waiting for time to come

Re: waiting for time to come

i need your suggestion on career and academics section. i have started a thread. i will be thankful

Ok this has become a snidery match. I'm not gonna lie; I admit that while marriage is not the be-all/end-all to life, if it IS among your goals to have a partner and a family...then it's natural to experience waves of deep mayoosi and frustration from tim to time. I don't think you can be immune to those feelings even if you had a successful career and traveled to every corner of the world. But I guess it can be said feelings of irritation ...even if it is only sometimes...can be called ungratefulness or impatience.

I was feeling the same way as you, OP, and yesterday on another forum I had read that someone had said attachment is the root of of sorrow and that if we try to let go and make our duas but leave the result to Allah...or what is known as tawakkul..often times the duas are fulfilled quickly or in a way we hadn't imagined.I know it is not easy, but I felt better after reading that. When we attach ourselves to things that are unstable or don't come with guarantees such as a career or even another person, we can become unstable and that makes sense. In a lecture I heard that when the word zikr or zikran is mentioned in the Quran, it is often followed by the word kaseera as in zikran kaseera which means kasrat se zikr karna...and 5 times namaz is an obligation but it can't be called kasrat se zikar karna and it's said that in Allah's remembrance do hearts find rest. So in your spare moments and especially when you feel an attack of melancholy coming, do zikr or ibadat such as nafl prayers, reading Quran, fasting, sadaqa becuse even working and taking a class and traveling the world will only go so far.

I have never heard of god sending rishta or delaying it for anyone.

Maybe I just look at things differently...

I have never been that interested in making sure I was attached to someone at some point in my life. I guess its much more important for others.

I would argue that by working on something that benefits others , paid or unpaid, career or hobby, helps and that too is a form of ibaadat. In fact, by being out there and not corrupt in your job, you do the ummah a world of difference! So in that sense, a job is ibaadat.

very true...anything that you do in your life withing the confines of Islam is an act of ibaadat...even going to your spouse is an act of ibaadat! :)

True. Any action that benefits Allah's creation whether it is in the form of a career or otherwise is a form of ibadat and carries sawab. But it's not a substitute for obligatory ibadat and zikr. You need a good mix of all kinds of ibadat ...the kind that is between you and Allah such as namaz and tasbeeh and the kind where you worship Allah thru helping others. You need a mix of deen and duniya.

of course NOT...5 pillars and your duty towards your family [wife, children, parents, siblings] and neighbour is paramount...servin g parents is ordained by Allah. it's an ibaadat...

every act has a priority sequence.

OP do u by any chance have ppl getting married left and right to their college sweethearts who r posting their romantic gestures and places visited and what a blast their having on Facebook? If that's the case stop going on there so often... Or wherever ur getting this information from. Keep like minded friends (or not like minded ones, whatever helps) , basically ppl who at this point in time are not always talking about love and relationships and how the other person completes them or how the other person had them at hello. I think it'll help. And study some more or volunteer or get a job, when ur busy doing ur stuff u won't notice how much time has passed till Mr.Right falls into ur lap. U know what they say about watched pot. And yes this is the nice carefree time of ur life, where u don't have to decide k kal khanay Mae kya banana hae Aur laundry Kub karni hae Aur grocery list in ur head Ko on paper Kub karna hae, so enjoy lazing around with not a care in the world (or something to that effect).

Reha..i do not agree. I think..marriage IS important aspect of one's life. And yes..it does complete person. .one way other. We don't have substitute for marriage.

Okay..I agree marriage is important and its an integral party of our culture and system...sure.

But I cannot agree that the only way to happiness is through marriage...and that is what it means when people say marriage completes a person. No. We come into this life as complete human beings. Marriage may provide a good compliment...a soul mate...a beautiful companion but that person does not hold the key to happiness. You, as a human being do.

I think..you are talking about individual happiness vs collective happiness. Yes i can be happy by myself..but if i am with someone..i can share that happiness. And sharing is caring. But i do get your point.

More power to shaddi shortcut Desi girls :k:

In SHA ALLAH i will do as u said. beshak in Allah's remembrance do hearts find rest.

. And yes this is the nice carefree time of ur life, where u don't have to decide k kal khanay Mae kya banana hae Aur laundry Kub karni hae Aur grocery list in ur head Ko on paper Kub karna hae, so enjoy lazing around with not a care in the world (or something to that effect).

haha yes you are so right (Y) ..

I don't know hwy ppl think
housework = stress
and not being married = carefree and easy life.
Lots of people have situations, that having the problem of deciding what ot cook or when to do the laundry would be a blessing.

4 pages :hayaa:

slightly off topic but how do you know that your ready for marriage?

slightly off topic but how do you know when your ready for marriage?

when GS aunties say so :woho: