Re: Victims of Racist Attacks
Baloch, Pashtuns, Sindhis and PUNJABIS are also attacked by MOHAJIRS in Karachi:hoonh:
This can be a good way to teach an O level statistics class about combinations.
Let me try and freshen up my skills;
Balochis are killed by all the rest
All the rest are killed by Balochis.
Pathans are killed by all the rest
All the rest are killed by Pathans.
Mohajirs are killed by all the rest
All the rest are killed by Mohajirs.
Sindhis are killed by all the rest
All the rest are killed by Sindhis.
Punjabis are killed by all the rest
All the rest are killed by Punjabis.
And of course HW would include making more combinations.
:nono3:
Let’s be Pakistani. Let’s learn to live with differences. Let’s learn to resolve differences with patience, brotherhood and peace. ![]()
pai jaaan! meos are from haryana region of punjab and dont speak urdu their dialect mewati is somewhat close to urdu/hindi and punjabi.Majority of them can speak three languages that are urdu,punjabi and mewati at their homes .They are from east punjab so they migrated just like other muslims of punjab from cities like jullandhar amritsar. many of the haryanvis live in sindh as well.
marwari and rajputs are mainly settled in multan and bhawalpur areas.bhawalpur was not a part of punjab and was a princely state many rajput muslims of rajhastan settled in bhawalpur after partition.ask a bhawalpuri who they dislike most and they will accuse punjabis who with the support of pak army own lands there.
urdu speaking of haryana still live in punjab but many of them moved to karachi and urban sindh after facing descrimination by the local population of punjab.
Asli aur naqli muhajir koi nahi tha urdu speaking,punjabi speaking and gujrati/memon speaking muhajirs thay jab kuch pata hi naho tu bolo mat.
Bhai meray the dha has the majority of punjabisfollowed by sindhis and then urdu speaking memons and pathans.the middle class localities of karachi like pechs ,north nazimabad and gulshan e iqbal have muhajir population but one has to keep this in mind that this in mind that pechs and nazimabad used to be the posh areas of karachi before the creation of dha which has has the majority punjabi population
Punjabis (excluding seraikis) make around 14% of population of karachi that makes them the second major ethnic group after muhajirs.The pashtuns are around 12 %.
A quetta is added to karachi every year.The population of karachi is growing more than 6% migration from other provinces is a major reason.
punjabis live in hyderabad as well and their population is around 7%.Sukkur nawabshah and other areas of sindh all have punjabi population.whats the population of sindhis in punjab
I agree one solution I would advocate is anti discrimination laws..I’ve seen quite a lot of racism in Pakistan..inevitably because of Punjabi dominance in the centres of power they get associated with outright abuses of power. I personally chalk it up to Punjabs ruling class..they are quite brutal and racist towards their own people (playing biradri politics, or read whats happening in Okara) but when they try doing the same to other ethnic groups they get a reaction.
Same excuses Syedpk......
meos don't speak urdu.........so there is no discrimination against them.
marwaris live in Multan and bahawalpur..........you don't even consider them part of Punjab. (My dad is from Bahawalpur, he should have told me that we are not PUNJABIS lol)
And how easily you assumed that the Mohajirs i was talking about were actually meos ???? :)
And you are talking about discrimination on the bass of language????? Most people in Punjab feel more proud of Urdu language and it's actually Punjabi speakers who get discriminated against.
The mohajirs i have come across so far are probably one of the most RACIST i have seen in Pakistan, MOST of them i have come across make fun of Punjabis because of their Urdu accent.( Ask yourself if i am wrong here).
There are probably more Pashtuns in Punjab than there are Punjabis in NWFP so does that make PATHANS racists?????
No matter what excuses you come up with but following statement doesn't make any sense:
*how many people of the other ethnicities live there.they dont let them settle in punjab on the other hand they live everywhere thats the case
I agree bro, i only came to politics forum to contribute in threads about development in Pakistan. But the problem is that some people on this forum would not miss a single chance to turn any thread into anti-punjab thread ![]()
People of rohtak,hisar and some princely states near punjab are urdu speaking migrants.Meo community speak their dialect mewati and muslims from jalandar amritsar areas are punjabi speaking.
The urdu speaking of haryana live in punjab but majority of them now live in sindh.meo community lives in punjab and sindh also.majority of the punjabi speaking muhajirs of amritsar jallandar etc live in punjab.
The muslims from UP,madya pradesh,hyderabad,bihar etc dont live in punjab.
Bhawalpur was a princely state before partition apnay walid e muhataram say daryat karaey ga.
Majority of the bhawalpuris are seraiki speaking.check stats from any source.
Marwaris are from india and speak a language which is closed to thari and rajhasthani.
Thats bad descriminating native speakers.I know educated punjabis dont speak punjabi at their homes still there are families who are still proud of their language.
Yeah there are muhajirs who make fun of punjabi accent i cant deny that but they make fun of different accents of urdu speaking as well.
you find them racist same can be saib about punjabis.tu sir banday banday dee galh aay
Meray bhai thats the attitude which has to be changed.we all are pakistani untill punjabis dont realise that other provinces have genuine greviances against them.
I posted a thread about seraiki province and gave the names of the MNAs of that area who even from the ruling party want a separate province .majority of punjabi guppies except malik and some others declared me anti pakistan just because I posted something which the people of that area wanted.
Punjabis may be on the receiving end of some $hite. It shouldn't bother them. They are in such a large number that few pin pricks are not going to hurt.
I think this thread should have been "Pak minorities are racist as well Why to shout against Punjab?".
I can assure you my Urdu People (UP) are pretty racist when it comes to other ethnicities. Then again there is racism and Islamo-fascism prevalent within UP. Shias may be Urdu People, still they get whacked by Wahabi UP. Just see how Brailvis just got bombed by non-Brailvis Inna Lillah WaInna Rajeoon.
great ideas.a true pakistani
can you justify this thread mysterious_guy
This thread is surely anti muhajir,pathan,sindhi and balochi
Do you agree??
Justify the thread!
My _____
This thread is about asking why innocent Punjabis have been cowardly attacked for "perceived" injustices done by Punjabi Army.
bugti is baloch he is not doing anything for his people and if someone criticise this baloch sardar there is nothing wrong.altaf husain is a mahajir if he is an extortionist he should be condemned.same goes for the establishment which has a punjabi majority and who wants the provinces against the wishes of the people of these provinces to built a dam they should also be criticise because this dam will favour only punjab
Just because punjabis are the majority they should not be criticised of their wrondoings just because they are in "such a large number’.wah bhai wah even punjabi bhai should not agree to this.
are you sure that all the people who were in that gathering were urdu speaking and the suicide bomber whose details are yet to be disclosed was an urdu speaking
Generalisation of urdu speaking as racist shabash
Do baatain hain ya tu tum buhat sharminda ho urdu speaking hona say ya prove karna chahatay ho kah mai paka pakistani hoon and in proving your patriotism you criticise all the other ethnicities pashtun balochs and even your “urdu people”
criticizing people from wrong doing is completely different from picking up innocent labourers, tying them up and shooting them.
do you have any prove that other ethnicities are not descriminated or attacked in punjab
The only people who have been cowardly attacked for "perceived"injustices done by the pakistani(punjabi) army are the biharis.
Read about this community.They were killed by mukhti bahini just because they supported the army and now tese pakistanis are not allowed to repatriate to pakistan.
Its a common perception among the people of other provinces that the army by directly ruling the country for 2 3 decades and indirectly ruling pakistan since independence has always worked for punjabs interest.
Civilian establishment hs punjabi majority and it accused just like the army.
Punjab has the biggest population and in pakistani parliamentary system a party without winning in punjab cant make a government at the centre.if a party manages to win all the seats in other provinces and not a single seat in punjab they wont be able to form the government on the other hand a party winning punjab will have its government at the fedral level.
That doesnot justify attacks on any innocent punjabis but do you think that only punjabis are attacked by other ethnicities and other ethnicitiesare not attacked by punjabis or some one from other smaller ethnicity
do you have any prove that other ethnicities are not descriminated or attacked in punjab
Shah jee, how can i bring proof of something that DID NOT HAPPEN.
And Pak army has most of the time been under the command of non-punjabis, like Yahya Khan, Ayub Khan and Musharraf.
This is a different topic all together that some of the generals were not punjabi but the fact is can you name any one of them who worked against punjab's interest.I can name other top punjabi generals like tikka khan,zia ul haque and other who made blunders
If there are 10 corps commanders and 2 out of them are non punjabi and rest are punjabis will they act against punjab
I believe that all groups were targetted some were badly descriminated other face less descrimination but you believe that punjabis are all saints and they didnot harm anyone
You do realise it's accepted by all researchers that Punjab is the most ethnic homogenus of all provinces? comparing the reaction of Muhajirs or Baluch in Sindh and Baluchistan is like comparing apples and oranges. Also please define what you mean by racist attacks? Is it discrimination or violence..if it discrimination start researching the word...dominant populations can't understand discrimination precisely because they are a majority. If your argument is that there is no violence against non punjabis in Punjab again that is hard to verify..if you say that Punjabis are not racist ..well that in the core applies to all ethnic groups. If you think there is no institutional racism I'll post some bits from the Hamood ur Rehman commission report ...
Har cheez par Punjabi ki watt maro, its typical coming from zakk, real deal (the PPP stooge) etc
I agree. Tell that to the Pakistan Army, Rangers, Frontier Corps, and Karachi Police. Any reaction by groups like BLA, MQM, or whoever happens becuase of this! Everyone except Punjabis know about the instituionalized racism in the Punjabi dominated govnt of Pakistan. You are free to deny this exists like you did in 71. Just don’t complain when non-Punjabis react aginst injustice.
Pak army and rangers entered Karachi after 10 years of murders committed by MQM and they were right in doing so. Any country in the world would have done the same and much earlier. MQM terrorrist deserved what they got, rather got much less than they should have.
And for Balochistan the only wrong doing done to them is that they have not been freeed from clutches of Sardars.