Re: Viewpoints from Sindh
teggy, So you admit that thus line was a blatant lie than?
No! you need to polish ur comprehension skills. I admit nothing! It's you that comes with made-up facts and such. Pity not many believe u. :(
teggy, So you admit that thus line was a blatant lie than?
No! you need to polish ur comprehension skills. I admit nothing! It's you that comes with made-up facts and such. Pity not many believe u. :(
No! you need to polish ur comprehension skills. I admit nothing!
Ok, so you are in denial like those in the entrenched establishment. Got it.
And the important point about this article is that why for over 60 years Sindh and rest of Pakistan feels so much contempt towards the Punjabi establishment. We can no longer hide this as we used to in the past. It is all out in the open now. Time to ask some tough questions.
Study Afghanistan or at least read "Kite runner", and you will cry buckets. Your post is pretty much in line with what people take in the nations with a death wish. Afghanis are one such nation. They hate every other group in their country like, Pashtoon vs. Hazara, Uzbek vs. Tajik, and Tajik vs. Pashtoon. End result of all this hatred? decades old war and occupation by the Europeans. Do you want the same in our beloved country too?
FYI. Sindhis have contempt against many, and Punjabis come a close second to another group most hated by Sindhis and that group bro is called Mohajirs.
So let's keep the "lying" dogs "lie" at least in the interest of our own tiny community. Mohajirs are hardly 10% of Pak population and if it wasn't for the army aka establishment, Sindhis would have thrown us into the Sindhu Sumandar (Sindhi Sea) long time ago.
So let's count our blessing, and avoid indulging in ethnic colors. Punjabis have their army, but we don't have nothing but a simmering Sindhi hate against us.
Majority of Mojahirs see their cousins in India being murdered by the likes of Modi. None of these Indian Muslims (albeit highly educated) live in as big of mansion or drive as fancy of the cars.
So calm down and pray for the betterment of all Pakistanis including Sindhis and Punjabis.
Study Afghanistan or at least read "Kite runner", and you will cry buckets. Your post is pretty much in line with what people take in the nations with a death wish. Afghanis are one such nation. They hate every other group in their country like, Pashtoon vs. Hazara, Uzbek vs. Tajik, and Tajik vs. Pashtoon. End result of all this hatred? decades old war and occupation by the Europeans. Do you want the same in our beloved country too?
FYI. Sindhis have contempt against many, and Punjabis come a close second to another group most hated by Sindhis and that group bro is called Mohajirs.
So let's keep the "lying" dogs "lie" at least in the interest of our own tiny community. Mohajirs are hardly 10% of Pak population and if it wasn't for the army aka establishment, Sindhis would have thrown us into the Sindhu Sumandar (Sindhi Sea) long time ago.
So let's count our blessing, and avoid indulging in ethnic colors. Punjabis have their army, but we don't have nothing but a simmering Sindhi hate against us.
Majority of Mojahirs see their cousins in India being murdered by the likes of Modi. None of these Indian Muslims (albeit highly educated) live in as big of mansion or drive as fancy of the cars.
So calm down and pray for the betterment of all Pakistanis including Sindhis and Punjabis.
That is exactly what i'm saying. I'm all for a united Pakistan, where the earning of the nation go to all provinces according to their needs, and no one feels left out. But spreading hatred and throwing fuel on the flames is no way to make the country a better one.
Thanks for your wise post.
Excellent! Continued confrontation policies by MQM has brought nothing for its own people!
It appeared during the last 7 years, MQM has learnt a lesson but all of a sudden May 12 came and it was proved wrong. So pathetic.
I have read kite runner, which is exactly why I think a strong army minus the punjabi establishment is need to keep pakistan stable. Others here want to remove army and create the situation that you are talking about. I think you should re-read some of the posts here to get a better idea of who wants what for pakistan.
Your statement is self-contradictory.
Thats a typo... My apologies...
Tough questions are for punjabis to ask themselves. What have they been doing for the last 60 years? What were they doing in 1971? Why have their leaders worked only for punjab and not rest of pakistan? Other ethnicities will ask their own tough questions to themselves.
Interesting post. But would'nt many say the same about the urdu speaking and MQM? They are part of the establishment and supporting the dictator and the PML-Q. They opposed the lawyers movement and the CJ for no other reason than they were opposed to Mush. On a legal and ethical basis there was absolutely no standpoint for anyone anywhere to oppose the CJ and the lawyers movement and yet the MQM was low and immoral enough to react violently to a visit by the CJ. And yes I would agree the Punjabi establishment is troublesome, thats why many punjabis oppose Mushy and the armys meddling in political affairs - but YOU (MQM) support it, no?
Also should'nt you ask the same hard questions about the MQM. Why is it hated by every other ethnic group in Pakistan and Karachi? I would say the 2 most hated institutions in the country are the army and the MQM right now (and the PML-Q who will vanish with Mushy since they are a creation of the ISI)
Interesting post. But would'nt many say the same about the urdu speaking and MQM? They are part of the establishment and supporting the dictator and the PML-Q. They opposed the lawyers movement and the CJ for no other reason than they were opposed to Mush. On a legal and ethical basis there was absolutely no standpoint for anyone anywhere to oppose the CJ and the lawyers movement and yet the MQM was low and immoral enough to react violently to a visit by the CJ. And yes I would agree the Punjabi establishment is troublesome, thats why many punjabis oppose Mushy and the armys meddling in political affairs - but YOU (MQM) support it, no? Also should'nt you ask the same hard questions about the MQM. Why is it hated by every other ethnic group in Pakistan and Karachi? I would say the 2 most hated institutions in the country are the army and the MQM right now (and the PML-Q who will vanish with Mushy since they are a creation of the ISI)
MQM is not part of any establishment. It may have gotten it's foot in the door during Mush's rule, but that's about it. A party that gets 10,000+ of it's workers killed in cold blood is not an establishment party. The hate toward mohajirs by the real establishment is much like the hate by nazi's against the jews. Pick up any local newspaper and if you can read Sindhi or Pashto you will know about the "love" for punjabi establishment in rest of country. If you want, I can also introduce you to other forums to and you can read about what people think for yourself.
I have read kite runner, which is exactly why I think a strong army minus the punjabi establishment is need to keep pakistan stable. Others here want to remove army and create the situation that you are talking about. I think you should re-read some of the posts here to get a better idea of who wants what for pakistan.
In other words, pakistan = afghanistan - army.
"Divide and rule” is a tested and tried strategy. Segregation between provinces is another card used by the negative forces to destabilize Pakistan. We should not fall victim to it. We need to broaden our mind-set, from sindhi, panjabi, mahajir, balochi, pathan to Pakistani. Think of Pakistan as a single unit, all provinces working in cooperation and alliance.
MQM is not part of any establishment. It may have gotten it's foot in the door during Mush's rule, but that's about it. A party that gets 10,000+ of it's workers killed in cold blood is not an establishment party. The hate toward mohajirs by the real establishment is much like the hate by nazi's against the jews. Pick up any local newspaper and if you can read Sindhi or Pashto you will know about the "love" for punjabi establishment in rest of country. If you want, I can also introduce you to other forums to and you can read about what people think for yourself.
Khehkeshan bro! Nazi-Jew conflict was one of the most horrific one in the modern times. Let's not bring that terrible stuff into Pakistan. Are Mullahs not enough to cast fascist cleansing on Shias, Ahmadis, and Christians?
No Nazi allowed Jews to rule one of their most important regions, like MQM rules Sindh.
No Nazi allowed a Jew to lead and run German army,
No Nazi allowed Jews to control the German bureaucracy for 40 odd years.
I don't know why some people in Pakistan say such horrible things.
In other words, pakistan = afghanistan - army.
K bro! yet another heartless anti nationalist equation about Pakistan?
May God protect Pakistan from this terrible association or comparison with Afghanistan or Somalia.
I hate hime for failing economy, soaring corruption, lack of democracy, constrained judiciary, constrained media and the fact that his priority as COAS wasnt to tackle terrorists...
When it comes to the Taliban, Mush is quilty of putting his political agenda over his responsibilty in defending the country against terrorists....
Thats exactly I am talking about for months. Regardless of anyone's personal likeness, the fact is that the core issue that is now hitting the most to the integrity of our country has been neglected. A leader is who decides the direction of a nation, and not looking for ad hoc solution to further his rule. Look at last 5 years of Mush's statments on Osama's whereabout only. You will find new story everytime and the timing is amazing.
Stop this crap about Punjabi establishment.....None of the dictators so far including Ayub Khan, Yahya Khan, Zia ul Haq, Musharraf are Punjabis....
Let me tell you straight.....Pakistan will never break until Punjab becomes ethnic.....the same way Bangladesh became ethnic....and that's what sepratist want....Inshallah it will never happen...
We still celebrate our 14th August with our Pakistani flags here in Punjab....and will continue to do so Inshallah....unlike your MQM guys who go to a cricket match also with a MQM flags....to symbolize their hate mentality....
Nobody wants break up of Pakistan.....these balck mail tactics are only used to get power....and exploit voters.....everybody knows without Pakistan we are nothing....
However in Pakistan danda is neccessary to keep everybody from getting carried away....in this hate game.....and if you call this establishment....then be it....infact it should increase.....specially on people who are innovating new reasons for hatred....and call it politics...
Last time i checked Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was a Pakistani, so was BB, so are all the people right now. Unfortunately, MQM was the first party to play the 'ethnic' card, and now others are following that mentality such as PML(Q) members..
Let's put the record straight....ZAB was the first one to play ethnic card....by introducing quota system....
And the important point about this article is that why for over 60 years Sindh and rest of Pakistan feels so much contempt towards the Punjabi establishment.** We can no longer hide** this as we used to in the past. It is all out in the open now. Time to ask some tough questions.
Your hatred for Punjabis and your Muhajir chauvanism has always been evident. You did a poor job of hiding it.
We still celebrate our 14th August with Pakistani flags here in Punjab....
Bhai hum bhi Pakistan ka jhanda hi lehratay hain.
....and every Pakistani should....as it is a symbol of unity and love....and people who don't should leave the country immediately.....