Wanderlust--Why are affairs in married couples so common?

Well he would not have any respect for his wife, to do something like that. Its vice versa when a woman does that to her husband.

And its not always lust. Sometimes, its just flat out mental problems.

And what if the wife shows NO INTEREST in sex. Is it OK then?

And MQ, sorry for the outburst. I got carried away.

well, shoudn't the guy try investigating why the woman is not showing interest before he goes off to someone else?

No woman will just randomly lose interest in sex. There's usually something up with her. Women are creatures too - they're not machines to turn off and on at will.

Neither of us is married, then why the hell are we arguing?

Well, theoretically even if the wife is a sex maniac and has a great body, there are still no guarantees that the husband will not seek other relationships. Or vice verca where the woman may go around having affairs (its an equal opportunity world, these days).

It may reduce the liklihood (no scientific basis for this claim, though, just common sense).

Some people will still do it anyway, for whatever reason, including, as I said before, they have a dimaghi fatoor.

Yes, 'dimaghi fatoor' can be the reason but then again, what drives a man's dimagh?. Yep, you got it.

dont flatter yourself, i'm not arguing with you.

how could your arguing be taken as flattery?. Women O Women.

chup bay - kaam nahi hai aaj?

Let me know when you get fired for being on the net too long. I'll send you some roses.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
chup bay - kaam nahi hai aaj?

Let me know when you get fired for being on the net too long. I'll send you some roses.

change ur mind about the rishta?

:konfused:

yes. I figured it would make him run through his office doing bhangra. Just more reason to fire him.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
yes. I figured it would make him run through his office doing bhangra. Just more reason to fire him.

your kunjoos about the roses then?

mashallah

I am home. I was fired a couple of weeks ago.

Fraudz doesn't live too far from where I am. May be I should take Yahkni for him.

FG you yelled at me when I was sick.:mad:

You weren't drinking enough fluids. I will be very nice to you if you do as I say.

What if hmm your spouse has a mental illness or a terminal illness that has stretched on for years and years and the prognosis is even more years and you feel tons of pity for him or her and she or he has no family to go to if you divorce him or her and you dont wanna marry again and you dont have oodles of money to put them in a hospice or something, is infedility okay then?

Demon bhiajan, this affair that you talk about happens between a Man and a Who? If it is not with his hand, it must be something else in that male dominated society that you are talking about. So who is the affairee?

:jhanda:

Potentially Explosive Topic

Well I didnt mean for people to start blowing up over the whole issue. The only thing I wanted to bring up was sure, affairs happen. What I wanted to know is why they happen after marriage in our society. Our society being the key element in the matter since it is this very same society whose restrictions and censure keeps us from erring. Unhealthy censure maybe but even so. Means to an end.

:) Quite a few interesting facets have come up though. The list of reasons, the discussion on postmarital sex:P, the..'key clubs'?..

Btw I think Faisal mentioned those..DO expound. I wasnt aware of these being around. And being Lahori I wouldnt know abt Karachi in the least. What is a key club anyway?

As for sex being the reason these affairs happen, well..to a certain degree Im sure. But otherwise, I think that over the course of time, do to the bustle of their lifes the communication gap widens so much between the couple that rather than putting an effort into bringing that upto notch and then discussing a problem, it's preferred to seek a new fresh platform. And of course the sex can't hurt.

Which brings me to a second question based on my interpretation of why people are not willing to bridge that gap. Someone said that there was the problem of immaturity and bridging of families and not couples. Well, if so: Would the probability of a marriage based on mutual understanding working out be more than that of persons involved going along with others' wishes?

But even there there are problems. What does Islam have to say on this? I'm sure that it cannot be expected of complete strangers to match up and make do.

Originally posted by Demesne: *
Btw I think **Faisal
* mentioned those..DO expound. I wasnt aware of these being around. And being Lahori I wouldnt know abt Karachi in the least. What is a key club anyway?
Hain...? Me mentioned 'key clubs'? Qasam se, I didn't. The culprit is Haris Zuberi. And secondly, I am from Lahore too. Anyway, just for general knowledge, the "key clubs" refer to swinger life-style where both spouses engage in consentual extra-marittal one night stands.