Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried... ]

I know seriously. It makes me so angry! :mad: :mad:

those damn wahabis keep blowing up masjids!

Re: More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried...

Name me one Wahabbi who blew up a Masjid...

Re: More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried…

kis dunya mein rehte ho. lashkar e jhangvi openly admits to the bomb blasts they did, in the last bombing of a mosque in quetta, they released a video tape with the culprits reading a written statement.

http://www.paktribune.com/news/print.php?id=37497

Re: More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried…

Oye, Ravage bhai. People like Lajawab will likely blame this on CIA/RAW/Mossad.
There have plenty of bombings by groups such as Sipah-e-Sahaba which destroy Shia masjids in Pakistan. But then again people like Lajawab, in their twisted and hateful view of the world, probably don’t consider Shia places of worship as true masjids.

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization burie

Ravage,

My thread was about the destruction of not only ancient Masajids, but relics and artifacts of a 10,000 year old civilization...

However, since you brought in a sectarian touch to the whole argument, I'll give you my take on it...

If I rob somebody today and kill him in the process, it is not Pakistan that did it...It's me...

If you kill someone because he hurt someone you loved, it is not love, but you...Love never told you to kill someone because the object of your affection was hurt...

Shia scholars openly and very boisterously abuse, mock, insult and ridicule some very beloved personalities of Sunni Muslims from the pulpits...It's OK if you point out their faults or mistakes or shortcomings...But outright libel...

Similarly, a person hurt by the comments of the Shias, goes nuts and blows himself up, does not in any way reflect the Wahabbi school of thought...

True, as a wannabe Wahhabi I detest the practice of Tabarra and many others will calmly tell you to please stop insulting our beloved personalities...Wouldn't that be a reflection of Wahabbi thought?

It's like saying all Shias mock, insult and abuse Sunnis' beloved people because so and so does so...

I was more pointing towards the state sponsored, mass and wide scale destruction of a civilization...

A little difference in my opinion...

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization burie

It’s called freedom of speech. You wouldn’t understand that. That’s one thing you and the Iranian government have in common. They recently imprisoned an Ayatollah for writing a book which criticized Umar, the second Caliph, for “offending Sunnis”. What BS.

Of course he doesn’t reflect the Wahabi “school of thought”. If all Wahabis blew themselves up, the world would be a better place. My statement still stands. Wahabis blow up mosques. There is nothing false about that statement and other statements such as:

Wahabis fly planes into buildings.
Palestinian blow up Jewish schoolchildren.
Jews bulldoze Palestinian homes.

But one must wonder why don’t Wahabis blow themselves up in Churches where the most hateful things are said about Muhammad. The Wahabis have always targeted the Shia, as proven by history.

Of course not. It would be a reflection of your hatred for freedom of speech.

Your classification of Wahabism as a “school of thought” is hilarious at best. Wahabism is not a school of thought. It is a religiously motivated death cult.

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization burie

It goes both ways mr. Small.

I hope in the process they take out all the shias. Hey Capitol, come get some. I am Wahabi, let me see how bold and brave you are. Come and show me what you are made of.

Yep, and shiaism is not a cult. If you insist on judging Prophet:saw: companions when you have no right to utter any thing against them, you must face the music. Is it too much to ask to be responsible for your actions. You like freedom of speech but do not like the consequences.

Sure, Sunnis can say whatever they want.

That just proves how hateful Wahabis are. Instead of trying proving me wrong with the tired old mantra of “Islam is a religion of peace” and saying something that Wahabis don’t endorse killing of Shias, you do the complete opposite and prove me right. But if Wahabis do blow themselves because they are sexually frustrated virgins who need virgins in heaven, they will probably kill Sunnis with them, because Shias tend to stay away from such death cultists.

Shi’sm maybe a cult but it’s not a death cult like Wahabism. BTW, I am not a Shia. I was born into a Sunni family. So who decided who has the right to say what about whom? If they say something bad about Abu Bakr, you should say something bad about Hussain. And if you can’t do that, say something bad about Khomeini or Sistani. In America anyone can say what they want, offend anyone, especially Jews, Christians and Muslims without any fear. I guess in the Islamic world, there is no concept of such freedom.

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried... ]

Wahabi a cult??? a death cult???

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried... ]

lajawab, im sorry, I dont buy your argument. To say that their actions are spontaneous reactions against the shia version of history is BS. these attacks are planned with absolute precision, often calculated to kill the maximum number of people. As you can see, you already have idiots like Kaleem in your midst, who hope all shias are killed, and imply the consequence of free speach is murder. apparently, this nutcase has no idea how ridiculous he sounds.

entire organizations exist, for the premedidated, deliberate murder and blowing up of shia mosques. Lashkar e Jhangvi. These are not emotional "reactions", not by any stretch.

lastly, you are very mistaken if this sort of violent reaction to theological differences is not a part of wahhabi school of thought. The person who gave the most impetus to this sect, abul wahhab, got fame because of his role in the demolishment of a mosque held sacred to some Muslims who would visit there (an arab mazaar). These werent shia Muslims, the persecuted in this case were sunni Muslims. regardless of what your theological differences are with barelvi type sunnis, when you go and destroy their mosques and mazaars, like when you blow up shia mosques and imam baras, thats when you merit the hate the rest of the Islamic world has towards your sect.

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried… ]

and to give this a non sectarian tinge, this should give you some idea of wahhabi position on ancient archeological treasures:

http://news.independent.co.uk/world/middle_east/article304029.ece

anyone familiar with the Middle East will tell you that prior to the recent acrimony between the house of saud and the wahabi leadership, when the love affair hadnt grown frosty, a majority of historic structures in hijaz were demolished by the leadership, with encouragement from the wahabi leadership. masjid e bilal, masjid e saba are two names that come to mind immediately.

in addition, heres a good historic perspective:

http://www.nmhschool.org/tthornton/wahhabi_movement.htm

Oh really? I can think of a few Shia rituals that suggest otherwise. Want to me to post some pics to prove it?

sure..go ahead

LOL, are you talking about when Shias beat themselves? Christians in South America do the same as well. The keyword here is “themselves”. Not others, they don’t kill and hurt others like the members of the Wahabi death cult do.

Re: Wahabis blow up mosques [SPLIT from More than 10, 000 year old civilization buried… ]

No, ravage its freinds amongst you who defame companions and wives of prophet:saw: and want to be called muslim. Its morons like you who fail to understand that I only gave that answer because your pithoo was calling for the death of all wahabis…I only showed him what it feels like when things are turned around.
I am sorry if you got your panties in a bunch over my statement but glazed over your pithoos (capitol) post. Selctive reading at its best.

Well actually Kaleem, you failed, like always, to show me anything, except prove to me that Wahabism is a culture of death. You wishing for the death of all Shias has no effect on me, because I am neither Sunni nor Wahabi, nor Shia, I am an American. Now if you call for the deaths of all Americans than that would show me something.

Capitol, you called for the death of all wahabis showed me your ignorance about muslims and their different sects. I can clearly understand your un-american way of wishing death for someone and when they do the same for you it becomes a death cult? Carry on in your delusional world.

But Kaleem, you didn’t wish death for me. You wished death for all Shias. You assumed that I was Shia. I didn’t call for the death of Wahabis. I just believe that if all Wahabis were killed, the world and especially the Muslim world would be a much better place. I know that hurts, but that’s how I feel. The only reason I have come to the conclusion that Wahabism is a death cult is by the actions and words of its followers.

yeah and if he calls for the death of wahabis..you will do the same? itnay baray ho gaye ho aur yeh nahi pata kay two wrongs dont make a right

Capitol, nice try. Its people like you who are wolves in a sheep skin who desire for the death of fellow human beings for one reason or another. I did not wish death on person, I only replied to your hate filled drivel in kind.

I have had arguments with many a shia people here, they know my feelings about these matters. It is for this reason that I was surprised by the post from ravage. Normally he is very evenhanded and looks at both sides...this one time he choose to ignore your post....