Virginity

*Originally posted by Sagittarius420: *
Ahsaan kisi ka laitay nahi "uss" pay guzara kertay hain
jab yaad tumhari aati hai uth uth kay dobara kertay hain

No I dont wank either.

I don’t think people need to be experienced to be good at sex, it’s not heart surgery its sex, I don’t see anything brain teasingly complicated about it. I should think it comes naturally…

even if the hymen of the vagina is damaged, how can one ascertain that the girl has lost her virginity? it could have been due to some accident, even if i face a similar situation i would give my wife the benefit of doubt...

OK first off as a Muslim you have to stay a virgin till you are married, or otherwise you are doing zinaa.

Mehnaz there are many 'Muslim' guys who are virgins. I would not want anyone but one, only b/c I want someone who is like me. I mean after all you don't want to be with some guy who has been around with many other girls, that's just SICK!

I think thats great, there are many people who goes through accident, but with some people they still think its all about the bleeding, and this can stir up many many things. :rolleyes:

Well, I wouldn’t want to be with someone who has been with many girls. I actually met one Muslim guy who boasted he has slept with 134+ women! :rolleyes: Now that’s nasty.

I agree :k:

Many other things such as exercise, being beaten, falling or being sick can also cause the breaking of the hymen.

And sometimes women who have broken their hymen through sex have it repaired surgically.

Also the hymen can be flexible and does not break by intercourse and so there is no bleeding.

Therefore the hymen popping or not is not an indication of a woman’s virginity.

:yukh:

Was he desi?? he must be kidding!!

Anyways, I think guys who sleep around with random women are psychologically ill and weak in faith so I wouldn’t wanna marry a man like that!!

That's the thing Mehnaz, in this day and age so few of them are virgins. I'd want my husband to be a virgin, and on top of that I wouldn't want him to have had lots of girlfriends in his past. The fact that he was emotionally as well as physically involved with other girls would just make me sick.

Re: Virginity

there are lot of muslim guyz who r still virgins, but they r a rare speices though. well i can wait till i get married. i dont really care about if he is a virgin or not. as long as he is faithful to ME after we get married, thats what matters the most. but if the he is “been around” a lot, then i think we have a problem.
waisay i am curious to know how guyz wud react if they find out that their wives are not virgin or have been in physical relationship with others in the past?

suroor, I am pleasantly surprised to read your views on virginity of men. You sound very mature. Men are basically dogs. 99% of them don't do it because they never got an opportunity. If a man is presented with a willing girl, more than likely he will do it. I am yet to meet a guy who was given the chance and still declined. That to me would be a true virgin. Such is not the case with girls. Girls are a bit more careful when it comes to losing virginity.

Re: Virginity

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *

Those of you who have already done the deed and are not married, then do you expect your wife to be a virgin?

Well to answer you question honestly, no I would not expect my wife to be a virgin. I try very hard to not be a hypocrite, so since I am not a virgin, how can I demand that she be one as well. It would be naive to think some girl has been waiting around for me all her life. She had a life before she met me.

Is it possible to be adulterous and be Muslim at the same time? Isn’t that an oxymoron??? :eek:

funguy, you're actually right. Most guys would take up the opportunity without thinking twice. Some Pakistani guys I know who aren't virgins said it was presented to them on a platter, so how could they refuse, but now they say they really regret doing it. So I mean even though they wished they hadn't done it and were still virgins, when they had the opportunity they couldn't say no - such are males. God help us women.

Well, in today’s day and age, I just think it is an unrealistic expectation to want a guy who is a virgin simply cause it is very rare indeed. Personally, I really don’t mind as Suroor has suggested as long as he was faithful to ME. :slight_smile: The idea would have been nice though. Oh well.

Yes Corrupt Angel, he was a (Muslim) desi. :rolleyes:

Well let’s be honest, not many western raised girls would push the virginity issue to the point where they would take a FOB or someone with no personality over a non-virgin. Besides a guy can lie, how can you check whether he is a virgin or not, unless you dig up some history on him.

I agree with everything Catty said. :k:

Punjab da Sher- I think that is a very unfair stereotype and assumption on your part.

I realize that mehnaz asked that religion be left out of it, however, that is a big part of why I insist that whoever I end up with also be a virgin (unless its widow, divorcee, etc) I realize that may not be easy in this day and age, but that’s just that way I feel. I’ve refrained, so why shouldn’t I expect the same? As for people lying about it, well, marriage is supposed to built on trust…

I know that my thoughts sound idealistic or unrealistic to some people, but it is how I feel.

Ok..if a person(male or female) is not a virgin,does tht effect the person mentally or physically?...I don't think so..he still remains the same person...

*Originally posted by 714: *
Punjab da Sher- I think that is a very unfair stereotype and assumption on your part.

Yea I know it is, and I should have worded it better looking back at it. A lot of the desi girls I know, rather "not know" if a guy has slept around. It does bother many, but looking at the big picture they would rather concentrate on buiding a future with someone than analyzing someone's past. As always there are exceptions. :)

Re: Re: Virginity

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *

waisay i am curious to know how guyz wud react if they find out that their wives are not virgin or have been in physical relationship with others in the past?

hey dont get me wrong, i am a virgin myself...but even if i find out that my wife was involved in some physical relationship, i 'd forgive her as long as she would mend her ways, and not continue with the acts of her past...