We have to stand up for our country and get rid of this once and forever

I think time has come for all of us to participate in the movement to get rid of “Chour Commanders” and free our country from the most corrupt institution of Army…

They not only do the money corruption but they are also morally, ethically and patriotically corrupt… and for once we have to hang the dictator for suspending the 1973 constitution and also if possible all the “Chour Commanders” with him, so the future commander remembers that Pakistan is not their property rather they are the servant of Pakistan as stated by the Creator of Pakistan…

Its time for more action than words…
Let all participate in the rallies as much as we can and as soon as we can.

In my eyes its matter for the survival of Pakistan and there is no time to waste else it will be too late..

ps. i know there r few traitors among us, who i don’t have any doubt r either israelis aur RAW agents… its not the time to waste our energies to argue with them… there is a saying from the very intelligent man that “When the dog bark, you don’t bark back”… so ignore them…

Its the call for the action and only action..

Re: We have to stand up for our country and get rid of this once and forever

Rallies? What rallies? Organized by who? All the rally-organizing parties are in Mushy pockets i.e. PPP, MQM.... others are detained/arrested, so who is going to do it?

Mashallah BB has already delivered Roti, Kapra aur Makan to many of those who attended her rally. The 140 odd. Bcoz they are shaheed, do Allah will give them roti, they also got "kapra" and new in form of kafan and Makan the grave, no rent no property tax.

Absolutely agree with Xcom_Cheetah.

Musharraf cited rising extremism and judicial activism as the two main reasons for imposing 'emergency' rule.

We all know now the main reason behind this desperate step by this desperate dictator was that Mush had come to know thru his intelligence agents (who had tapped a conversation of CJ Iftikhar Ahmed Chaudhry) that the Supreme Court's verdict was going to go 3-8 against him.

Don't want to get carried away here but why is that in Pakistan the COAS, a grade 22 officer is able to have so much power that he bldy thinks that he owns the country?** In Britain for instance I can't ever imagine the chief of defence forces (can't even remember his name!) disobeying the defence secretary never mind the elected PM.

Let's look at the hierarchy now

Grade 22 officers: Federal secretary, Chief secretary of a province, Chiefs of all armed forces incl. COAS, Inspector general police Islamabad and all Provincial IGs, Heads of most organisations such as PIA, WAPDA, CDA, CRB, PCB etc.

Only grade 23 officer: Secretary General establishment (Ghulam Ishaq Khan was at one time >> Finance Minister >> President of Pakistan)

Above them are all Ministers of State

Above them are all Federal Ministers and Chief Ministers of all provinces

Above them are Governors of all provinces

Above them is the Prime Minister (and as per 73 constitution the main man in the land cf. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif)

President (Head of State) but a ceremonial position as per 73 constitution (like in India and Israel)

Now notice where the COAS ends up when he violates the constitution, commits treason and declares himself as President cum COAS.

And the military as an institution does not have any ghairat either....hona to yeh chahiye tha k the VCOAS General Kayani (who was due to take over as COAS on 15 November. He should now forget about ever becoming COAS. I mean he should have considerable influence in the army...) should have resisted this emergency move and asked him to step aside.

Oh! I forgot...why should they?, afterall the US is paying our military US$ 80 million every year for the military operation in Waziristan. Most of it I am sure is going into the pockets of these generals, air marshalls and admirals. There has never ever been an audit on where this money (or presidential earth quake relief fund for that matter...mera khiyal se iss mein se word earth quake hata deytey hein) is going?

Unless there is a huge peoples' movement as was the case when Ayub was forced to leave in 1969 or a mutiny from within the army, I don't see an end to this laanat of successive military coups. Benazir's proposed idea that the whole military should be brought under parliament and be answerable to parliament would be a good move for a start. Your guess is as good as mine as to whether this will ever happen in Pakistan.

