-What If Mother-in-law interferes in your personal family matters..? How to deal with this ??
-What if your hubby has warned her not to interfere in their matters and still she does ..??
-What if you have never said anything wrong or right to her and she comments on your character regarding religion and your love marriage ..??
Only married and sensible members are requested to share their thoughts .. These all are general questions , and please write the solution only .. (this post is not related to me, i just wanted to know, why and what can be the main reason for such a behaviour if a couple is happy)
firstly, fight fire with fire, but strike while the iron is hot. where there is a will there is a way. if you aim for the stars you will land on the treetops.
but remember you catch more flies with honey, so perhaps that is a better approach. make hay while the sun shines. wish you the very best. waste no time, you snooze you lose. but haste makes waste. balance is key here.
-What If Mother-in-law interferes in your personal family matters..? How to deal with this ??
*Tell your husband. *
-What if your hubby has warned her not to interfere in their matters and still she does .. Ignore. 1) You've already told your husband and he agrees with you hence there's no problem. 2) If she's giving you "advice" on something, listen, nod and move on. 3) You do what you and hubby wants anyway.
-What if you have never say anything wrong or right to her and she comments on your character regarding religion and your love marriage ..
*What sort of comments?
Only married and sensible members are requested to share their thoughts .. These all are general questions , and please write the solution only ..
-What if you have never say anything wrong or right to her and she comments on your character regarding religion and your love marriage ..??
There are always two sides to every story. The wife may believe she has never said anything wrong to her mil but maybe her body language and general attitude says different...
When you make the choice to marry someone of a different faith and/or
sect, you have to be strong enough to deal with the consequences, and those consequences may very well be never having a cordial relationship with inlaws. If they didn't approve of you, and still don't, then the best you can do is remain respectful on your part and go about your business. In one ear and out the other.
In "general" terms, if you're adult enough to have a love marriage with someone of different faith, shouldn't you be adult enough to find a way to coexist peacefully with your inlaws?
Listen to everything and be nice but only do what YOU want and think is the right thing to do.
She is being difficult then you should be loving and kind... kya pata aur kitne din hai budhi? If you disrespect, it will leave mark between you and your husband. Do you want that, can you risk that?
-What if your hubby has warned her not to interfere in their matters and still she does ..??
-What if you have never say anything wrong or right to her and she comments on your character regarding religion and your love marriage ..??
Only married and sensible members are requested to share their thoughts .. These all are general questions , and please write the solution only ..
Do you live with her?
As for the comments about your love marriage I wonder what she thinks about her son's character as well? I would have said something along those lines back at her but in a jokey way..
ou don't want to say or do anything to
harm your relationship
with them. Do you need to
try and break the tension?
Bite your tongue?
Sometimes you have to suck it up and behave
nicely for the sake of
someone else's
happiness..
2)Remember that it's highly unlikely that she'll change. If your mother-in-law has
criticized you, stabbed you
in the back to other family
members and has been
dismissive of things
you've said, she could be making a very clear
statement about your
relationship. If she's done
this, remember to keep
your distance even when
she's being nice. Look to other women for
mentoring, advice,
kindness and role
modeling. You may have
to write her off as being a
positive factor in your life..
I don't have these issues i just asked because some of my cousins complain whenever they visit us, and many friends or people ..
My mother in law is so so .. She says i'm depressed and she says whatever she wants to say , insult, harSh coMments or whatever, but i don't pay any attention , my husband is enough to dEal her ..
I wanted to know aisi kon c situations hoti hain jin main saas interfere karne lagti hain specially wo sub matters jo sirf husbAnd and wifE k darmian honay chahyen bus , MIL matlab DIL se zyada experienced, phir b wo her comment ya kisi b aisi baat ka result jantay hoay b q ek couple ko tang karti hain jab wo khush hain tU ??
umMm , kon se comments?
Like:
1) engagement k baad tu ghoomti phirti thi larky(fiance) k sath , ab parday ki batain karti ho??
2)her waqt sochti rehti ho hum log tmhe aisi kon si aziat dy rhe hain fazool k natak
3)hum tu parda nhi karty , tm b ghoomti thi pehle ab abaya pehan lia tu hijab or behayaee ka bta rhi ho .
3)pehle kabhi khana banana nhi sikhaya kisi ne?
4)itna jaldi q soti ho ya itna late q othti ho?nahusat phela di hy.
Etc etc :D
-What if you have never said anything wrong or right to her and she comments on your character regarding religion and your love marriage ..??
Only married and sensible members are requested to share their thoughts .. These all are general questions , and please write the solution only .. (this post is not related to me, i just wanted to know, why and what can be the main reason for such a behaviour if a couple is happy)
I would just ignore her. you cannot control what someone says or does. if she likes to interfere just calmly tell her you can handle your own matters. if she is complaining about your religious views and marriage, all you can really do is ignore her. some mothers are just too attached to their sons and the thought of another woman being in their lives is too much for them to handle so they lash out their jealousy by criticizing the DIL constantly. i have seen it myself. just stay away from her and let her say what she wants, nothing you can do to change her mind. if i were you/or the person whos going through this, i would simply keep a distance.
However, since you are living in a joint family, so try to wake up at a reasonable time. Instead of asking MIL for recipes, look them up on internet, there are plenty of tutorials.
Ignore. U don't need to justify your religious/personal decisions to ur MIL. If ur husband is fine with it...end of story.
And also - once u make a decision, don't talk abt it with ppl like ur MIL who will make comments. U wear abaya and hijab? Cool. Keep it to urself. If they ask, just say it makes u comfortable. If they continue asking just give the simplest explanation and ignore their further comments. Same with the rest...provide the simplest, straight-forward answer and ignore further comments.