Re: ...Walima Was A Bummer...

You probably know why he looked so pissed off right? :D

Re: …Walima Was A Bummer…

Shikra bhai,

you should have.

best,

Dushwari

It seems the hosts were of conflicting ideas. One side probably wanted a conservative wedding while the other wanted a more halla gulla one. What everyone got in the end was probably an unpleasant mix.

But yeah just cuz the people are segregated doesnt mean the event cant be fun. :)

Because I was a more interesting dude than her hubby and he knew that his wife is enjoying talking to me? :hmmm:

So, how u doin’? :shikra:

Dushi jee, I should have “enjoyed”, is that what you are saying? Or are you saying I should’ve punched the dude? :hmmm:

Cheegum Jazakallah brother :slight_smile: For what? I don’t know :smiley:

hey! im not paindoo :naraz:

tumhari life main oonchi heel wali jooti ka kafi role nazar a raha hay mujhay :hmmm:

^^ Abhi aisa kuch nahi hua :blush:

1. THAT’S WHY i was TRYING to flirt with you

2. But you proved me wrong by giving this reply (i.e. by not getting it)

Good job :smilestar:

Shikra you should have enjoyed, if it wa enjoyable dinner.
but apparently it was not.

you should have punched the dude on his sorry face to wake him up and be thankful to Allah swt to have made a choice to marry.
perhaps, it was an arranged marriage for him.
perhaps, his clothes were not a good fit or he had anger on somebody.
poor guy, spoiled his wedding.

but, the good thing is you were a nice company as a couple and that is what matters the most. hopefully, it taught him some manners how to learn to be happy.

best
Dushwari

shikray
ho sakta hay woo baycharaa buhat tension main ho :hmmm:

Nah i dont think so :mocking:
well usually ppl are just more relaxed on valima, not to be dirty or anything but everyone is..the families as well, are just tired and sick of it all. its odd htat he might’ve looked grumpy

Dushi jee,

I think the marriage was arranged. Actually he was first doing love marriage where he met someone from the ISNA convention, but that girl turned out to be a poser (i.e. hijabi in home but non-hijabi as soon as she left the house) so they broke off the rishta. Now he got married. Who knows why he was sad.

Lekin chachoo, shaadi k BAAD kaisi tension? :hmmm:

oooooooooooooooo i get it :hehe:
good point :smiley:

Dude, I was having a ball at my walima, ask faizy :rotfl:

chelo, apneye piyaroon keyee ageye surkrooh tow ho giya.. ubb iss auret kee zindagee apnee kervahet seye khoob bigarye ga.
aisa shekhs kebhee bhee kush nahee ho sekta.

may Allah swt give his spouse to help change him for good and to be able to know what he wants and to be able to live a decent unresentful life.
it is common in men, this particular kind of life long sense of being unsatisfied.
they perhaps go after people with a heart that only knows to deceive own self and others. they can only get out of this misery, when they accept that they must not be immature and begin acting genuinely responsibly. they deceive many people including own self.

^ wipes eyes and takes a look again :hayaa: am i reading this correctly…

what happened to

best,
dushwari ??

unskilled people :rolleyes:

that’s cuz i was there :smooth:

runs away

2 words for you :no: PAY ATTENTION!!! :smilestar:

aur kah tou aisay rahi ho jaisay tumhe bara experience hai k larkey flirt kartey hain tou kia kahtey hain :smilestar:

Yeah, hubby danced at the valima. Its all good :cb:

Why don’t you let him smile in pictures? :smilestar: