Was Jesus influenced by Hinduism and Vedas?

There is no contradiction. Please allow me to show you what contradiction really is...it is the belief of Jesus AS being alive, and on other hand saying every mortal shall taste death...contradiction is when you say He(AS) was a prophet but fail to accept him as God himself (since hes been living for 2000+ years). Contradiction, my friend , is when you regard Isa (AS) to be indirectly superior to Muhammad PBUH , since He (AS) will be the final prophet for mankind who will be doing such extraordinary tasks which Muhammad PBUH was unable to do in His (SAW)'s life. (naozubillah).

Regarding Muhammad PBUH to be the 'final' prophet BUT allow Jesus AS to come back is what contradiction is.

When those 'villagers' such as Sir Zafarullah Kahan sahab or Dr. Abdus salam see those contradictions, they have no choice but to kiss those beliefs goodbye, because they werent Islamic beliefs in the first place.

Get the contradictory answers from your aalims , sit back and enjoy your head spinning.

this is such a naive allegation. Have you ever read His(AS)'s claims?

Messiah is a title and not a person. When Isa AS is dead , the person which is foretold by MuhammadPBUh is someone who will be like Jesus (AS). Dead people do not come back to Earth alive. Jesus AS was Messiah to Jews like how the coming person (whosoever will he will be for you ) will be Messiah for Muslims. Jesus of Nazareth has died and Messiah for Muslims has come. Quran and hadith are His witness.

It's one of many contradictions. People twist the meaning of contradiction to their liking. There are contradictions in every holy scripture, including yours. It's a matter of realizing that they exist. Once people admit and realize that it is indeed far from perfect as they were told, their faith will slowly fade. But when you believe it's from God, then whether or not there are contraditions, it doesn't really matter.

Re: Was Jesus influenced by Hinduism and Vedas?

yea i have heard his titles.just too many sometimes he called him krishan,prophet,mujadid,messiah,mahdi and whatnot.
what sort of messiah he is .what he did for muslims other than dividing them and the group that follows him partys with jews in tel aviv where there is qadiani headquarter.
anhkay band ker lenay say wolf chala nahi jai gaa.
your messiah was was afraid to go on hajj cause he feared for his life.lol.why dident he took all this followers like hakim nooruddin and all other and went out for hajj?cause he was afraid lol.and u call him messiah.
messiah ho gaa app ka humara nahi hai.bara bahadur messiah app kaa.is say ziada bahadur to abu jahal tha jis ki jab gardin katnay ka wakat aya to ous nai kaha meri garden neechay say katna takay logo lo pata chelay arab ka sardar hai.mard jo tha.
here a jewish rabi admits mirza sahab dident went on hajj cause he afraid to die.or proof chaiay khuch

^ rabi ko bhi batay huay sharam aa rahi hai berchara dil mai keh raha hai mai kidher phas gia hu.mai to kab ka jaamat choor deta likin inho nai mera uk mai rehna haaram ker dena hai lol
mirza sahab ko shaheed honay say der lagta tha.

right Mr Popat, your so-called messiah has come and established relations with zionists in Israel, UK, Americas, Directly aiding in killing the Muslims! Please do not associate the Mirza ghulam kazzab with Islam and its followers. thank you.

mai ajj tak aik bhi qadiani nahi dekha jin nai apnay betay ka naam teechi teechi ya mithan lal rekha ho.khuch musalman angels kay naam rekhtay hai like mekael and christians also name gabriel but kisi qadiani nai agg tak apnay betay ka naam teechi teechi ya mithan lal nahi rakha.
pata nai kio.shahid sharam aati hai.

nasir, im sure this thread is going to close with no healthy outcome. However, i would like to ask you if you know Muhammad PBUH missed hajj too once?.. may i please know the circumstances ? It's like you tasting mango, and asking me how does it taste? you people give all sorts of fatwas , and then come back to us to ask why we or Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (AS) did not go to hajj ? give me a break please.

It is Allah who protect His righteous people.. whether they are in deserts of Arabia or in small district located in India. Heck, if Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (AS) was so afraid to die, he (AS) wouldnt be claiming what he was claiming knowing all sorts of circumstances. Lived amongst people for 40+ years after his claims.. Allah alone was His protector. Allah alone is and will be on the side of righteous people. Fear Allah, and do not point fingers at people whom you have very less knowledge of.

I quote Him(AS) here..

Similarly the hereditary heads of the so-called spiritual orders and the pirs of this country, are so far cut off from Islam, engrossed day and night in their pernicious innovations, that they have no idea of the difficult times through which Islam is passing. If you attend their assemblies, instead of the Holy Quran and the Hadith, you will find them bending and swaying over musical instruments and qawwalis with numerous bid‘ats in evidence. But in spite of all this they claim to be religious leaders and followers of the Holy Prophet.
Indeed anybody and everybody can claim that he loves God. But only he loves God, in reality, to whose love heaven itself should bear witness. Everybody claims that he is a follower of the true religion, but the religion of that man alone is true who obtains light in this very life itself. And everybody says that he will get salvation, but only he is justified in making this claim who is given light in this earthly life itself.

I again turn my attention to the thread topic.. i have genuinely asked a question regarding Jesus (AS) death/survival on cross related to the topic and i have not gotten a reply yet.. the question again is.. how would you describe Jews that He(AS) was not the person on cross and was infact someone similar to Him? and that they did not kill him? because according to them they killed Him(AS).. Jesus AS or his alike is irrelevant.. for them , it was Jesus (AS).. please shed some light. thank you

My religion is Islam. and Miss, i beg a pardon but my religion , the most perfect religion of all, the way of life, the way to please Allah , the complete code of life , Islam , is the most perfect religion with no contradiction whatsoever in it. Everything including Quran and hadith are so easy to understand that it leaves no room of any sort of contradiction. Allah has chosen Islam over every religion. May i live and die at the best level of imaan. Aamin.

ok then we'll wait for your messiah to come to bring peace around the world by killing every non-believer. whats the fuss about then ?

my question to you again is related to the thread topic.. if Jesus (AS)'s look alike was replaced on cross, may i know what his fault was? why would Allah punish an innocent life? who was he?

*is India far to travel then to go to heavens , for Jesus (AS)? *

PS: and hey , the story of Jesus AS in India was something which was told to Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (AS) by Allah ..its the ghaib knowledge given to him.. why are other religions start searching about the truthfulness of it? got to be something more than just a heresay.. no?

is that even a question? are you questioning Allah's Power!?

no. i am too weak to even think about Allah's power. Where in history has Allah shown his power by raising someone alive?

"That they said (in boast), "We killed Christ Jesus the son of Mary, the Messenger of Allah.;- but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, **and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not." 4:157**

Narrated Abu Huraira: 
   Allah's Apostle said "How will you be when the son of Mary (i.e.       Jesus) descends amongst you and he will judge people by the Law of the      Quran and not by the law of Gospel (Fateh-ul Bari page 304 and 305 Vol      7) 

-

The rest is between you Ahamdis and Allah.

Hazrat Isa (AS) was raised ALIVE.... NO muslim believes he was crucified.... !!!

thats the reason Hazrat Isa will come and kill them jews...muaha ha ha ha ha

hey again what has Prophets Muhammad S.A's missing hajj once to do with mirza qadiani kazzabs not doing hajj for entire life.you are either a fool or u like making illetrate muslims in far off african countries fool.
as i previously said as far being a man is concerned mirza qadiani can not even be compared to abu jahl.mirza qadiani dident do hajj cause he was afraid to die as a martyr.after claiming to be messiah he was faragh he could have gone for hajj with hakim noorudin and company but they were all afraid to die as martyrs.
you can see the shame and helpness in the eyez of the rabbi who is answering the question.mirza sahabs brother said kam sham to koi ketay nai hoo kharch berhta jaa raha hai mai nai akhbar lagwata.lol kio mirza sahab kaam shaam kio nai kertay thai?app batana pasand kerain gai?agar wo kaam shaam nai kertai thai to kia kertay thai?

where in history did angels named teechi teechi,mithan lal,khariati and darshani came on any Prophet(pb.u.t)all.

this is what im saying.. He AS was not crucified.. but according to you raised alive.. raised alive where?? was Allah not at the place where Jesus (AS)'s was being crucified?.. what is the notion that Allah is only found in heavens?

ohh.. so it'll be 'ok' for Him to kill anyone not believing in him. Good way to stop wars :).. but what about all the generations of jews who died not believing in him ?

see, this is what the problem is.. when i ask you the same kind of question , you turn the topic else where.. im asking you wat the circumstance was when Hazoor SAW missed a hajj?.. care to explain?

lets settle one thing at a time... why do you have the tendency to jump here and there?

I can easily believe Jesus being significantly influenced by Hindu religion especially the concepts of truth, not causing harm to others & respecting nature.

Since many Hindu sages used to visit the Himalayas, it is very possible for them to have had discussions with Jesus if he went there too.

Besides Christianity, all religions it is possible to find some common points with Hindu religion, whether it is coincidental or one learnt from other - who knows!