We have six to seven captains in the team: Yousuf

Re: We have six to seven captains in the team: Yousuf

its MALIK or MISBAH, but i have doubts about KAMRAN as well, saaley inn sab seniors ko bithaao and pakistani team will be a much better one, pakistani team mein sey agar nikaalna chahiye to here are some of my votes :

1. Kamran Akmal
  2. Salman Butt (acha opener hai but … )
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Misbah Ul Haq

get other young players who have been sitting on the side lines for a couple of years now and let them be tested, sab sey baree problem hai key itney saare X captains daaley huay hain team mein :k:

Bhai there always is ONE charandee in all chirands :) .... CIC i.e chinrandee in chief

I was waching Score (GEO program) last week and they were showing a clip of Rashid Latif's interview where he said this:

Mein guarantee say keh sakta hoon kay aap Shoaib Malik, Misbah aur Kamran Akmal ko team say nikal dein aur aap kee team sahi ho jiey gee

Kamran Sucks ..........

DC - Like I said...when the team was playing under Yousuf...the body language of ALL players was pathetic and it didnt even look like they were playing to win under his 'great' leadership. So then how is it fair or how does it make sense to say ONE person is causing the disunity? Obviously, whatever that 'one' person is saying is making a whole lot of sense to all others.

Yousuf himself struggled with the bat during both the NZ and Aussie tour. He came at #3 on one occassion in in every match Younus was not playing. He kept sending either Alam, Faisal or Manzoor at that spot when none of these players natural batting position is #3. Why hide behind youngsters if you're supposedly not selfish?

Like Yousuf said, he is playing for 'Pakistan', then take some god damn responsibility, grow some balls and come up the order and bat #3 and lead your team by example and let the youngsters bat at their normal batting position.

Its very obvious by all the drama he is creating that he is saving his own ass. Supposedly Yousuf talked to Inti and Afridi and they decided to 'do something' about the player causing disunity. Then Malik comes out and clearly tells the media he accepted the captaincy for the T20 on Afridi's desire? Does it make any sense? I guess telling him to captain is really 'doing something'. Plus we saw in the last ODI against the Aussies how close Malik and Afridi were and were constantly talking to each other and how Afridi brought the bowler out of Malik whereas Yousuf never even gave Malik an over to bowl.

Keep in mind that this is the same Yousuf who kept talking sh*t about Malik when Malik decided not to include Yousuf in the T20 team and Yousuf in protest ran away to the ICL. Where did his spirit of 'oh im playing for Pakistan' go at that time? Nasim Ashraf clearly told him that if you sign up for ICL you will never be able to represent Pakistan ever again yet he still signed up for ICL...I wonder who is selfish now?

Yousuf looks and acts like a 'seedha saadha aam aadmi' but let me assure you he is far from it. He knows exactly which direction the team is headed and he knows if Afridi is made captain then most likely Malik will be his VC...and that means the end of the road for Yousuf...he just wants sympathy from the jazbaati awaam of Pakistan so he can continue as captain for a longer period of time...because thats the only way he will stay in the team.

yet another turbulent day in Pak cricket... Mashallah...

firstly, the main reason why I became a fan of Malik's is because he was considered a selfless team man. but if he isn't one which it seems like he isn't, then, then sack him. don't whine about it on TV.

also, you can't pick and choose who to discipline and when. if maulana Yousuf feels that Umar Akmal was faking his injury to blackmail Kamran's way back into the team, then he needs to be punished severely... see this is where we go wrong. why are they letting Umar Akmal get away with this? we're creating another cancer in the team. if Umar thinks he can get away with this this early in the career, well guess how he's going to behave later on...

maulana Yousuf should also look in the mirror once in a while. seems like Malik is being a jackass, but what was maulana sahib's excuse when he lashed out at the then-captain Malik in public, whined about his seniority and ran off to ICL? and the PCB instead of disciplining him tried to prevent him from going to ICL. well, guess what that kind of favorable treatment doesn't help discipline. you can't have one set of rules for maulana sahib and another for the rest. if maulana sahib gets away with nonsense, well guess what... so will the rest.

a lot of maulana sahib's comments are quite stupid such as the ones about Younis. Younis has his own problem but even his worst critics wouldn't accuse him of being a coward. and what I don't get is... dude, if you think Younis is a coward, Malik is a troublemaker, Umar Akmal a liar, etc, etc... then you're the captain... DROP them. what's with whining on TV?

all in all, maulana sahib has done his bit for bringing unity into the team. because I'm sure that these guys will get along great now... well done, moulvi sahib. mission accomplished!

Ehsan bhai, I'd sacrifice a 100 Maliks for my Shanno... she is the one true love of my life...

though Faryal Goher also has a very special place in my heart. as does Sawera Nadeem... and Amina Bano.

If “that person” was a solid cricket himself then I’d trust him, but if he himself is a bits-n-pieces player then I don’t care about whether he can talk sense at all.

This thing has been going on for a while, though I criticize them for that, from Inzi’s time. Leader is supposed to (atleast in our opinions) to take responsibility and come down at #3.

So you want everyone else to bat at their natural position but not the captain? :slight_smile:

Because Afridi was the captain of T20 from a lot earlier :ahaa:

If a player doesn’t see his future in the team what do you suggest he do? Start food catering business?

I completely agree with you, we need to do away with all the trash we have, discipline them once for all. Drop every jackass who is involved or who has shown any discipline problems or who fakes injuries. We don't need any drama-queens in the team.

surely qiayamat must be at hand? :)

absolutely, drop every single jackass who is undisciplined including Malik, Misbah, Akmal, Yousuf, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Afridi, Asif... every single last one. no selective discipline...

a team of newbies can't do any worse than this team anyway, imo.

listen @ 3:27, tells you who that ONE person is

Its remembering me the same situation when we had 7 captains and Pak cricket team was going down & down ....... i think at that time we had Inzi, Waqar, Wasim, Moin, Saeed Anwar, Salim Malik ...

http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/6917/mfapi174143233194mixe9f.jpg

http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/9748/salmanbuttworkinghard.jpg

Kisi ko tu choR doo

Captain1 - Yes, the captain should take up the responsility and come up the order and not send youngsters at the #3 batting position, especially if its not their natural position. Why is it always youngsters who have to face the music at #3? Thats one thing I admired about Younus, when he was made captain he could have EASILY dropped himself down the order to #4 or #5 because he was the captain and he could have said he did that to have some stability in the middle order but whether in form or not, he was always willing to lead from the front and bat at position, which mind you isnt his regular position as well, he started off his career batting lower down the order.

About Malik being a bits and pieces player, I agree. I personally think he shouldnt even be in the test team. But thats exactly my point. Malik is a mere nobody in the team. He doesnt even know if he will be playing the next game in ODI's or test matches. Thats like saying Misbah is causing disunity, which is laughable at best. How can players who arent even regular members be causing all this? Whenever their's grouping in the team, its always done by a player who is CERTAIN of his place in the team, and therefore some players will join his 'group' because they want to stay in the team and want to be good in his eyes incase he becomes the next captain. In Malik's case, I hardly see anyone except Akmal backing him. Why would other players be backing Malik when they arent even sure if he will be playing the next match? If infact it is true and others are listening to what Malik has to say and are grouping up, then there is obviously something wrong with Yousuf and his approach as captain. Like I said previously, when Yousuf is captain, the body language of the WHOLE team looks pathetic, not just Malik's. Yousuf isnt captaining a bunch of 5 year old kids that someone can brainwash them into doing something. Obviously each and every player knows whats best for himself and for the country.

Thirdly, like Yousuf said he talked to Afridi and Inti about that 'certain' player and they all decided something should be done about him. What he meant about something must be done about him obviously means to drop him...right? So right after they decide that, Afridi goes and tells Malik after his biting incident that I want you to lead the team in my absense? If Afridi also thought Malik is causing problems in the team WHY would he tell Malik to accept captaincy in his absense? Afridi could have stayed quiet? But Afridi basically backed Malik for captaincy and thought he is the best option in his absense. Does Afridi want a problem causing, disunity causing, and group creating captain in his absense?

Lastly, im not suggesting Yousuf to start a food catering business or a tableeghi jamaat. What pisses me off is how kept saying on GEO's show Bolein Kya Baat hai how is the ONLY one playing for Pakistan while the rest are selfish and playing for themselves. Going by the facts and history, Yousuf is by far the most selfish person on the team. Dont forget the likes of Afridi, Malik, Akhtar rejected much bigger and better offers from ICL so they could represent Pakistan. Plus, when Malik didnt want Yousuf in the T20 team, he threw a fit and that was another reason why he ran off to the ICL. Greame Smith also dropped Kallis for the 2007 T20 WC, did he join the ICL? Did Kallis come out and say crap about Smith? No, he went back improved his game and now is a part of the SA T20 lineup. Couldnt Yousuf have done the same?

Like I said before, im saying this again. Yousuf is only saving his own ass and thats it. The guy takes zero blame for everything. We got whitewashed and he was saying he did well as captain. He has 15 years of international cricketing experience and loads of domestic captaincy experience and he comes out and says he is still 'learning'? The field settings in the sydney test match, he blamed it on managment and said he even consulted Waqar Younis on it. Once again this CLEARLY shows whatever coaches told him in the dressing room, he came out and implemented it. Doesnt he have his own brain? Is he a robot on the field? After a while he could have thought these plans arent working, maybe we should try something else? No, nothing changed, and it never will. He just cannot be a good captain, especially with his attitude of taking no blame for anything.

Younis has played at #3 for most of the time, if he started off at lower down the order it was probably because the team was full of 'players' in those days.

You are forgetting that at some point he was "captain" of the team too and part of Test team, as for 'body language' that was similar when Younis was incharge too thats why he "quit" captaincy, so its not just about Yousuf's stupid captaincy there is more to it... much more to it.

Afridi was not "dropped" from test team, he stopped playing Test matches on his own, so per this interview it can't be him. Afridi is most likely part of the gang that first overthrew Younis and now working against Yousuf.

You are forgetting Malik's trash talking of Yousuf when Yousuf was dropped by Malik. Did Graeme Smith trash talk of Kallis? NO.

As for saying "playing for Pakistan", I agree, he is a jackass.

Given the Yousuf's statement true...I think the whole blame should go to the team/tour management...as they couldn't fix the problem a la carte...

PS: Ignorant bunch of corrupts lose more often than win!

My Guess Kamran Akmal.

/\ Did Kamran Akmal dropped Hussey 3 times deliberately in the 2nd test...and he was dropped in the next test...but he was still included in the only T20 where he performed better under Afridi...and now again dropped from the UAE series vs England...wow... :D

the catches he dropped in the 2nd test day off Kaneria bowling, those were not so difficult one. I would not say on purpose, but surely he is not competent enough to be a keeper, hence his place in the team as a keeper cannot be justified. He can play as a batsman though.