was some experince..

..turning towards a empty hallway and finding no one there I felt uneasy.. a little further seems some noises.. TV was on in the waiting room.. one old gentleman was watching ongoing Iraq war.. he glanced at me and nodded.. war news had become so lame after so many days that I never took noticed but the scene shifted to a hospital in Iraq.. where kids were shown in horrible state of affairs.. I had moments ago left my wife in labor room for delivery of our first baby boy.. and now was seeing desperate scenes at a war zone hospital.. how many pregnant women would be there needing basic medical care.. with bombs and shouts of injured all around.. and what about thousands and thousands women back home without medical care.. the old american and I were seeing TV in this hospital room .. dunno he was against war or for it but we were there both with same situation.. waiting fora new life in this one world..
I went back to labor room.. the epidural was being applied to relive the new mom from all pain.. I looked at her tired face.. she had carried the baby for so long in her.. with months of risk pregnancy periods.. supplying life and blood to baby like all mothers.. and how kids never remember the great sacrifices and untiring service they do to kids.. all the times i forgot to even call back home to my mom..
few hours later I felt I was pacing impatiently back in hallway.. it was time for delivery… some of my family was with her .. it was mix feeling of excitement, fear and discovery.. at last someone came out and spread the good news .. the baby and mom were fine.. the first glance was strange.. I felt do I know this child? hollow feeling swamped me.. but soon the baby opened his eyes and looked around.. I looked at her mom. and said thank you..

Degas!!

Bahut bahut bahut mubarak ho on your baby boy :flower1: Nice thoughts you have there. :slight_smile:

Mabrook bro :)

Here's hoping your lil one see's better times then my generation is seeing right now. Inshallah

And here's a prayer for the lil Degas to grow up into a muslim both his parents and the ummah are proud off.

Ameen.

very sweet and touching :slight_smile:

congrats :flower1:

Do i hafto say Mubarak again!!! :hoonh: .. that was a very moving experience i gather :slight_smile: .. i can understand that … Thats life Degas… in the same moment some people die n new lives arrive in this world u can not change that.. rite? i guess thats the beauty of it.. u gotta live with the moment of happiness and sorrow in parallel … m Honestly very happy for u :flower1:

Mubarak ho. Best for the kid, wife and yourself!

congrats :-)

mubarak hou....

Degas,
Many many congratulations to you and your wife :flower1:
May this baby boy grow up to be a wonderfull humanbeing :flower1:

bahot bahot mubarak ho :)

:slight_smile: at your baby :hug: Mubarak, bhai.

:frowning: at the sadness of the whole war situation…

Congrats…:flower1:

CONGRAAAAAAAAAAAATULATIONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNS :flower1:

Bohat si mubarakbaad aur du'aein :)

Congrats mate

~~

Congratulations :)

Why didn't you go in the delivery room with her?

Bohat Mubarak ho Degas. (and bhabhi).

May your child lead a healthy and prosperous life.

congrats....
I hope he is blessed with all the happiness in the world.

And I want to know the same thing as Lily...
why were u not there at the time of delivery??????????????

heartiest congrats bro.. :)

very touching … bohut mubarak ho … :flower1: