View on interracial marriage

Re: View on interracial marriage

It is difficult for an outsider to know the struggle the kids “may” be going through.

Everything comes with advantages and disadvantages

Ronik is one of the core group of my sons friend ad we socialised with the parents, they seem one of the happiest desi couples. It just takes a little while to see the chemistry.

Gatherings are not a vital part of thriving relationships. The most important thing is the relationship between the couple. If your spouse is your friend and confidant you don’t need gatherings to fulfill you. For most parts these gatherings are so toxic and unhealthy. My sister who visited from LA has a really big social circle and I felt it had a really negative effect on her life. It is always about cars, houses, jewellery, wealth and a lot of gossip. Why would you waste precious time of your life around negative judgemental people.

The ‘they’ here are the children of such parents

Judgemental people are not good people, they make my skin crawl. Some kids maybe different from their parents. How can anyone differentiate between Pakistani and Indian Muslims. They look the same, speak the same language, eat the same foods, listen to the same music and have same values.

I did find myself a very good fit. Thank you. :smiley:

I am talking in general, I am seeing a very large number of very good desi youngsters who are not able to find matches. They tend to get older and older and then there has been a rash of divorces. One of my nephew is marrying his Vietnamese class mate, his brother is marrying a Hindu girl. My wifes nephew who grew up in a very religious environment also married a guyanese Hindu girl and she is an amazing mother and wife. With a limited pool some will have success, many wont.

I am not against interracial marriages per se. I think if everything else is a match, race should be quite low on your checklist. As I mentioned a lot of my friends are in in interracial marriages. And their divorce rate is not higher, but also not lower than among those who marry within their race. I was saying that for ME personally, marrying a Pakistani Muslim had always been a preference.

When it comes to interfaith marriages I do have a different opinion though. That really is out of question for me.

Each considers himself to be superior to the other.
Hey, you are judgmental when it comes to desis and arabs :emmy:

That is not true, I have mostly been treated with acceptance and respect by the locals here. When a white says whites are better than everyone they are labelled as fascists. But I see many say their faith is the only right one and everyone else is wrong that in my opinion is fascism also . A lot of immigrants here bring their hatred, bigotry and racism with them and more often those are the people mistreating others. Speaking against child marriages, abuse of migrant workers, slaughter of religious minorities, genocide of Shias etc is not anti Arab. It is pro humanity.

All nations and nationalities are obliged to uphold basic human rights.

Lmao. Really, now? Yaaa don’t saaaaaayyyyyy!!!

He is that fanta candy who sits in the jar of shopkeeper… very limited vision… :cobra:

Ofcourse to each their own, many people think they can predict the future and being strict adherent parents will ensure children with same values but it is really not guaranteed. I have seen many parents who dedicated their life instilling faith in their children, sometimes very forcefully and children pretend to be following faith in front of the parents and many infront of their peers are non believers and party like crazy. My son was telling me that in his Uni the craziest guys making beer funnels etc are from very religious backgrounds.

So if I was to voice concerns about the extra judicial and target killings by armed forces in your city and in Balochistan that would relate to
a. Human Rights
b. Candy in a jar

Tum ne fanta wali candy ki misaal kyun di? Woh to sab se best hoti hai. :frowning:

Tum ne un purple ya blue rang ki candies ki misaal kyun nahi di? Jo k end main bach jaati hain after everyone has grabbed all the more popular flavors (orange, lemon, cherry, strawberry). :mad:

You talking about someone not getting picked…seriously!!! I will be the better man and leave it at that.

No Bobby I have a feeling someone hitting on you. I would not have said that had I not received a PM bringing my attention to something worse than that.

feeling crazy :rotfl:

Oh bobbsy…if you have been granted a loyal, martyr-of-a-mate that has solemnly vowed to bardaash you in sickness…and in health…till a shoe-incurred-death does you lovebirds part…there’s hope yet for the rest of us too. Stay forever blessed and successful, Bob.

And I don’t doubt that you are. The baddies are everywhere…out your window…under the bed…in the closet…

Okay im editing my post because some people are too hyped up to take jokes as jokes.