Voice of Sindh

How people of Sindh look at the current scenario? A good program by Talat Hussain :k:

This proves that our mainstream media is a hostage of certain lobbies.

Good work by Dawn News by looking at the things from perspective of people of Sindh.

Re: Voice of Sindh

i skip the program before,.. will watch it tonight..
we people in Punjab are overwhelming brainwash about rest of the Pakistan.

thanks for sharing with us, Ill surely watch it!

good post muqa bhai.

:smack2: on the mourning day against firing on rally, while Sindhi media was covering agitation, mainstream medias headlines were based on Bipasha Basoo’s item number and Rangeela’s death anniversary.

Kamran Khan said that the Ghazala Siddiqui ( a woman killed in rally) was a passerby, she was member of Sindhiani Tehreek and gave interviews to Sindh media for her motive to participate in rally a day ago. While she got the status of legend in Sindh, mainstream media called her just a passerby :bummer:

height of insensivity and ignorance :(

The mainstream media is mad behind TRPs and they think people in Sindh and Balochistan watch only what they are showing them. The realities are different and bitter against this. Regional channels are reporting things without any lagi lipti. This mainstream media didn't show the true face of situation of Balochistan, but the regional channels with limited resources are doing their duty properly and are more relied upon by their audiences.

at 12:20 kisi konway main faisilabad main billi gir jati hai khabar chalaty hian

We people in Karachi are also ‘kunwen ke maindak’ :hoonh:

Thats what you got in whole 12 minutes :smack: It also pointed ‘Karachi main doodh 3 rupe badh jae to wo headline bun jati hai, aur Sindh ke log apne marne walon pe ihtejaaj kare to usse wo imortance nahin milti’.

listening bro. talat is highlighting sindhi media and its role in interior sindh. he also mentioned that people of thata were fought gorilla war long time ago. according to him sindhi media is national media for them and mainstream media ignored their pov.

Maybe their reaction was such because it was first time they had experienced such brutality. Karachi has seen many such killings.
Main stream media did just what it did at those times.

Mainstream media didn't cover the firing on flood victims in Karachi too. They even covered some stupid teleconferences and Million Marches at much length as compared to this issue. As I said, mainstream media just want to get TRPs through creating fights on non-issues.

Aur jub Karachi mein Lyari waale qayamat machaate hein, uss waqt Sindhi media unhi lutayron ke gun gaata he. And then the same 'lutayra' were part of that rally whose participants had already threatened bloodshed inflicted on Karachi before coming to this rally.

The point to be noted is that Sindhi media also makes distinction between Karachi and Sindh. When I was in NED, I used to hear Sindhi students from interior Sindh eulogize Mehran University and downplay NED every way possible.

I don't justify everything that "mainstream media" shows. But to give their programs ethnic color is false too.

To close your eyes on the name of ethnic color is not a good policy. Some channels are at ease in twisting facts about the killings of people in Balochistan. Were these channels not involved in ethnic dilemma when they were reporting killings in Karachi as 'aaj itne Pathan maare gae, itne muhajir maare gae'. I'm sorry but these were the channels who hilighted ZM statement again and again and made him a hero, but they didn't discuss the root causes for such behavior by hiding on fake statement that they don't want ethnic reporting.

"wo importance nahin milti". This depends on what one thinks is appropriate importance. May be they want to see newspaper printed in red because some Urdu speaking people killed some Sindhi speaking people. But most newspapers won't do that.

About Karachi and doodh, leading newspapers are printed from big cities. They obviously tend to focus on the cities where they are printed. Hence a news related to Karachi is given more prominence in Karachi's newspapers than in Islambad's or Lahore's newspapers.

They show the point of view of the other side whether right or wrong. Its very easy to label someone lutera..but we should not forget that Mainstream media also back another group of lutera.

BTW, at no point this rally participants intended to do bloodshed. Even Sindh Govt and Shehla Raza were quoting Ayaz Palijo that they will arrange a rally and wherever they were stopped the participators will address the rally there. They also said that police in normal dress was there infront of the rally and when firing was done on rally, the police responded.

Living in a city compelled them to prioritize prize hike over human lives :clap: Importance nahin milti means they don’t give proper timing to such news. They can allocate hours and hours on some useless conferences and jalsas in Karachi, but they can’t give importance to the people who got dead bodies.

People don’t need shashke to read news of a casualty in red , blue, black or whatever color, but they don’t want to listen to the lies which were uttered by paalto reporters like Kamran Khan

I called Lyari gangs lutayra, and PAC was part of this rally. I don't know what is offensive about it.

And I agree that the participants did not plan any bloodshed that day, and it is plain terrorism on part of those who attacked them in this rally. But I was referring to statements people like Palejo had made before coming to this rally. Bloodshed may not be their intention that day but they were and are clearly looking for it.
I know you don't take them seriously, but to me anyone threatening to take revenge by killing people should be taken seriously.