Virginity

First of all, let me begin by respectfully requesting that religion not be brought into this discussion.

This is a question geared out of curiosity towards male guppies.

How many of you plan on waiting till you are married before losing your virginity? I only ask cause I have yet to meet a Muslim guy who is actually a virgin. :rolleyes:

Personally, I know that I can and will wait until i’m married before any hanky panky occurs in my life. At the same time though, a part of me actually thinks it would be nice to have the same expectation in my future partner. However, it seems like an unrealistic expectation. Actually, it really makes no difference to me cause I know the chances of me ending up with a ‘virgin’ is slim.

Those of you who have already done the deed and are not married, then do you expect your wife to be a virgin?

Girls, how would you feel if your guy had “been around”.

I cant wait honey....the only reason I've been a virgin all this time is becoz I performed Hajj back in 97 when I was young & getting da hang of babes. I've been held back ever since, although it seems 2 be getting 2 my nerves.....!

Ur thread reminds me of my thread, although same in subject but different in content.

Well, it's never really bothered me till the last few weeks. It's like, if I can wait, then why can't guys? I don't mean to generalize. I'm sure there are a few odd guys here and there who will actually save it for their wife.

Oh well!

Self control is da answer, I guess guys r just more prone 2 accidents compared 2 gurls....:D

I’m a virgin and it can be very frustrating sometimes especially here in England we are constantly bombarded with naked/half naked women everywhere. It’s very tempting to do the deed and its not hard neither for a handsomely gorgeous lad like me but I wouldn’t because of religious reasons (but I’m not going to go into that because you don’t want it discussed here). Besides I think it will be much more exciting and special if I wait until I’ve found that special someone who I love and do it with her after marriage. :)

I expect my wife to be a virgin if she has never been married before but if she is a divorcee or a widow then her being a virgin or not doesn’t make any difference. But obviously if she lost it by sleeping around like a slut then she’s not the one for me, I want someone who is chaste and has good morals because she will be the one raising my children. :)

And men who go around sleeping with every girl they find on street corners but expect there wife’s to be virgins are hypocrites who deserve to be castrated. :)

Thank you for your honesty Saif. Where are the rest of you guys hiding? Come on … respond. :slight_smile:

Saif, I especially enjoyed your last paragraph. :hehe:

I am still a virgin... and inshaAllah, i will remain one until i get married. I would like my wife to be a virgin too, but as saif said, if she is divorced or widowed then its not something that would matter to me.

Its hard for us young guys to control overselves, with all the fitna going on around us, but i think if one wants to control him/her-self then that is possible, its hard but very do-able.

Saif, did a very decent job in saying what i want to say for the most part :)

U almost make yourself sound gay…:rolleyes:

Anyways…i think the problem lies with guys being aroused so easily…I mean show them a hot babe with a tight ass…and the urge would be there..
Girls on the other hand aren’t aroused so easily…and can remain virgin for a longer time…

^ :D

Virgins are overrated. They know siht about what to do and are bad at it when they do it. That is one species that should be made extint.

That’s a little harsh Matsui. :rolleyes:

It is really hard for guys to control. if they don't get it from a girl they have to just start masturbating. you see a guys body is different from a girls body and girls just would not understand it. anyways I have something for guys who are virgin and trying really hard:

Ahsaan kisi ka laitay nahi "uss" pay guzara kertay hain
jab yaad tumhari aati hai uth uth kay dobara kertay hain

My advice to all the youngsters would be to stay virgin for as long as you possibly can. Don't just do it because Nike said so. On the other hand if you really are in love with someone, then the true test of your love is to respect eachother by practicing absitinence.

Mehnaz: What I don;t understand is this premuim you have attached to your mate being a virgin because you are. Fine..if you are a virgin then good for you. It is a personal choice not a barometer for social graces.

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
Virgins are overrated. They know siht about what to do and are bad at it when they do it. That is one species that should be made extint.

Ouch...

Don't worry Mehnaz. There are no virgin hindu girls so he has something against them.

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
Mehnaz: What I don;t understand is this premuim you have attached to your mate being a virgin because you are. Fine..if you are a virgin then good for you. It is a personal choice not a barometer for social graces.

Matsui, did you read what I actually wrote? I said it would be nice ... but it ain't realistic. I never really thought of it as something 'negative' (for a guy not to be a virgin) until the past few weeks when I actually asked myself, "if I can wait, how come guys can't?". It's just a question I asked out of curiosity. In the past, I have never judged a guy IF he chose to have slept with girls ... nor am I judging anybody at the moment.

I most certainly would not reject someone if he had been around. In a way, it would be good cause someone needs to know what they are doing otherwise it will be the blind leading the blind. :)

Sagittarius420, be nice!

Blind leading the blind sounds good for virgins and non-virgins, both. :blush:

anaari ka * ka satya naas

*Originally posted by The new COOLDUDE: *

U almost make yourself sound gay...

I'm not gay I'm just confidant.