aww all these stories are soo cute!!!1
MINE WAS ALSO LOVE.... (blushes) lol me and my fiances family knew each other but really didnt think about lyk shaadi and stuff so this is wht happen i was at my cousins house for an iftari davat i think so just some regular house warming party. i had 3 cups of coke in my hand for some aunties and my fiance walked backwards and all the coke fell on him. lol....i looked at hima nd just left. mind u this is in front of everyone. so in a couple min he came and followed me and thts when i apologized for the mess i made on him. Then on eid he would keep staring at me and trying to talk to me. Him and my dad were always really cool with each other so he tried to come near me lyk tht but it didnt work.
later on we found each other online and started talking. My parents didnt approve of all this but it still went on to make the story short he got me phones so we can talk and it was a mess. he told my parents how much he loved me and while i got other rishtas he would pray all night tht my parents say no. 2 years later we got engaged and inshallah getting married in June =) mashallah
That's s o romantic! Why didn't your parents agree at first?