Wahhabism

Talwar, if you dont have anything intelligent to say, please keep you filthy mouth shut. You have no idea what you are talking about. You know about Wahabisim ..how…what you have read on the internet and heard on the news? Maybe wahabis will get your hindu ass back in a sling like they did for 700 years.

Re: Saudi Shias are getting Courageous

kaleem bhai..wahabis believe shias are kaafir..i think u know that

Kaleem, what is the great big secret about Wahabism that no one but you seems to be privvy to? Is it or is it not a puritanical interpretation of Islam that promotes intolerance and a way of life that is totally against the life you lead in the West? What about followers like Osama bin Laden? How does he figure into your adamant defense of Wahabism? Does he understand it or know it better than the posters here you chastise?

Sheraz, yaar, I believe in Quran and Sunnah. You do too. Wahabis only ask not to add "bidah" to islam. That is how I was raised, people used to call me wahabi, they still do. I dont consider shias kafir, nor do I condone killing of innocent people. If Saudi kings and current regime is using Wahabisim as an excuse, it does not make all Wahabi's terrorists or hate mongers.
My complain is regarding every tom dick and harry who does not understand even a word of Islam or Whabisim...but has an opinion on how to solve the problems related to Islam.

Please see my post above for my defintion of a Wahabi. Its not puritanical interpretation of Islam. It wants you to follow Quran and Sunnah. They dont like to add different traditions into Islam e.g. people who use Wasila, or go to a Mizar and pray to him, celeberating Eid-Miladun-Nabi etc. Some of them go exactly by the scripture and leave no room for their intellect to understand the context and symbolism (which is very prevelant in Quran ..IMHO) and end up looking like fools who kill innocent people and cause division among Muslims.
As far as Osama is concerned, if he was behind the 9/11 attacks he will get his punishment from Allah…what he did was hideous and does not represent Islam.

i dont really think u are a wahabi..i am talking about the people who would kill others just because they don't agree with them...islam is not about that...even if someone add 'bidha' does it mean they should be killed? who are wahabis to decide what is bidah anyway?

shias follow the Prophet (pbuh&up) and Prophets family (pbuh&up) just like Prophet (pbuh) asked them to...we don't agree with sunnis on many things but you don't see shias killing the sunnis..haath kangan ko aarsi kiya hai..you will
see the new iraqi govt

How does Wahabism compare in its puritanical interpretation and its propensity to promote intolerance compared let's say to Jerry Falwell and his followers? Is it safe to say that Falwell is on the more liberal side.? And what do we think of him?

wasn't Prophet (pbuh&up) a waseela? Allah gave us Quran via a waseela and Prophet (pbuh&up) was that waseela

Sheraz, Allah also told us in Quran( I will paraphrase) that even prophet :saw: will not be allowed to speak to Allah until he is granted permission. How abou this

050.016وَلَقَدْ خَلَقْنَا الإنْسَانَ وَنَعْلَمُ مَا تُوَسْوِسُ بِهِ نَفْسُهُ وَنَحْنُ أَقْرَبُ إِلَيْهِ مِنْ حَبْلِ الْوَرِي
It was We Who created man, and We know what dark suggestions his soul makes to him: for We are nearer to him than (his) jugular vein.

think about the last part I highlighted. Allah can hear us without a waseela. We dont need one.

that line won’t be accpeted by the shias. they need their imams to be the intermediaries..

brother nomaan, are you shia? If not kindly refrain from making such comments because it creates more division. Why will they not accept a quranic ayath?

Hey Kaleem Wahhabi,

We all know how brave you Wahhabis are - The fundamental tenet is to behead unarmed prisoners, women and children and take pleasure while killing people. But when faced with resistance, they run like chakkas.

Truth hurts, doesn’t it. :smiley:

It's funny that there are some non-Muslims here like semi and rusted sword who don't know jack about Islam but they are passing judgements on wahabiasm.
Majority of wahabis are not extremists , murderers and terrorists like majority of shias are not disrespectful to bibi Aiasha and rest of the 3 Khulfa-e-Rashadeen.

Like Kaleem mentioned earlier, keep ur filthy mouth shut, if u dont have facts & figures correct.

Are facts and figures owned by your baap? I’m going to point out that Wahhabis are murdering thugs. If it hurts, tough.

BTW, I find it funny that many non-Jews and non-Christians constantly complain about Jewish and Christian conspiracies but cry foul when their murdering Wahhabi faith is pointed out.

Unless there is a rule that only people of a particular faith can talk about that faith, those who are asking me to shut up better shut their own traps about other religions first. Stop the :crying:

Facts and figures are not owned by my dad, but if it hurts ur sorry ass, then let me add some more chilly to it. When was the last time a wahabi murdered ur close relative or even got close to murdering one?

Do u even really know the meaning of wahabi, when & where did it start…? Or what the rulers of that time did to erase shirk & crap heads like u…? There is no rule of another faith talking bout others religion, but if u dont know jack about Islam or wahabism, then kindly refrain from name calling.

That’s more information that most of us need to know as to how you use chilly powder as Preparation H.

Thank God, my relatives are safe, but Wahhabi thugs kill people in the name of faith every day. Just the other day they murdered 125 innocent Iraqis

Sure. It was started by an intolerant and blood thirsty thug called Muhammad ibn Abdal Wahhab in the 18th century in what is Saudi Arabia today. It’s otherwise known as Salafism. In South Asia, the Ahl-e-Hadith followers are the Wahhabi equivalents.

There you prove it yourself. Wahhabism takes pride in butchering people of other faiths and those that disagree with them. It teaches its adherents to take pleasure in killing.

Your statement “to erase shirk & crap heads like u” proves that Wahhabis like to kill anyone that disagrees with them.

First stop your brothers from maligning other faiths. Don’t cry when people fight back.

Kaleem/Agent Smith/mal1k and Talwar, y'all need to chill and get back on the topic :p you remind of this
[thumb=H]domestic11313_4685725.JPG[/thumb]

Malik, since you live in that part of the world, why don’t you tell us a thing or two about Wahabi movement? Educate us in light of the following simple questions. Thanks.

(1) Why do Saudi Wahabis don’t allow simple chores such as driving a car to women?
(2) Why black covering mandatory?
(3) Why disallowing any worship places to be built in Saudi Arabia other than state sanctioned Wahabi mosques. This includes building of Shia mosques, Christian Churches, Hindu Temples, etc.

Now I see what you trying to say, however, Wahabi school is a puritanical ideology and believe in the original message of Islam, but the problem the rest of the world has with them is that they try to force it on others. They are free to follow the laws and rules for themselves and no will have an issue with that, but when they tell others what to do, that’s where the conflict arises.

Most Wahabis/Salafis are peace loving, but a very vocal and fairly influential bunch of them are retards and bigots of the first degree.

:jhanda:

kaleem..i agree with that ayat completely..which muslim wouldnt believe in it anyway?

but you need to read the entire Quran ok..we can discuss the waseela issue in another thread if you like

someone here said if wahabis killed any of your relatives..well they have killed mine..so is it going to make you hate them too??

madhani made a good point..they can believe in whatever they want but don't force others to..