I have seen many threads where ppl r contemplating if they should leave their parents for their significant other or how ppl just leave them cuz parents did not agree to a relationship, lekin kya hum ney ek bhi dafa yeh socha hai as to what happens to those parents jin key bachay chalay jaatey hain (not necessarily for the above mentioned reasons)
I had a friend by the name of Sajjad in college, a very close friend indeed, khair when we left skool so all friends kinda scattered and lost touch, oneday back in 2004 i get a call from Confused Gadha saying Sajjad passed away and i was “u r kidding me rite?” khair i was wishing he was. Khair buhat himmat key baad i gathered courage to go to his namaz e janazah and when i entered the mosque, there he was sleeping peacefully in the corner in a bag with only his face uncovered, i still cannot fget that moment, i saw him there and picturised myself. Khair i bid my farewel to him and then we headed over to his place and thats where my world was … i saw his mother sitting there in the middle quiet with no tears and no noise sitting there like a statue and thats when i picturised my parents. I dunno why its been over 5 yrs since he passed away and i was watching the video of “BACHPAN” by kaavish and i recalled everything.
Life is so short and we have too many things, studies, job, relationship etc. but we fget the 2 most important ppl in our lives somewhere along the line and get too engrossed in what we want, all i would say is slow down or maybe stop for 2 minutes and go hug your mom and dad cuz they deserve it and they do not deserve to be left alone behind us.
It's so weird that you wrote about this, I was thinking of something so similar a few mins ago. I was watching some song from this movie about a father whos son leaves home, his wife passes away, and after he dies himself, he lingers as a ghost in the house.. and then another family comes to live there and he becomes best friends with their lil kid. The song was about how the son comes back looking for his parents and they show the ghost of the father crying, he cannot even go and hug his son.
I don't know, it just made me feel so sad. As kids, we don't realize how much we ignore our parents unintentionally. All they want is time and attention from us, and we deprive them of that. I can't even imagine everything they have done for us since the time we are born till now. A couple of weeks back, my mother was in ER for a few days, and it just hit us all so bad. It's frightening, really, I can't even imagine a day without them. I just pray that may Allah swt guide us all the right way, make us a source of happiness for our parents, and give them a long, happy, healthy life, ameen.
That is so true Kaun...we are so busy in our everyday lives...so engrossed in getting a degree and finding the perfect job that we forget who held our hand along the way, and checked for monsters under our bed....seriously you just loose sight of all that parents do for you...I honestly don't know what I would do without them!! Its nice to get a reality check everyonce in a while and really see what is important in life!! Now i'm gonna go and give my mom and dad a nice big bear hug and make them some chai!!! :)
Just today, I told my husband, biggest valentine's day gift for me would be a ticket to go see my parents. I agree the whole leaving parents thing is just so sad. I can't believe how easily people say "just leave your parents" for someone. How could you forget the woman who gave birth to you. I would never ask anyone to leave their parents for me, ever. I didn't leave my parents for anyone.
The same thoughts have been going through my mind alot lately. A few weeks ago I started a thread about my close friend who tragically passed away.... along with her younger sister and her father in a house fire :( I think about Auntie all the time and pray for her. It has really made me appreciate how lucky I am to be here and have my parents and that I am able to be there for them. To say I feel sad for my friends mom..... is the understatement of the century. Parents are so precious and amazing. I cant imagine my life without them. And they need us as well.
My own father was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer a few years back. Allah ka shuker hai that he is fine now........ but that was probably the scariest time in my life and my 4 younger siblings lives. Watching him go into surgery...... watch him go through harsh treatment for over a year... People should never takes parents for granted.............
I once saw a guy crying (with tears) out loud at Lahore Airport. He had just returned from Saudi Arabia with his wife. According to him, he spent 30 years of his life doing manual labor in Saudia trying to 'provide for' his family back in Pakistan. He has three sons well settled in Pakistan and none of them is willing to come to the airport to pick him up or (worse) keep him for a few days in 'their' house.
Awww kaun, i think you are a very loving son. Your parents must be proud of you :-).
I really love it when i see grown up kids not feeling shy in admiting their love for their parents. Cuz nowadays some people think its uncool to love yr parents or care for them. So i have high respect for you :-).
Don't miss the chance, call up yr parents n express what u feel. I'm sure they wl love it.
I once saw a guy crying (with tears) out loud at Lahore Airport. He had just returned from Saudi Arabia with his wife. According to him, he spent 30 years of his life doing manual labor in Saudia trying to 'provide for' his family back in Pakistan. He has three sons well settled in Pakistan and none of them is willing to come to the airport to pick him up or (worse) keep him for a few days in 'their' house.
^holy crap. i fail to understand how heartless can we get as far was our parents are concerned.
they are our everything! they truly are the two most important people in our lives. but we ignore them snub them and actually chide them for their ignorance such a number of times, that we even lose count. But they are always there and I don't even remember once having my mother remark 'I told you so'.
teary
May Allah bless our parents with a long healthy life and may he always shower His blessings on them throughout !! ameen
Hareem, this is what made me write the last post. These so-called sons are disgusting!
Unfortunately I am one of those idiots who gave a lot of grief to my parents a couple years ago due to “reasons” and as i was not having the best of days yesterday i went out to see a friend, we were having sheesha (which btw totally blocked my already sore throat and now i dont have a voice :D) and he rencently moved out and bought his own place cuz he is getting married in june, so anyways i told him y i was upset and thats when we came to this topic, parents, a blessing from Allah whom we have (in our heads) turned into our enemies just cuz they dont agree with something we think is right for us and i made the same mistake 4 yrs ago, when i left them, said nasty things to them etc etc and then came a reality check from Allah, i hit rock bottom in my life and guess who came for support my parents, no friends or anything, ppl when they found out what happened just cut all contacts. And u know wat i questioned myself for da first time, why after all i have done did my parents give me another chance, and u know wat my mom said, “agar aapkee unglee pey chote lag jaaye to aap uss ko sahee kartey ho, marhum lagaatey ho, aur patti kartay ho, kaat kay nahi pheink detey” it didnt make any sense then but now it does, I am mashaAllah leading a nice life at da moment, achee job hai , koi fikar nahi etc etc. but not a moment goes when i dont thank Allah and make dua for Mom and Dad. I love you Pappa and Mummy.
Thanks guys
Jaanwar Laalay this thread was dedicated to all parents, ab jo agree karta hai welcome and who dont can ignore it :k: saanu kee. I guess its a sign i am growing up
awwwwww Maham thanks trust me i am not good enough.
Kaun, that is so very true. No best friends, no well wishers, no lovers r gonna come be with u during yr hard times BUT yr family. Nobody but yr parents can only put yr happienss b4 their own. Such is the nature of family hence its extreeme importance.