why do they also end up making the outside of mosque as in hooking up place? I see girls coming out from the girl’s side and almost have their hijaab down and guys standing out and eying them lol and then girls purposely stand their chitchatting with their frens aur aunties and do hugging n kissing actions
my question: sharam nahee ati tum logon ko ?
isnt schooll or uni or clubs or any other place other than Mosque enough for you?
or is there a different taste of doing such act at or outside the mosque?
does that happen at your mosque as well? whether u live in USA/UK or Canada or Pakistan?
It certainly happens at our local mosque
lol Yes indeed. I've only been to ICNA/ISNA once, and sadly it was enough to keep me from going there again. :(
Inside atmosphere was amazing, very nice talks and a lot of knowledge being spread around. But the minute you step outside, it's an outdoor dating show taking place (Astagfirullah). Sad reality, we like to showcase Islam rather than live according to it.
You really can't stop it, lol. If its happening at melas, and malls, it'll reach the mosque too.
You can't have anyone enforcing people with danday lol, that would be wrong. You should instead just go there for the good, and come home without indulging in it.
Usually, the Imam announces to the public that this type of behavior is not acceptable in the vicinity of the mosque, thats what happened during taraweeh this year at our mosque.
The Imam made announcements everyday that teenagers should not stand outside talking to girls (vice versa) when their parents are inside praying taraweeh.
lol @ the kissing n hugs - yea it happens alot! even though the particular aunty dont like the girl or vice versa
you are right, we cannot run after them with danda tellin them to stop but seriously, are you [general public] that naiive that you don’t understand that these kind of acts shouldn’t be done at least around mosque
lol @ imam made announces, thats a great idea though! If its not in the mosque then you see stuff in the parking lot
that is why i avoided going to mosque. or may be once in a while. or may be when ever they have free food. Yo i spend crazy money on my tuition so think thrice before pointing at my free food part
Okay i’m being sarcastic…but you’re right muslims should know better than to do all this right outside the place where you ask for forgiveness for such things.
U think checking each other OUTSIDE the mosque is bad, well 2 years ago in the central mosque in the city where i stay, during Ramzan, one of the heads of teh mosque went to use the washroom, in between taraweeh prayers or afterwards im nt sure, and caught a guy and girl together doing it .
This is absolutely disgraceful, they shus be ashamed of themselves, why pick the mosque of all places
So the imam was informed and there was a huge upset about it, so the imam actually made an announcement saying that it would be better if more woman stayed at home to read taraweeh rather than come to the mosque!!
There is nothing in Islam against checking each other out for the purpose of marriage , there are many ahadees according to which Holy Prophet(SAW) asked his sahaba if they have seen or met their future spouse.
Masjis is supposed to center of all attention and all activities of Muslim life. In fact Masjid is the best place to allow it because all the Chaperons are around so no hanky panky other than checking each other out can happen. It is the safest place to check someone for the intention of marrying someone.
If you go to Masjid for praying then nothing should stop you from going there.
I have never seen it happen outside mosques in North America…
But I go to a Turkish Mosque…I usually tend to avoid Desi Mosques…to much politics
and don’t get me started on desi uncles all coming in their SUV’s and not car pooling and then fighting over limited parking spots and then double parking…and then huge fights erupt as some are still praying and some need to get out…
it usually took 30 minutes to get out of those confounded mosque parking…
read the above post of tweety pie and thats wat im talking about. It can get to this extreme, horrible indeed.
I mean forget about these places - infact questions should be if they have library/MSA/Cafeteria places to hangout then why still need the Mosque to check each other out? if its THAT necessary then get out of the mosque n its parking lot and go somewhere else / near mall to hang out, why make ppl like us mad standing there n posing as if they have nothing else to do in the world
never been there so i wouldnt know how bad it is. But as Mirch pointed out, fine these kids have to check each other out for the purpose of marriage but seriously the way they do .. definitely doesn’t seem like they wana marry each other
hahaha seen it happen alot! and on the women’s side, aunty .. specifically desi one will come to you and say beta yahaan flaan flaan aunty nay baithna hai aap thora udher ho kar baith jayein .. i mean wth! are yuo here to pray or to sit with one specific aunty to chit chat
There is nothing in Islam against checking each other out for the purpose of marriage , there are many ahadees according to which Holy Prophet(SAW) asked his sahaba if they have seen or met their future spouse.
Masjis is supposed to center of all attention and all activities of Muslim life. In fact Masjid is the best place to allow it because all the Chaperons are around so no hanky panky other than checking each other out can happen. It is the safest place to check someone for the intention of marrying someone.
You are right brother Mirch; however, the manner in which you see the youth "checking each other out" screams disaster from an Islamic point of view.
Imagine this:
Indoor: MashaAllah a very nice girl, with a headscarf, won't look the guy from head to toe, and maintains a decent attitude. Very appealing.
Equally well-mannered boy, won't give the girl a second stare as prohibited by Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w.), shows humility to elders and respect for the females.
Outdoor: What was the head scarf is now neck wrap, the two are in dangerous proximity to each other as if waiting who's gonna brace the other first (exaggeration, but you get the point), and to top it off it looks more like a carnival than a likely duo considering getting married in the light of Quran and Sunnah.
Yes, you are right. In ways we have distanced ourselves from Masjids and placed undue restrictions on ourselves, and a Masjid is indeed the community center as well where all affairs of the life can be handled, but the manner in which they're carried out is open to criticism.
Haha I can so relate to that. It happened to me in one of the desi religous fund raising event at community hall of our Masjid. I was seated comfortably at a table which was not reserved for anybody , an Uncle came and told me to move to other table because the invited speaker and other VIPs of the community were supposed to be seated there. I did not create any fuss and moved to another table. I should stop going to those events in my faded jeans and T Shirt and should start wearing some nice formal clothes.
It reminded me that incident of Sheikh Saadi where he was kicked out of a party because he did not go in a nice dress , but when he went back in a nice dress he was treated nicely so when the dinner started he started putting food in sleeves of his dress instead of eating. When asked what is he doing he said he is feeding that food to his clothes because his clothes are invited to the party not him.