why you talking about germany and all other counry? pls talk about iraq war and for Bush to take decision for getting out. Otherwise too much killing there. all other topic good for discussion may be in another place. But here we have to focus for only imprtant now things.
even Murtha said same thing (he is a senator or congress man)
Hillbilly american “gurl” the point is that america cannot stay in iraq forever (they are already bulking with a dozen soldier getting killed / maimed everyday) and when america leaves, this whole shia alqaeda iran arab thing rolled into one will happen be it sooner or later..
The point now is that Are american people gonna impeach bush for lying to them about WMDs and Alkeda (where are those republicans that impeached clinto for having a sex affair??).
I think it was debated and the idea wasn’t very popular (even in Iraq) but I believe once america leaves (and Civil War in Iraq happens), you might see arab, turkish, irani troops battling it out (using proxies / soldiers) and Iraq will turn into another Lebanon!
that is a scary prospect indeed hopefully it will not be needed.Turkish and iranians(or pakistanis for that matter) will definatly not be welcome.But maybe arab speaking troops will be tolerated as long as they restore peace.
Amerca nd Saudi should give 20biloion dollar per year for 10 years to Iraq
Plus America and Saudia pay Pakistan for sending 1 lac to 1.5 lacc soldiers to Iraq for 3 years
All goras to leave immediately, but America keep about 3 bases - 1 in Saudi with 20000, 1 in Syria (smaler base) and 2 in Egypt (medium size).
America apologise public basis for big mistakes after saddam removal.
because right now world has 2 problems: 1) America in this adminstration (Bush and his cabonet) is very inefiient and failing in war and 2) Muslims are feeling insulted but lot of penting up of anger for evrybody
Thanks Mr. Raj. This is among those few proposals that are based on pragmatism. I just have few comments (and not rebuttals).
US will keep bases in and around Iraq if we look at the examples of Korea, Japan, Italy, Germany, UK etc. etc. So no problem there.
US will and should apologize for the harm done to the ordinary Iraqis. It may take some time but the apologies will come through.
There may not be a need for Saudi money to come through. Saudi may seem rich, but its budget is puny $60 billion a year. Compare this to US budget of $2,500 billion a year and you will realize SA is not a big power after all. Just for comparison sakes, America spends $60 billion a year on its retired soldiers only that is same as the “total” budget of Saudi.
Pak soldiers should be paid by the United Nations and US, with logistics and air cover provided by the US.
I dont think u guys realize how much arabs will resent non-arab troops.Pak troops will be treated as american lackeys and there will be widespread resentment against them.Palestinians have not forgotten the role played by general Zia ul Haq in wiping out palestinian resistance in Jordan.
I am not sure if you are aware of this or not, but let me tell you this the Egyptian Army is 100% Egyptian, The Jordanian Army is 90% Jordanian, but the Saudi Army ( I am not talking about the US marines and GI’s posted there now) I am talking about THE SAUDI ARMY, and you dont have to trust me, you can do all the research and refute me if you find my comments wrong.
The Saudi Army except for a Few Proxy Saudi generals and Commissioned Officers and Non Commissioned Officers, is made up of US Army Officers, and all the Infantry and foot soilders is Totally Pakistani!!! which I would place at atleast 90%.
I know for sure, coz even though its completely off limits for Indian Citizens, My connections have got me into a number of this cantonements.
Ok Bhai Sahab if you say so!!!, but before calling it bakwas did you actually do any resarch or ask any one knowledgeable. Who actually knows reality, Even Better if you know any one from the Pakistani Army why dont you just ask them for the REAL TRUTH, I am not talking about the Parades Being shown on TV, I am Talking about the real ARMY!!!which is bunkered down in cantonements all over the KSA.
It is estimated that in the late 1980s, about 5,000 United States civilian and 500 military technicians and trainers and perhaps 5,000 British, French, and other Europeans provided this support. In addition, a considerable number of officers from Muslim countries–including Pakistanis, Jordanians, Syrians, Palestinians, and Egyptians-- were contracted on an individual basis, mostly in training and logistics assignments. As many as 11,000 to 15,000 Pakistani troops and advisers had been recruited to bring the two armored brigades to full strength, as well as to serve in engineering units and the air force. The 10,000 troops in the armored service left the country beginning in late 1987, reportedly because Pakistan was unwilling to screen the Shia element from the force at a time when conflict with Iran seemed a possibility.
It further supports my claim, because I am not talking late 80’s or early 90’s I am actually talking mid to late 90’s.
Anyways it was never my intention to belittle Das Reich Bhai or Blitzkrieg Bhai, I was just stating Facts when Blitzkrieg Bhai started calling it Bakwas.
I am sure his version of the Saudi Army is the Parade they show on TV when they play “Miladi Miladi Miladul Watan!!!” and show a Platoon of Saudi Soilders, where as the reality is far far from that.
Please first define what is "right" thing? What you call "right" may be "wrong" for others? This is era of confusion, where everything is being "re-defined", or "interpreted" according to one's own 'understanding'..... so, what is "right"?