depending on any misguided souls or hired fools of westerners, not hired fools of fanatical puritans :) the debate about what exactly is hijab has goe on for a long time, while no one has disputed the need of hijab, there has been debate about what exactly is hijab. I am sure those ppl wer enither misguided souls nor hired fools of westerners.

If I am not wrong then hijab is something which stops a man to get attracted to a non mahram woman e.g
she is not allowed to wear shoes which makes extra tapping sound which comes from long heels,
she is not allowed to spray perfumes which tempt all Fraudia people (lol) to search for the Beauty Queen who wears them,
she is not allowed to expose her long, silky and shiny hair as many Fraudia men are crazy about women's hair. **

are men not crazy about lips, and are men not crazy about eyes, how many arabic or persian otr urdu poems of love are about a woman's eyes lips etc.. by your logic they should be covering up their faces too, and thus those who dotn cover face as part of hijab are wrong?

Am I wrong Fraudia jee?

you are a masterdebator, but you are wrong ;)

*I mean, at least you have to accept that headscarf is a basic requirement of hijab.
Or you can dare prove me wrong? *

sorry you have to provide the proof that there is no argument that the headscarf is a basic requirement. so show me where it says it is a basic requirement, additionally show me whether it is just a covering, whether it is the wrapping some do...what is it..

The rest, I don't think, I should explain because you wouldn't disagree with me anymore.

you have not really provided much information to agree or disagree with, stating the same thing in 15 ways does not make it new information now does it..

In response to Bro debater:

please be aware of your tone, and type in a respective manner. (as we should all).

Im not here to debate, just state my opinion. Hijab is essentially Hayaa (modesty), its barrier between the individual and the outside world. It gives one the protection from evil eyes, as well confidence to be an individual without the pressures of the society to conform different lifestyles. The reason the hijab attracted me was because women were no longer being objectified and had their own sense of being.

so even though hijab predominently is done for protection, it doesnt JUST end there...that's what i mean.

It’s great that you think being modest means being naked.

yo_wasim nay farmaya

Look at post #6, in the same thread to understand the definition of hijab. Though i have provided with a gist of it. There is a broad meaning to hijab.
Period. You have your answer there.**

do I? did you provide a answer that has not been disputed by scholars at al at any point?

*I dont understand, why did you beat round the bush to know this simple answer. *

to make you think, to make you relaize that what you may be posting as an answer may not be the full answer, it may be 'an' answer, but not 'the' answer.

no no no... modesty is in the eye of the beholder not in the words of the Creator.

I dont deny you points Pir sahab. Because its again left to an individuals perception of viewing issues in life.
Since more of hijaab is towards modesty of an individual, and to kill those attractive sinful instincts whre Allaah in theQuran

Surah Nur 24: 30-31, its defined though the word hijab is not used. But the concept of modesty and covering is defined.

I feel more then the word, hijab where there is a huge lot of argument we have to look into the concept of this issues of modesty, etc... from the Quran, and can be found as aforementioned and in Surah Ahzab 33 :59
JazakAllaah

وَقُل لِّلْمُؤْمِنَاتِ يَغْضُضْنَ مِنْ أَبْصَارِهِنَّ وَيَحْفَظْنَ فُرُوجَهُنَّ وَلَا يُبْدِينَ زِينَتَهُنَّ إِلَّا مَا ظَهَرَ مِنْهَا وَلْيَضْرِبْنَ بِخُمُرِهِنَّ عَلَى جُيُوبِهِنَّ وَلَا يُبْدِينَ زِينَتَهُنَّ إِلَّا لِبُعُولَتِهِنَّ أَوْ آبَائِهِنَّ أَوْ آبَاء بُعُولَتِهِنَّ أَوْ أَبْنَائِهِنَّ أَوْ أَبْنَاء بُعُولَتِهِنَّ أَوْ إِخْوَانِهِنَّ أَوْ بَنِي إِخْوَانِهِنَّ أَوْ بَنِي أَخَوَاتِهِنَّ أَوْ نِسَائِهِنَّ أَوْ مَا مَلَكَتْ أَيْمَانُهُنَّ أَوِ التَّابِعِينَ غَيْرِ أُوْلِي الْإِرْبَةِ مِنَ الرِّجَالِ أَوِ الطِّفْلِ الَّذِينَ لَمْ يَظْهَرُوا عَلَى عَوْرَاتِ النِّسَاء وَلَا يَضْرِبْنَ بِأَرْجُلِهِنَّ لِيُعْلَمَ مَا يُخْفِينَ مِن زِينَتِهِنَّ وَتُوبُوا إِلَى اللَّهِ جَمِيعًا أَيُّهَا الْمُؤْمِنُونَ لَعَلَّكُمْ تُفْلِحُونَ

024.031 And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands, their fathers, their husband’s fathers, their sons, their husbands’ sons, their brothers or their brothers’ sons, or their sisters’ sons, or their women, or the slaves whom their right hands possess, or male servants free of physical needs, or small children who have no sense of the shame of sex; and that they should not strike their feet in order to draw attention to their hidden ornaments. And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards Allah, that ye may attain Bliss.

So, if the hair, the lips and the chest are beauty then they should be covered. Or not?
Though there is a relaxation that in terms of **except what appears thereof **which might be the shape of her body, WAllahu A'lam.

(this forum is bakwas as we don't have size options for text)

Just to make the 100th post...