Re: Wake up Pakistan!
It looks like the operation is winding down...
How can you force out anyone if they are not willing to leave.
. Its not about ego, read my last post. There are people who wanted this so they could get more support from the West and go after more madrassahs.
Please.. 6 months of badmashi by these people, and you think the govt is against ALL Madrassas...
Madrassas that spread violence and terrorism deserved to be destroyed... You as a law abiding and citizen that respects human rights and ISLAMIC values, should welcome the cleansing of Pakistan.
But just to soothe you suspicions, I seriously doubt the govt will go after any other madrassa anywhere in Pak.
10 and 14 year olds can not make decisions for themselves, no matetr what they wanted..if their parenst wanted them out, it was ghazis responsibility to send them out, even if they beg and plead not to be sent out to their parents.
^^
If you read again, they did come out and went home, this also shows no one was held in their without their permission. In fact in one of the news other day, Maulana told those students many times to leave but they refused.
my bad, but there are reports of others who were not allowed out, news clips of ppl crying for their sons, brothers etc
Well, thats after the fight started, and if goverment had let those parents inside with other responsible people, and they were still not allowed to come out, then you could have said.
yeah maybe those parenst were crying crocodile tears and did not really acre about their kids
Thats not what I said. What I meant was those people inside have refused to come out, and parents outside were not allowed to go inside by the government. Of course they will be worried.
I heard interviews of many parents who said their children told them they were not allowed to come out and forced to stay in madrassah. It seems like it depended who the students were with, in what room or area. Some were allowed to go, but not all.
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/IG11Df03.html
KARACHI - A last-minute intervention by Pakistani President General Pervez Musharraf ended nine hours of negotiations seeking a peaceful end to the siege of the radical Lal Masjid (Red Mosque) in Islamabad.
Apparently saying he was "heavily under duress from his allies", the president in the early hours of Tuesday instead ordered in the military to end the seven-day saga. Unconfirmed reports even say that Musharraf personally led the assault, along with Corps
Commander Rawalpindi Lieutenant-General Tariq Majid. The media were barred from the mosque’s immediate vicinity.
Asia Times Online contacts believe that Musharraf was referring to Washington, which has in the past few months stepped up pressure on its partner in the “war on terror” to take action against al-Qaeda, the Taliban and foreign militants inside Pakistan.
Yeah I don't think they would let a 60 year old lead an assault. Whole article seems bogus.
This is not hidden that Musharrafs father was Qadyani. That reminds me of a brother, who also told me that Musharraf father was a Qadyani. This brother used to work in the Social Secuirty Office in Rawalpindi, and he has seen it with his own eyes.
This is not hidden that Musharrafs father was Qadyani.
Yeah, 90% of Pakistan army is also Qadyani and 10% is Jewish. What does that have to do with the terrorist mullahs who kidnap and kill people?
aur angle badla gaya :D
Yeah, 90% of Pakistan army is also Qadyani and 10% is Jewish. What does that have to do with the terrorist mullahs who kidnap and kill people?
Thats not true. :D Mostly Qadyanis are in high posts, low level are Muslims.
Nahi ji, 100% of Pakistani qaum except for holy mullahs are Qadiyani. That is why holy mullahs have to put booby traps in their madrassahs and store rocket launchers and machine guns in the place of worship .
This is not hidden that Musharrafs father was Qadyani. That reminds me of a brother, who also told me that Musharraf father was a Qadyani. This brother used to work in the Social Secuirty Office in Rawalpindi, and he has seen it with his own eyes.
seen what? the Qadiani horns on his head?
There is a Social Security Office in Rawalpindi??? ![]()