Voice of Sindh

Re: Voice of Sindh

It doesn't matter. I would rather prefer PPP to sit in opposition rather than making partnership with terrorists. And stop your ugly smiling faces. You think killing of innocent Sindhis are a joke? Shame on you.

QFT.

you made baseless comments(allegations) most of the time.

I believe that it was unjust act of PAC when peaceful people of Karachi were in rally and terrorist of PAC fired on them.

You mean with Lyari gangsters?

Yes they did. It was a peaceful rally, I agree. But the organizers had threatened earlier the bloodshed. I think this rally was targeted for this reason.
There can be no excuse for killing of anyone. I consider people who attacked the rally as worse the criminals as Lyari gangsters or Sindhi nationalists. I disagree with what rally organizers wanted but that does not mean that I approve of firing on them.

May 20, 2012
Mohajir Suba: Nationalists warn government of bloodshed – The Express Tribune
The hue and cry about the Mohajir Suba took a new but ugly turn on Saturday when Sindh’s nationalist parties hit out hard at the protagonists of the ‘clandestine’ movement and warned its leaders as well as the Sindh government of serious consequencesif any attempt was made to divide the province or to carve out another province out of it.
“We did not take any action fearing bloodshed but enough is enough. We are peaceful people but know how to fight for our motherland,” said Ameer Bhanbhro.

The nationalist leaders belonging to Sindh National Movement, Jeay Sindh Tehreek, Awami Jamhori Party, Sindh United Party, Awami Tehreek, Jeay Sindh Qaumi Mahaz, Sindh National Party, Jeay Sindh Mahaz, Sindh Dost Democratic Party and Karachi Sindh Shehri Ittehad, also warned that Sindhi people would themselves take action against such people if the government failed to do so.

They announced a rally outside the KPC on May 28 against Mohajir Suba demand.

Shahani warned the PPP government of bloodshed in the province if it failed to take immediate action to defeat the designs for the division of Sindh.

billi ko khaab mein...

You should be ashamed of the lies you try to make people believe.

This is nothing new the same has happened during the WOT, and the war on Balochistan. While people get abducted/killed daily everyday in FATA and Balochistan the only news we get are the ones that the establishment wants us to listen. Anyways now even if the media puts a blind eye to things, there are many more avenues through which things filter out.

The media should have discussed the reasons for creation of Taleban, advantages/disadvantages of including FATA in the mainstream, impact of drones on the populace and FCR. As far as Balochistan is concerned similarly the kill and dump policies needed to be discussed, over all changes to the anti terror laws should have been debated, how to remove the alienation of smaller provinces. When the fingers are pointed towards MQM for violence in Karachi the media says that unknown people attacked the rally, and those unknown people remain unknown. The media has done a lot of injustice to the country.

Ali, your post is about general ways of how media works, but I think muqawee's complain is specifically about media in Karachi. This is why he mentioned only one city of Karachi only one anchor who happened to be an Urdu speaking anchor, Kamran Khan.

I think this is generally how main stream media is working which is not commendable in anyway, they need to put forward the point of view of both parties.

no, it was counter claim. :chai:

[note]guys please keep the tempers down[/note]

Muqawee great program thanks for sharing, this is what I like about Talat hussain he tries to get into matters in an unbiased way.

Oh hello bhai saheb.. dilon ka raaz sirf khuda janta hai. don't try to be antar yami. I've mentioned balochistan issue in my posts, but Kamran khan was mentioned in the video by Talat Hussain for his biased and racist comment. Don't always play with Urdu-speaking card. I'm one of them, many of my family members and friends are Urdu speaking. Being Sindhi and talking for Sindhi doesn't make me against Urdu speaking people. Please do away with this notion.

Yes Ali. I also take it as a positive and sincere effort by Talat Hussain. Its a message towards those so-called anchors living in fool's paradise, who think that their propaganda is being accepted all over. People got resources and channels that say things freely and opposite to the main stream media running behind TRPs.

Unless killers are not arrested and punished, the impact of killing will go long. It does not matter whether innocent people belonged to Awami Tehrik, PML(N) or anyther party. There has already an incidence of killings people near Nawabshah, claimed by Sindhu Desh organization to avenge the death of their leader. Whether it is truth or not, the proponents of Muhajir Suba should take this as warning. Karachi is not in space stand alone and surviving. Most of the food and water coming from or through Sindh and on the other side is Arabian Ocean.

This is all due to criminal silence on the part of both PPP & MQM. They should say openly whats their views are on the issue leaving their hypocrite reconciliation and before waiting for election campaigns. They both have put harmony between the two communities on stake.

but BB had coalition with MQM too, no?

Problem is not in being allies. Problem is where they blackmail each other on serious issues. This PPP Govt is inclined to complete 5 years to register its name in Guinness Book at any cost :bummer:

The longer this government stays in power the graver the problems for the country, its important for them to present the budget and start preparing for the next elections.

I salute and appreciate your gesture. People like you should be ruling all over Sindh, it doesn't matter whether Sindhi or non Sindhi, who can bring positive change serve without discrimination and bring the condition of downtrodden people who live much beyond poverty level, to improve their lives and breath some of the oxygen, taken away by these luteray, qatil and badmaash.