Wake Up Lahore/Pakistan-Zaid Hamid

Another series hosted by Azmat Ali ( a renowned singer ), and Zaid Hamid (Defence Analyst).

To put it in an analogy, lets just say it’s a triple shot of patriot espresso. Watch it and you’ll know what I mean.

Episode 1

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Episode 2

Part 1
Some viewers might find this video offensive, my apologies in advance. But the views expressed are that of the speaker, and not necessarily the contributor (in this case, Myself).

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Re: Wake Up Lahore/Pakistan-Zaid Hamid

This guy is a blind nationalist....

He is Pakistan's Version of Glenn Beck and Rush Limbaugh

Ju bhi hai Bolta Acha hai:D

He is a good motivational speaker . . . but can we take his facts literally ? I doubt :)

since most Pakistanis are blinded by selfish, despoot politicians and leaders we need more people like him mate.

What else we can take litterly?
Who can we take litterly in Pakistan?
Can we take anyone litterly?
CNN, BBC, Pakistani media??
So no harm listening to him and motivating Pakistanis since the morale of Pakistanis is at the lowest level since independence.

He rocks!!!

I agree . As a nation we are emotional people and I think few people like him can be very useful .

I like him. He's a gem.

'May God keep our country safe'...... and he's right, we need to be positive and constructive to be worthy of God's help.

:k::k:

He is a good speaker and I am impressed his command of English is quite good. But most of it is blind rhetoric which passes the blame of all of Pakistan's ills on this mysterious Hindu-Zionist alliance.

Any educated person can tell that this guy is full of hot air.

He should use his talents to actually telling Pakistanis to fix their own country and what exactly needs fixing.

^^ so you want the speaker to tell people the rates of vegetables and wheat?

he is indeed talking about "the root cause(s)"

world forum mein posts ja kar parhain kuch tamaam posters ke,
u will see how they blame Pakistan for everything that happens to them

You both have valid points. But what we need to realize is that if he is motivating the youth, in whichever method it may be, it should be appreciated. May be you'd like to be a bit more subtle when speaking, or convey a different message, but at the very least he is not telling them to blow themselves up, go burn buses and buildings, or any of that sort of stuff that leads of violation of laws of the land.

Maybe what is lacking in Pakistani public is not the many ways on how they can improve the country, but the initiative and the ultimate wake-up call to do something. To get out from under the shadow of selfish motifs where each is for themselves whether it is compiling illegitimate wealth, and then transferring it outside the country, or collecting power and using it for personal gains, or any of the other social evils that have corroded the values on which Pakistan was built.

You might not like his approach, or even his ideas, but you've gotta appreciate his initiative and ambition to shake the hybernating souls of Pakistan's future, in order that they may wake up and rebuild, and reclaim their nation.

"Hindu-Zionist scheming" may be conspiracy to many people, but just like that, there are others who truly believe it in a large part to be the root of all the chaos that surrounds Pakistan. Lets not try to impose ourselves on others just because they happen to have a different view on things. Everyone's free to map out their own logic so long as it's for the better of the nation collectively.

How many people thought Iraq had WMDs? Heck, many smart minds were fooled into thinking and believing that fairytale, but wasn't the latter truth a bitter pill when all the evidence turned out to be fabricated, false, and just a pretext to get in to take out Saddam? Lets be consistent, shall we. We don't have to hear others' ideas, but lets not shun them altogether either. Take what you like, leave what you dislike.

Hey man, thanks for posting this!