lahore photographer
i am looking for a photographer for a wedding in lahore.
i want someone with a photojournalistic approach rather than a posed-studio approach.
does anyone know of someone young, creative and damn good?
lahore photographer
i am looking for a photographer for a wedding in lahore.
i want someone with a photojournalistic approach rather than a posed-studio approach.
does anyone know of someone young, creative and damn good?
Re: photographers
after watching 3 photo shoots by Afaq's, i also had my engagment shoot frm him & no doubt he is wonderful, much better then Afzal, Allenora etc, Afaq charges Rs.8000 for half shoot (30-40 pics), Rs18000 full shoot, & Rs.50,000 for full coverage (all mehndi,barat,walima movies,both days photo shoots, pics)
while allenora takes 10,000Rs, madihas single solo bride 10,000 & couple's 18,000
still i have not seen the photo shoot of Shahnawaz, but there r some best pics in his website, & i know 1 of the brides in that website, so tht means all real brides pics...hmm nice..
now i get confuse between afaq & shahnawaz
does anyone know how much shahnawaz charges for bridal photo shoot??
Photographers in Lahore_urgent help plz
I need the contact details of very nice photographers in lahore, its urgent so plz try to send me asap as i have to finalize it within a week. i have checked afaq, shahnawaz ,S.B. photographers, & Guddu n shani 360 degrees, still concidering Khawar riaz & Deevees.
can anyone tell me whom should i choose for event photography n whom for bridal shoots for both days??? plz helpppppppppp :(
Guddu n shani have nice event photography but r too expensive :(, wat abt shahnawaz? is he good & reliable??
also who is better in between Shahnawaz n Athar shehzad? im thinking to have my walima day makeup by Shehzad raza so should i go for walima day shoot with athar shehzad or with shahnawaz? since shahnawz gave me an attractive offer of having complimentry mehndi shoot if i'll have his shoots on my both days. so kindly advice me, my 1st day makeup willbe by allenora inshallah.
plz also send me the details of all other photographers in lahore asap
waiting!!
thanks a million!!!
Re: photographers in Lahore_urgent help plz
also need some other cheaper but good quality photographers contact details too plz as i havent heard abt any other photographersexcept those mentioned above!
nadeem khawer at image bank.he did my bridal photoshoot,event photography and the video.he doesnt have a studio.he did the shoot at my home and did the graphics on them later.i didnt want to move around from parlour to studios either.this suited me well.he charged me 32000 for all of it for one day.
did you check out clifton studios beneath generations next to ather shehzad?
go for shoots fm different places on both days to get different albums.
^ ohh thanks:). wat r their contact no.s ? have u seen their photography? how was it?
What is the name of that photography studio??
Hi everyone, within the past few weeks I either heard about or read about a new photography studio in Pakistan that focuses on the "photojournalistic" method thats so popular at weddings in the US. Their studio basically offers services where they follow you around on your big day and take pictures of important or nice moments on your big day as they occur naturally, rather than having brides make forced poses.
The problem is I cant remember the name of the studio and its driving me nuts!! I'm pretty sure it was on the internet...maybe there was an article on it or they had a website? I've done all kinds of searches and can't find what I was looking for, does this ring a bell with anyone here?? Thanks for your help!!
I dont know if any one doing photojournalistic type photography in Pakistan. Acctualy this is the style I like but unfortunately this trend is not yet developed in most of the countries other than US, Canada and couple of other same like countries. In Pakistan photographers still take pictures by the roll (36 in a roll) theory, even though most of them use digital cameras now but their mind meter is still stuck at the roll calculations and they charge by the rolls i mean 500 or 1000 or 2000 for one rule or 36 images 4x6 printed.
Another reason this style is not popular in Pakistan yet because of our living style, where, in every wedding some people from the family or relatives dont like the presence of video and photographer person. They don't want photographers to chase bride or groom wherever they go and chill in their house and capture their activities. Also some people somewhat shy from cameras and as soon as you try to get their picture their faces go spot and they try to fix them selves before their pictures can be taken.
Our photographers not that active also and most of them dont perform their job with highest level of professionalism and interest. They wana to take the pictures but for half the stuff they have juniors to do (shaagirds) and show themselve as a boss and their attitude and client service level is very low (common in our country, so not complaining). If you contract with good established photographer at his studio and ask who will take your pictures, majority of the time the owner will say he will take the pictures in the studio and will come to the house also but later-on he only takes pictures at the studio and send some junior student (shaagird) to the house to cover the event.
On the other hand several Pakistani photographers are very good and creative and their work is no less than any other country photographer. Several Pakistani photographers who run the studios have won international awards, educated from international schools in other countries for example in UK, US, and Canada. Some studios are well known for years for their studio work for example Rolo, Bhati, and several others in Lahore and in Karachi AmeenJ and several others. Their work is of high quality. But now more demands of video photographers there are so many people in the business and the quality has suffer because now some people got the money and they have setup very rich looking studios but are unable to provide the quality. Even worsening the situation, in this gupshup one of the thread, more than one person mentioned that some video photographers are drunk when they do the work, this is totally not acceptable, if they want to drink, they can drink in their own time but not when they are doing the paid work.
For photojournalistic type photography you need pro level cameras so the quality and accuracy will show in the pictures. Also with this type of photography you cannot use flash all the time so you could take good natural and candid pictures without letting the object know that their pictures are being taken.
I do wedding pro photography but I am not in Pakistan, I go only if there are any functions that I need to do, I did couple of functions this year and I did the the photojournalistic way. Because I knew the family I was able to go in the house anywhere to take pictures. There was another photographer from the other side who was taking only the straight pictures after setting everyone and then by yelling " look in the camera 1..2..3..click" he was taking only one or two of each group shots and thats it. When I asked him about this he said he has a contract to provide them 6 rolls (around 200 pictures) and he will only take those pictures that will be accepted by the bride and groom. Why should we take extra when we know that extra pictures will not be sold and it will go waste and why we use our camera and battery more than the contract and later download and work on them for nothing. I asked them if they charge by the day then they should take unlimited pictures and let the bride and groom choose the contracted or more quantity for the prints and rest you can give them on the CD, you can charge some for extra but he said this is not how we do the weddings, if we have the contract to give 200 pictures of mehndi, Ceremony and Reception we will take around 300 and choose 200 from them. For the Studio photography they take 40-50 bride & groom pics including the single bride poses regardless of the on-site studio or in their shop studio. When asked they said they only have to provide 20-25 pictures so they take 10-15 extra in case. Another funny thing is that they have memorized the bridal poses, and repeat the same at every wedding i.e. hand on the left shoulder, on the right shoulder, fingers on the forehead, on the cheek, look down, left, right, up, instead of doing some homework on it and doing posing according to the bride, dress, mood and location.
I took about 2400 pics for mehndi, Ceremony-baraat, an Reception and the other photographer took about 400 in total during the same functions. Their studio work was good but people dont pay just to see those 25 good pics, they wana to see the whole wedding in motion in good pictures. Now several girls from that wedding asking oh when did he take this picture or that picture.
Good luck with you finding the right photographer, if you do find any photojournalistic type photographer make sure you have good written contract and arrange his meeting with your family so everyone is comfortable with him on the wedding day.
sorry for the long detail, i thought no one is commenting and I know some about it, I should do some commentary on your question.
Re: What is the name of that photography studio??
^ lol
thats quite the commentary.
yes, thank you so much!! I wish there were more photographers like you in Pakistan! I might have to ask a friend to do this for me. Anyways, this really helped, thanks!
these r some of famous photographers in Lahore, u can see their work n find wat u r looking for! hope this’ll help.
fasaadi, that will be 360 Degrees (Guddu & Shani). They have just launched “MOMENTS” -their new wedding products & services.
Their services include brides & grooms studio portfolios, on spot couple and family sessions, wedding n event’s photography, personal portfolios, corporate profiles and some very special Signature packages.
For fun, documentary and unobtrusive style of photography feel free to contact them at
360 Degrees (Guddu & Shani) | Facebook
[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]
(+92 42) 111 360 161
(+92 42) 301 846 93 92
Here is the link to an article about them in SUNDAY by Daily Times:
this is EXACTLY what i was talking about mahismart! the article I was thinking about was definitely this Sunday Times one. You're a lifesaver, thanks!!
You are most welcome! :)
dnt go to athershezad....my cusion has xpeirnced him.....dey r nt good...go to afzl but he is bit xpensive.but he is vvery awsum in couple shoots wowwwwwwwww .............dnt go ato allen nora ...thier make up just looks good in pic s nt in reality...........aabout ather shezad must says unchy dukan phekha pakwan
after reading ur post..it reminded me when i was just confused like u and didnt know where to go and where not..but at that time i didnt go to any forum for suggestions bcz i was not much into it...i only discussed with my husband bcz nikkah to mera hochuka tha and 1 saal baad rukhsati thee ...but i consulted several magazines and just had an overview of whoever is IN in the market...
my 1st day shoot was with shahnawaz...at first he sounded to me as if too pricey but later on he did my shoot for Rs.9K and the album was really stunning...i liked him!
for the 2nd day...it was Afaq and he charged like Rs.12K and again very good...
for the rest...like the event coverage and blabla..i gave that to my father and asked him with whom he feels ok..just go do that..same with the decor...my mehndi decor was done by my cousins(again NCAs and PUs 'aesthetic senses ...they r rocking..) and everyone was surprised to see...
baraat decor was by the hotel as it was @ PC,Lhr..but i did pay additional charges for room decoration @ PC..
so take it easy and relax....
aur khuda k liay DONT GO 2 alle noora..wo hur lerki ko white wash krti hai...aur buhut artificial bna deti hai..i have seen 2 brides inmy family who got ready from her and believe me...they looked extra ordinary white...but in reality they r really not that much fair...
hope this helps!
I am not sure about photographers in Lahore,, but let me just say that get a good one because when the whole shaadi is done,, all you will have is the photos. You'll probably not wear the same dress+jewelry again,, hence get a good photographer and capture the memories.
good luck
White Roses, i have heard good things abt shahnawaz n afzl and ather n was planning n hoping to go with ather for my baraat n with some one else for my valima (dont knw my inlaws budget), i m suppose to get married in lahore as well (dec09) but haven't picked out anything yet. which venue did u pick for ur baraat n valima???? if u have any pictures to show of the venues plz share them with me...that would be so helpfull...
inshallah everything will be fine and u will have perfect wedding.
ps u can pm me the images if u have any.
ohh thanks alot 2 everyone:), i have booked shahnawaz for both days shoots & event photography n videography, now lets c the results, hoping n praying4 the good inshallah :), 1 week to go...............!!!
hi how do i attach n excel file here becuas e i've rate list for guddu n shani in excel. thanx