Warm Up Match

Can I get PCB XI vs Pakistan scorecard from somewhere??

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *

I predict, Taufeeq will open in Tests.

Sir jee, that was understood even before this warm up match started. :)

WELCOME TO PAKITSAN ,INDIANs.

Karina,

There is one good news here.Whenever Indians start a tour poorly they end up finsihing good. :D So dont be Sad.Be glad.

India also lost the opening warm-up match of their World Cup 03 campaign so there is precedence for this. I'm sure it won't have an affect on their psyche. However in that match their batting failed and in this one, it's their bowling. The batting is their strength and that day it may have been an anomaly. More concerning to fans of India should be the bowling and whether this was a fluke or a sign of things to come.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Karina,

There is one good news here.Whenever Indians start a tour poorly they end up finsihing good. :D So dont be Sad.Be glad.

can i see the ODIs on line????

Bhayee… aapass ki baat hai.. maza aa giya score card daikh ke. wah bhai wah! :k:

Jee khush karr diya Pakistani bachoN nay.

Scorecard sanbhaal ke rakhna, series ke baat kaam aye ga. Dekh kar dil ko tasalli milay gee keh chalo kum az kum ek practice match tho hum jeetay thay.

Ji nahi.. hamm aur bhi matches jeetein gay, Insha Allah :snooty:

*Originally posted by saby: *

Sir jee, that was understood even before this warm up match started. :)

I agree on Tests Saby but nobody named Taufeeq for ODIs on this board except me (as far as I remember).

one has to wonder what effect this beating will have on India. Take a look at their scorecard from today and the last competitive match they played, Game 2 of the VB Series Final against Australia. They've given up close to 700 runs in two matches.

Pakistan A innings (target: 336 runs from 50 overs) R B 4 6
Imran Nazir b Khan 65 32 10 4
*Taufeeq Umar c Patel b Tendulkar 104 89 13 2
Naumanullah c Kartik b Sehwag 35 45 4 0
Faisal Iqbal not out 50 64 1 2
Bazid Khan c Patel b Kartik 2 11 0 0
Qaiser Abbas not out 38 49 4 0
Extras (b 4, lb 9, w 12, nb 17) 42
Total (4 wickets, 46 overs) 336

Bowling O M R W
Khan 9 0 78 1 (8nb, 2w)
Balaji 6 0 60 0 (4nb, 1w)
Pathan 5 0 49 0 (1nb)
Kartik 10 1 63 1
Ganguly 4 0 19 0
Sehwag 5 0 22 1
Tendulkar 6 0 31 1 (1nb, 1w)
Yuvraj Singh 1 0 1 0

Australia innings (50 overs maximum) R M B 4 6
+AC Gilchrist c Ganguly b Nehra 29 38 32 4 0
ML Hayden b Tendulkar 126 172 122 11 3
*RT Ponting c Dravid b Pathan 4 11 9 0 0
DR Martyn c Badani b Pathan 67 108 76 4 0
A Symonds b Nehra 66 52 39 7 3
MJ Clarke not out 33 44 20 3 0
SM Katich not out 11 4 4 2 0
Extras (lb 6, w 15, nb 2) 23
Total (5 wickets, 50 overs, 217 mins) 359

Bowling O M R W
Pathan 10 0 75 2 (2w)
Balaji 9 0 65 0 (1nb)
Nehra 10 0 63 2 (3w)
Kartik 7 0 51 0 (1nb, 2w)
Sehwag 5 0 30 0
Ganguly 1 0 9 0 (1w)
Tendulkar 8 0 60 1 (1w)

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
one has to wonder what effect this beating will have on India. Take a look at their scorecard from today and the last competitive match they played, Game 2 of the VB Series Final against Australia. They've given up close to 700 runs in two matches.

May they give away another 700 runs in the next two matches. I for one won't complain.

May they continue with this noble tradition for at least the next five ODI's. Then they can regroup.

I hope Pakistani batsmen treat Indian bowlers like the Aussies did. Hit them and hit them hard. Make them cry. Score atleast 350. No mercy.

chup karo oye! ganday bachay :hehe:

Indian newspapers have been chanting for last several months…India’s first ever pace attack…New fast bowling sensation…Phattan…Zaheer:India’s Akram…Nehra a promissed star…blah blah.

Istarah apnay heros ka jaloos nikalta dekh kar kiya beet rahi hogi Indian sports journalists ki. I would like to see the same guys who wrote aforementioned statements, comment on yesterday’s poor display of bowling. Fact is India needs a bowling coach like Akram and Imran. They have talent, strong builds and passioinate mad men. All they need is a coach who can groom them. I even consider Pakistan bowling to be immature, as compare to Aussies. Sami still needs to learn a lot.

The only good news for India’s bowlers is that Pakistan’s main team doesn’t have all the flairs that these kids showed. With 35,000+ of crowd, Pakistan will be in more pressure than the tourists. There are other factors that will equalize both teams in the main event.

Enjoy the win as much you want, but don't think that our "seniors" will be able to do the same to these bowlers, they may (I pray), but hold your horses.

what a match!!!!

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Karina,

They need some danda from the public also. :-|

Just caught the highlights on geo, ouch!! It was a royal whopping!! Ganguly’s frustrations were priceless. Lets hope our main team can keep the ball rolling.

:jhanda:

hey kara, did they show post game comments of nazir or taufeeq.

I just caught the taufeeq post-game interview, very confident commentsm, and he was also visibly shaking with excitement..i would to if i single handedly dstroyed the indian bowling :hehe:

amazing,,, great game - what a performance by operners