desi songs plss…no english!
Re: walk-in songs
aap ki nazron ni samja -bally sagoo and gunjan
kiaa khoob lagti ho
bari sundar dikhti ho
thts wht my cousin had on her wedding dnt exactly knw whos the singer
I was at this indian wedding once, and the groom was already sitting in the hall, while the bride was walking in they played that reallly old song, Bahaaron Phool Barsaoo Mere Mehboob aaya" and they had these little girls throwing flower petals on her...It was really cute. I know its a very old classic song but it just seemed so perfect at that time...
i love apki nasron ne samjha by bally sagoo.. or you could go for bally sagoo's remix of kabhi kabhi, such a classic.. i want to walk into a classic song, something like kabhi kabhi - does anyone have any ideas for similar songs? Also, we are planning to have a first dance at th valima, suggestions for first dance songs would be much appreciated too! :) x
'Jaan meri ja rahi sanam' from LUCKY...
And yeah, My cousin walked in on 'Tumhi Dekho Na' from KABHI ALVIDA NA KEHNA.
meri zindagi ki malik - imaan beman
chori chori chupk chupke
mubaarak mubaarak - from haan maine bhi pyar kiya hai
chand sifarish
meray hath main, tera haath hay (errr, i think its from fana..) getting too-common now for desi weddings
dulhe ka sehera from Dhadkhan
dil ne jise apna kaha from dil ne jise apna kaha
life banjayegi - humraaz
kawa kawa - monsoon wedding
i walked in to mehndi hai rachne wali.
^^ thas a well nice song espec for a mendhi
sohniye frm aksar, tumhi dekho na frm KANK is not a bad choice either !
these songs are good but they've been done or aren't classic enough.. i'd like to walk in on a classic song, one that when i walk in everyone's like "oh yeah that song!".. can anyone think of any classic songs like that.. like kabhi kabhi or something..
chaudavin ka chand ho
zara dholki bajao goriyo?
ek din aap (from yes boss)
ay ho meri zindegi mai (raja hindustani)
Some of these song choices are so good. They put me in a dream world :). Almost all of them seem perfect for an entrance.