Wasim to become bowling coach for India?

WHAT?

Hey…that’s great news…who knows in a few years..I’ll be able to marry my pakistani lover too :love:

^^ :smack:

NZ is sending its ‘A’ team to Pakistan. If you call that a tour, good for you .:rotfl::rotfl:

BTW - Cricinfo is an Indian site as well :wink:

Let's return back to the topic, there is a seperate thread to discuss NZ tour. :)

its a shame that pakistan cricket board isn’t making use of one of the gr8test bowlers of all time and obviously if ur country ain’t gonna use ur services den others will take advantage just like india are looking to do so, and its pakistan’s loss entirely if wasim bhaijaan joins up with the indian coaching team; indian cric’ team / board r atleast sane enough to realise how wasim bhaijaans presence will benefit youngsters like irfan pathan, salvi, khan, nehra etc and it’ll only make em’ better bowlers whilst learning from the best in the business.

shame on you gen. tauqir zia, :nono: shame on u aamir sohail u ganja :devil: shame on u rameez raja! :mad2:

Aamir Sohail ganja devil! :rotfl: :hehe:

Between, as time passes by, its becoming clearer that the news item was just a hoax. Waseem is already offering reasonable amount of advice to the Indians on ESPN. I was watching a programe the other day where Waseem, Darren Gough and Ravi Shastri were sharing their strategies to bowl out Bevan, and Ponting. Waseem said something about outswing first and then inswing..etc etc. I am sure Nehra and co. are making full use of Waseem’s presence in India but I am also very sure that Waseem won’t be handing out any “national” secrets for whatever amount of money!

LK, tussi Wasim se shaadi karangi? :eek:

PPL will have execuse if PAK rank goes up by thrashing the NZ A team. I’d say not our fault go send your real team or else pay the price :slight_smile:

We will see what will happen in FEB. 2004

*Originally posted by teaser: *

PPL will have execuse if PAK rank goes up by thrashing the NZ A team. I'd say not our fault go send your real team or else pay the price :)

We will see what will happen in FEB. 2004

don't be too optimistic teaser bhai, "crass bardar tarrarism" could happen and veggiepie would get his dhoti in bunches and cancel the tour. i know the bhindian too well to be optimistic. by the way, no amount of "coaching" can turn bhindians into "fast" bowlers. you can't teach a old dog new tricks just as you can't teach a vegetarian to be a fast bowler.

wasim bhai kabhi bhee aysa nahi keray ga wo india nahi jay ga bayshuk kisi aur country main chala jay :D

well u never know...he is the guy who sold Pakistan on many occasions for money(atleast i am convinced)....and this time he has a very good excuse to go for it..that is he can caoch anybody he wants(or anybody who has good enough offer)

He is known for being "paisay ka pujari." So you can expect anyhitng from him.
He owes alot to Pakistan and its people, and I 'm sure this is not one of them. I hope he changes his mind, that is if these news are true.

I doubt this could evern happen, the conflict on interest would be too great,,, I mean what would happen when Pak and India play each other, can you imagine Wasim Akran on the Indian sideline in Lahore, unthinkable. His house has been attacked enough times after he has fixed matches.
Besides, why do Indians need to turn to Wasim, when they have there own fast bowling legends like that handsome devil Srinath.

I dont think I would like it too much if he does that but then its his choice.

are you Indian or Pakistani?? i was just wondering cause I could never get it straight, seems different in Shor Sharaba compared to KK.

*Originally posted by rana no.1: *

don't be too optimistic teaser bhai, "crass bardar tarrarism" could happen and veggiepie would get his dhoti in bunches and cancel the tour. i know the bhindian too well to be optimistic. by the way, no amount of "coaching" can turn bhindians into "fast" bowlers. you can't teach a old dog new tricks just as you can't teach a vegetarian to be a fast bowler.

Do u have any reasoning or logic at all to back such statements? U and some people here on this board.. participate just to put their neighboring countries( pak or India) down. Why do u always sound so bitter ?

BTW.. if Wasim coaches Indian bowlers, that would be really good for the Indian team and hopefully it would help to make the situation a lil better between the 2 countries.

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *

Do u have any reasoning or logic at all to back such statements? U and some people here on this board.. participate just to put their neighboring countries( pak or India) down. Why do u always sound so bitter ?

BTW.. if Wasim coaches Indian bowlers, that would be really good for the Indian team and hopefully it would help to make the situation a lil better between the 2 countries.

cut the crap and face the realities.... wake up and smell the cofeee.... do u think that it is that simple...how the hell situation between both countries can be improved just by wasim coaching indians......... shortsighted dumb racist politicians on both sides wont let this happen...plus before making a statment, just imagine the opposite situation also.... a million dollar questions for all indians and all bholay bhalaeee (or in other words stupid) pakis, how wud indians feel if tendulkar decide to come and coach taufeeq umar and other young paki team. right in qadafi stadium..... is this possible...... now u may say "yeah we dont care" but ask ur heart... tendulakr and coachin paki kids............yeah rite... we already know how open hearted indians are after all communial roits against every major minority in india....

i m sure wasim is a big ******* and yeah he is paisee ka pujaree but he wont be that cheap...i m sure it is all rumour but even if it is reality, wasim wud never do that... he is only our akram and he cant go teach indians............i may sound emotional but come on guys, it is the reality.... many of u may be very liberal right now but imagine if nehra and khan blow ur wickets off because of wasim-gifted ideas...........how wud u feel abt it........ we dont need newton IQ to answer the question... do we?

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

cut the crap and face the realities.... wake up and smell the cofeee.... do u think that it is that simple...how the hell situation between both countries can be improved just by wasim coaching indians......... shortsighted dumb racist politicians on both sides wont let this happen...plus before making a statment, just imagine the opposite situation also.... a million dollar questions for all indians and all bholay bhalaeee (or in other words stupid) pakis, how wud indians feel if tendulkar decide to come and coach taufeeq umar and other young paki team. right in qadafi stadium..... is this possible...... now u may say "yeah we dont care" but ask ur heart... tendulakr and coachin paki kids............yeah rite... we already know how open hearted indians are after all communial roits against every major minority in india....

i m sure wasim is a big ******* and yeah he is paisee ka pujaree but he wont be that cheap...i m sure it is all rumour but even if it is reality, wasim wud never do that... he is only our akram and he cant go teach indians............i may sound emotional but come on guys, it is the reality.... many of u may be very liberal right now but imagine if nehra and khan blow ur wickets off because of wasim-gifted ideas...........how wud u feel abt it........ we dont need newton IQ to answer the question... do we?

Did I say it wud mend the situation forever? I said ..It might hlep a little to improve things. Of course it would b a start of friendly relations on the sports front atleast.

And I won't really mind Sachin coaching youngsters in pak.. that is after he retires. Ofcourse countries hire coahes from other nations.. and I know things are different when India and Pak are concerned... but still, it can be done.

And why are u getting so emotional over this puny lil comment? Won't u like it better if things do improve ?

^ Chandbeti, no they won't like situation to become better if it means India benefitting under Wasim. Let them keep him.:)