What is the context of CM Punjab’s latest statement : vulgarity and obscenity in the name of culture would not be tolerated and strict action would be taken against those ‘de-tracking’ the younger generation.
Re: Vulgarity promotion in the name of Culture
War against vulgarity… ![]()
No more mujray of Nadia Chowdhary… naraz
so as per CM Punjab, NGOs are promoting vulgarity by providing sex education. I kinda remember that perception of family planning centers was equal to brothels in rural areas ![]()
Family planning centers are perceived as brothels in rural areas?
Why these NGOs always pick most controversial issues?
Family planning centers are perceived as brothels in rural areas?
Why these NGOs always pick most controversial issues?
Openly discussing sex has always been taboo in desi society and a centre which is meant for it was bound to get such perception. The ads of condoms and contraceptive products are still controversial issues in Pakistani society. Sabz Sitara models get an bad impression.
I think he is talking of mujra's. I am all for going towards stage dramas which can be watched by the whole family.
I think he ia talking of mujra's. I am all for going towards stage dramas which can be watched by the whole family.
Whats your view on sex education promoted by NGOs?
I do not support it. I believe when the kids are old enough, the parents should tell them a bit. The pros and cons.
NFP would become tasteless in the eyes of secularists if he stops using the name of zia ul haq.
Infact he cannot make his sarcastic case without mentioning him.
NFP would become tasteless in the eyes of secularists if he stops using the name of zia ul haq. Infact he cannot make his sarcastic case without mentioning him.
He dislikes Arabanisation but he follows the Arabic proverb 'keep your friends close and enemies closer' :D
Go mad in the hate of so-called Arabanisation and adopt everything from western culture.
The things you are labeling as Arabanisation are local culture for people. blonde looking girl dancing in public is our culture? this type of kanjar khana has never been part of our lcoal culture and i know it for sure for punjabi culture, cannot say about other cultures.
aankhon ko kya hua? ![]()
NFP ki itni suthri tareef padh kar, aankhen kheera aur choda tabaq roshan ho gae hain
PTI’s Shaheen Mazari off to run-over Nato trucks with a motorbike.
:bizz:
Go mad in the hate of so-called Arabanisation and adopt everything from western culture.
The things you are labeling as Arabanisation are local culture for people. blonde looking girl dancing in public is our culture? this type of kanjar khana has never been part of our lcoal culture and i know it for sure for punjabi culture, cannot say about other cultures.
So none of the mughals had dancing girls? A dancing girl is part of every culture.
They called them 'Maghanniya' :D
Culture is not what elite class do but what average people do. you should differentiate between these two.
I don't think CM has met feminist NGOs, worst kind.
As usual NFP twisted the facts, and then called it a satire :D