Lastly don't forget that some of these problems are a product of dictatorship. Remember despite all the bull these generals give us all the time, Military dictatorship feeds off extremism and extremism feeds off military dictatorship. Dictatorship needs the extremist threat to justify itself in power.When you suppress the judiciary, media and basic human rights the only way some people know how to express themselves is thru militancy.

May Allah help our nation and rid us of this laanat of successive military coups - Ameen

I am told by my family in Pakistan today that all 30 private channels are off air now. Where was the need for such an over reaction? Even under emergency rule he could have imposed a restriction on news bulletins/current affairs programmes etc. if he was that scared but why ban all entertainment? In essence this dictator has lost all his marbles.

^ hes been effective at managing the post-emergency management . what specifically do you think can be done goldenasif?

Ok let's see how long this dictator lasts?

Interesting that you quote the founder of taleban there :)

haan sachi baat kahi hai, karwi to lage gee. but I am atleast not paid by the military like your like, you know Alsi and many others :) Waise what I wrote there are BB's views as well.. Just thought you should know that....ab kal yeh na kehna k Mush toilet jata hai to perfume kee khushboo aati hai, ab bas yeh kehna baqi rah gaya hai..

Covering up your plagiarism..naqal kay liye bhi aqal ki zaroorat hoti hai :omg: they are not BBs views thats her statement that you posted as your own :mocking:
I dont disagree but pointing out the irony that this quote is from the architect of taleban.
haaan..sachi baat to karwi lagi ho gi.. :smiley: I support no politician in Pakistan whether its musharraf, bb, nawaz, or any of the fleas on the political landscape.

the problem is that ppl are not just anti musharraf here, they are hypocrits because their anti musharraf is just cover for being pro nawaz, pro benazir or pro mullahs.

and that is a fact,

Well I have held that view for 15 odd years :slight_smile: These problems are nothing new. And Imran Khan actually said that a while ago. So BB does not get the credit here.

And I am not anti-Mush because I am pro-this etc. Yes I support Imran but believe you me I just want to see a democratically elected leader running affairs in Pakistan not some general. I am just against military rule in any shape or form. However bad or corrupt our politicians maybe we have to let democracy flourish in Pakistan and empower people. Let the people (and not some opportunistic general) decide thru 4-5 yearly election who they want as their leader.

a sincere democratically elected leader, not an opportunistic person like BB who was willing to make a deal, and is so corrupt that she is beinginvestogated in the UN iraq oil scandal and convicted in switzerland although on appeal for the Societe Generale' kick backs. Or who else, nawaz who was a dictator in every since of the word in how he acted..recall what he did to institutions. Or the mullahs who knowingly are still supporting elements that are not in the interest of our country?
lets be anti military, but please stand for something else too. or we just keep replacing one problem with another.

LUMS students were also present on Monday Protest in Lahore High court and they also had a protest inside the campus.. and now they are planning a bigger gathering with other well renowned institutions...

So its a call for all those who are not corrupt... and who want to add their share of responsibility in making this country corruption free to some extent to join us and make this bigger and stronger gathering...

They raised few points also.

• Most of the politicians have been detained and so are lawyers that
    were protesting yesterday. If the student body doesn't do anything, no
    one will be able to. Students are the least expected group to come out
    for the protest.

• Students being the representative of educated population can change
    the culture of protests in Pakistan and show that they are able to
    protest peacefully.

• Students are not indifferent towards the current dictatorship. They
    are aware of the importance and sanctity of the constitution.

When I was some 10-11 years of age, I used to participate in the daily rallies being taken out from our mosques against Bhutto governement. But now I have regrets. That was a false and baseless movement then by the PNA.

I feel ashmed of myself taking part in that so called "Islamic" movement.

This appears to be a zombi nation - divided into sects and ethnicities.

I think once the CJ is released we will see huge rallies especially in Punjab which may finally lead to assasination of Musharraf by someone within the ISI or army. And that will be all over for him.

But still military will be controlling this country as it does all other muslims nations except Malaysia. Democracy is not in the soil muslims are made of.

A very good interview by Justice Khalil ur rehman Ramday..