War in Iraq - let's do the right thing

Re: War in Iraq - let’s do the right thing

if I remember correctly, it used to be “bilaadi bilaadi manaarul huda”.

Maybe that one is from Oman than:D , But even there the Royal Oman Navy, Royal Oman Air Force and other Royal forces, consist mainly of British and Indian and Pakistani Nationals. And a lot of Arab Expats from Egypt, Sudan, Jordan etc for logistic support.

The Point is when we say Arab Forces!!! what do we really mean???

Aejaz

Arab Forces, the ones who can actually fight (or put some sorta show of) i.e. Egypt, not Saudi, Kuwaiti etc.

Thank you,

The only reason I brought this issue up was because Saudi Arabian Army was Specifically mentioned.

Aejaz

Re: War in Iraq - let's do the right thing

Officers on deputation (or pilots though now saudi af is saudinized) is different than having actual foot soldiers manning your army!

Even that I don't think is happening (Abdul aziz of sodi arab came to pakistan after US withdrawal from there as they have iraq, central place, to place their troops now) to get Pakistani troops but hasn't happened yet!

How do you think the local sodi fauji recruit will feel having foreigners in the army beside him?
And pakistani is not equal to syrian, jordan, egyptians (doubt) as they are arabs and pakistan is not!

Even your article says that it was in the past (not now) so what's with this "idea" ??????

What about Iraq?

Are you sure you are confusing pakistani nationals with pakistan army (nationals could also be balochis which are a sizeable minority in oman while pakistan army is majority punjabi and some pathan).

The Baluchis and Zanzibaris are as bad as the Omanis, hell they would rather Gather the Financial aid that The Sultanate of Oman Gives them, than join the army, I know I said Nationals, but you know I meant.

Aejaz

AArey Bhai in spite of Localization since the 80’s even now the local Saudi is even reluctant to even join a Bank or other Commercial Establishment until his arm is twisted, what makes you think he is gonna join the army.

About the Saudi Fauji feeling bad about Foreigners beside him!!!, Janab The Horses and the Mules are stabled seprately.

its like Haathi ke Daant khane ke aur, aur dikhane ke aur!!:smiley:

I specifically excluded Iraq, because they couldn’t even putup a proper show of “fight”, they just ran for the covers. Whatever the fight was shown, it was similar to their (dis)information minister claiming there was no US army on ground while in background we could see “allied” forces crawling thru city.

Do you think egyptians or syrians etc can put up against US???

Heck even Israel has “retired” these armed forces in many conflicts.. :hehe:

well, atleast now Iraqi army doesn’t even exist.

^^ So you are saying that the “free” iraq forces battling “terrorists” and support “Operation Iraqi Freedom” alongside their US brethren are a joke? :expressionless: :hehe:

yes they are, seriously.

^^ HOw DaRe you??? :o

Terrorist supporter? ohioguy comes and slaps captain

It means I think antiobl is definitely a chinese.