is ONE artiste whom I consider
complete in all respects
in relation to her commitment towards** Pak_Showbiz…
She has this God given art of transforming herself
into the character she is bestowed to perform.. and such perfection–tediousness she demonstrates
that a viewer get fully mesmerized on her actions & dialogue delivery.
sania saeed was sweet. very decent. she belongs to the class of performers like khalida riyasat shehnaz sheikh, huma anwab, marina khan et all . for me her best performances were in Aahat and Sitara aur mehrunnisa.
Uncle, can you get Roohi Bano's interview? that would be awesome.
NOW that's a very tricky job------------ ROOHI indeed has been PAR EXCELLENCE and I can never forget the wonderful time I had working with her in few plays and serials BUT currently she is recuperating from the worst times she has seen.
She is heavily on medicines...of very high potency..as her sister told me when I met Roohi at PTV's 43rd anniv. in Islamabad.
She is coming back to normality...slowly and as Tariq Jamil told me..that when she was receiving her LIFETIME achievement award from President Musharraf..he told her "AAP BOHAT BARRI ADAKARA HEIN !" to which she spontaneously replied "AAP SE BARRI NAHIN"....and her memory seems to work fine as she recognized me instantly..and talked about Kamal Ahmed Rizvi's AAP KA MUKHLIS we dxid together in 1973.
It will take some time to get her voice message.....
In fact Zeba Bakhtiar called and insisted that I do a guest role for her serial in the making "MULAQAAT" as Meera's boss. Since Zeba is a close friend of mine....I couldn't say no to my dearest....and spent three hours at Ferozesons' office for the recording....which included Sajid Hasan also..........
My LAPTOP is behaving indifferently and heavy power shut offs at Karachi has paralyzed the cable network at our end...so the voice message of MEERA...comes on Monday.
sania saeed was sweet. very decent. she belongs to the class of performers like khalida riyasat shehnaz sheikh, huma anwab, marina khan et all . for me her best performances were in Aahat and Sitara aur mehrunnisa.
ahh... kya yaad kara dia aunty aap ne...
I cant forget Aahat ... she performed amazingly in the lead role with the former # 1 guitarist of Pakistan.
NOW that's a very tricky job------------ROOHI indeed has been PAR EXCELLENCE and I can never forget the wonderful time I had working with her in few plays and serials BUTcurrently she is recuperating from the worst times she has seen.
She is heavily on medicines...of very high potency..as her sister told mewhen I met Roohi at PTV's 43rd anniv. in Islamabad.
She is coming back to normality...slowly and as Tariq Jamil told me..that when she was receiving her LIFETIME achievement award from President Musharraf..he told her "AAP BOHAT BARRI ADAKARA HEIN !" to which she spontaneously replied "AAP SE BARRI NAHIN"....and her memory seems to work fine as she recognized me instantly..and talked about Kamal Ahmed Rizvi's AAP KA MUKHLIS we dxid together in 1973.
It will take some time to get her voice message.....
Khush rahein......
I hope she gets well soon(Inshallah). she's the greatest artist of all times not jst in pakistan but even if you talk about world's greatest actors like joan crawford and bette davis, she belongs to that class.infact, even more talented than them.
THANKS YOU RAJU UNCLE FOR GETTING SANIA SAEED ON THE PHONE! I appreciate the interview. Kuddos to you for getting her in her busy schedule. I LOVE HER!!
SANIA - You are a perfect actress and I love your work to no end...Insha Allah..would love to meet you in person one day...Insha Allah..
Watch out for a 23 March Special in collaboration and with special thanks to Raju Uncle (arjay), presenting an exclusive for Pakistan Affairs forums, an inspirational message from the legendary Mr. Jamiluddin Aali.
Haris…firstly this is not the thread for people like my Dad…because he is not a TV star and relatively yet but not close to show_biz. Secondly…I encountered a problem when the power cable of my laptop got burnt due to loose plug and my laptop gave up on its battery…(currently i am using my wife’s laptop which doesn’t have Bluetooth facility..) hence the download of Dad’s 23rd March message at some other thread..was also not possible..
Nevertheless..I will post his voice message on my thread on URDU GREATS by Tuesday Insha’Allah.
I have also not been able to post the voice message of RAHAT KAZMI because that too is on the desktop of my BATTERY DEAD laptop Compac Pressario and I dont have a spare battery …as it will be arranged with fresh power cable by my coordinator at office.
PLUS Karachi or our area didn’t have power supply for almost 9 hours today…which I believe was the gift of the Govt to us to celebrate Pakistan DAY more befittingly !
My apologies to HARIS and all…that it couldn’t work out for 23rd March but Insha’Allah the vm will be there by Tuesday…kiyonkay deire aye durst aye…!
uncle can u record shehnaz shaikh msg.most of the members like her.
Both; Shehnaz and Sarah Chaudhry will be recorded on Tuesday.....wait for their turn after 07 days...there are others in line besides Imaan Ali and Sushmita Sen !
hello Raju uncle. u r doing a great job.u r a bridge between public and the showbiz personalities and v appreciate ur efforts wholeheartedly.God bless u.