anyway .. I really appreciate that SARA516 enterd the thread and wish that someone else with first hand experience comes and share there point of view
maybe we all are blowing this thing out of proportion and making babies on FB is just another name for adding someone to your buddy list or sending someone a smilie ..
The thing is that everyone always has their opinion about things, and I can only talk from my perspective. That doesn't make me right or wrong.
I guess I just cannot relate to this as I cannot find a need.
but wouldn't babies need time out with their parents... like go to the park or the zoo or out for dinner etc. etc.
next steps in this harmless fun internet age
That is what I want to know .. I know that feeding and changing diapers is involved in this Baby making thingie .. what else is involved is something that I want to know
what I heard was naming, selecting arms, feet, hair, nose etc. of your choice... no idea how it is done.
this is interesting coming from a bunch of people who arent even registered to facebook.
I barely log on to facebook but when I do/did I got many “baby making applications” …some which I accepted. Why did I do it…I did it because “A” I had no idea what it was and wanted to check it out and “B” because there was no harm in it…not like we are actually “doing” anything to make those babies other then clicking on a mere icon.
For God’s sake! I made 2-3 “virtual” babies…one with khumar (or was it 2?) …so yea that was OUR way of flirting with each other and commiting virtual zina (astaghfirullah)
wow that must make me into a real virtual s*&t!
Seriously people…married or not married there is no harm in it as long as your intentions are right. I know of a married person in particular who did it and his wife knows and she virtually spanks the babies.
this is interesting coming from a bunch of people who arent even registered to facebook.
Thanks for your POV but understand that such thread can only come from the people who dont have any experience with that .. that is why we are trying to find justifications ..
if we were doing it, means we already have a justification .. so no need for such thread ...
oh I am registered on facebook, i just find it annoying and dont use it.
but I agree with the intentiosn part, throughout my life as I flirted or went on dates I never had an intention to do anything unislamic
but the girls did…
I know of a married person in particular who did it and his wife knows and she virtually spanks the babies. :D
He did it with another woman? Or his wife? Not that it's any of my business but since you mentioned...
The other thing is, I am OK with you and Khumar, jeez, you 2 are normal girls having some virtual fun, but haven't you heard of cases where a simple virtual relationship with "no bad intentions" ended up in a negative situation? Why would a married woman want to get into that? I can't get it. That's all.
yea u are right…I was just under the impression that some people were making judgement calls. Perhaps I misunderstood.
i surely hope not!
i find FB to be highly annoying as well.
wah…kya baat hai aap ki
same here :halo:
i know right…BAD AQ!
I dont know about us being normal
I dont want to get into any further…but i dont think there are any bad intentions when the spouse (both husband and wife) is involved in it…hmmm actually u nvr know about that either :halo:
dekhain ji, just because soemone had intentions does not mean they became reality, you can do things to ensure that someone elese;s intentiosn dont become a reality, like when u are in a bus and there is a pickpocket, his intention is to pick you pocket, you can be careful and not let him succeed.
PS: it also does not mean their intentions did not become a reality. I am not admiting or denying anything here. :halo:
yea u are right....I was just under the impression that some people were making judgement calls. Perhaps I misunderstood.
NO judgement calls here AE, but let me be blunt on this ..
If I am making babies on facebook with another woman, would I be able to explain that aspect of social netwroking to .... let's say .. my mother ..
and if she refuses to understand or aprove that .. would that make her backwards or maybe its something that I am doing which is not completely in line with what our culture or religion teach us.
At the end, in a mature world, there is no such thing as simple harmless fun. Everything and anything either adds value in your life or takes away value ..
We all do things that take away value .. for me , even watching TV falls under that cateogary ...
But making babies ?? really what is the fun in that ?