We need a name for women haters

2 threads in a row wohoo

Now it seems when a woman in this forum wants to exercise a right given by God she is automatically labelled a feminist, sometimes she may just want to be given then choice and she is still labelled a feminist. I have recently been the victim of this insult and feel that it is time to come up with a fitting name for the women haters on this forum.

As the insult ‘feminist’ is been used in such an inaccurate way we should come up with an equally illogical insult for them, for example: rapist, child killer etc maybe then they will learn to disassociate feminism from women’s rights.

So the next time one of the many women haters that roam this forum starts a rant we reply with ‘What more could we expect from the hard line rapist/child killer’ and so on.

Re: We need a name for women haters

zena, you feminist you!!!

If you are so sensitive to stuff like this, I strongly encourage you to stay polite in your answers so that when other reciprocate, they stay polite as well.

Waise I had the same problem in the beginning when due to differing opinions, I was called names, but I guess after a couple of months you learn the ropes and become a little dheet :hehe:

where is PCG with her all the favorite line about men ?

do you think , we need more :hoonh:

so r you saying a woman cant be a rapist or a child killer ?

What is wrong with feminists? looks around confused

I thought there was a word for it already? Gay. I mean you gotta really hate women when you don't want to sleep with them.

Feminists are not gay.

Lesbians are gay.

Some lesbians may be feminists, but does not mean the two equate entirely.

Its like saying: There are muslims. I see a bunch of African American muslims in town. All African Americans are muslims.

If you want to work, you’re a feminist.

If you want to have a life, you’re a feminist.

According to a lot of men, the life Allah swt meant for women was one that consisted of taking care of them and their offspring.

Isse zyada humein aur kya chahiye hai? Hain na?

Re-read what I wrote.

I think its ironic that women who want to work and earn money are labeled as feminists...like its a bad thing.

Our very own Prophet's (SAW) wife was not just an employee somewhere...she was a business owner.

If He was not only okay with but married a woman that had a career, then why arent these oridinary and very average men? Does Islam not apply to them? Are they exempt from certain rules that benefit women?

Yes, the hearth and home come first BUT her personal needs, dreams and wishes are not too far behind that. She has the freedom to pursue anything she wants according to Islam. I find it strange when even after all these years...men still have a hard time swallowing that when it was made a law hundreds of years before they were even thought of.

Why do we need names for women haters
I thought there were plenty of names for women haters already
e.g. saas, bahu, nand, bhawaj, dewrani, jethani

If you want to do something for yourself, you'll be labelled as a feminist. Woman hating males are called male chauvinists/ brainless.

No! No! Pir Sahib!............Zena_uk is looking for "Misogynist "

there is a Radio Talk Show host in the USA who likes to call himself that!

I just come here for the gossip i actually like women!

What's the point in doing that? Just because some people have taken the word "feminist," misused it, and turned it into an insult, why should we corrupt another in the same irrational manner?

No point in creating more idiocy in our interactions. I think there's quite enough as it is.

Hazrat Khadeeja did business through the assistance of others. That is, she invested with people who traded on her behalf when they visited other cities/countries. Infact, this is how our she first contacted our beloved prophet

There is a BIG difference between a woman investing while sitting home and a woman going knocking door to door to sell products, or going out of home, working in offices. Besides, the rest 9 umhat ul momineen did NOT work. If leaving the house, going out and working amongst men was such a great thing, I am sure our prophet would have mentioned it. Au contraire, I can cite many references where the women are encouraged to take care of the husband and the children. However, it is NOT obligatory upon them to do ALL the household chores. She may demand a servant.

But justifying through religion, the 9-6, 6 days a week work with men, I seriously doubt that it is recommended.

Also, if working women was such a great idea, why has the family structure collapsed in the west ? The "emancipated" and "independant" women think that they have acheived liberty, whereas in my opinion, its only more imprisonment.

Anyways, I guess IF the family and upbringing of children is not disturbed AND the work environment is decent, I don't think its a very bad thing for women to work. Laikin based on personal choice, I'd rather opt out of it.

women haters that roam this forum

Really? For the past few days all I read is garbage about how 'men are idiots' ;)

AND the work environment is decent

That I am afraid is subjective. A woman in todays world sitting at home doing nothing would be insulting her intelligence to be honest.

why has the family structure collapsed in the west ?

That has nothing to do with work. It has more to be do with the fact that people don't marry in the West, the % is decreasing, hence when people don't marry and the kids don't even know who their father was the society is bound to collapse.

Really ? I think it depends on one's point of view. I consider women who stay home, take care of the husband and give a decent upbringing to her children is making a far bigger contribution. You obviously think that bringing back a couple of bucks every monthis the coolest thing. Intelligence does not only incorporate socializing/working with men, doing the same monotonous office work which does not require einstein's IQ. Intelligence in my opinion is also reflected in how well she grooms her children, whether she is a home maker or not. And yes, if she's gonna win the next nobel prize by working, I wouldn't stand in her way.

And why do think they don't marry? Its primarily becasue women have become totally independant financially and don't need a caretaker, hence zero motivation for marrying and 100% motivation for having fun throughout the life.

I don't have a problem with working women, but I don't agree to people imposing their self-created intellectual judgement on housewives.

You can opt out of it. But if your wife wants to work, dont stop her. She may learn something she can use at home or even to help you. She may be your sahara at a time when you need one. Limiting her is limiting yourself.

Its primarily becasue women have become totally independant financially and don't need a caretaker, hence zero motivation for marrying and 100% motivation for having fun throughout the life

Er not really. I am a law student and Ive done and do family law. The biggest reason for not marrying is NOT work but the costs of marrying and the costs of divorce. That with the fact that people in the West like to have more partners than one means marrying is going downhill.

My aunts work and the way their kids are brought up has been better than the ones who didn't work so being a housewife doesn't mean the upbrining will be better.