how many people of the other ethnicities live there.they dont let them settle in punjab on the other hand they live everywhere thats the case
The fact is people from every ethnicity have been targetted in karachi where people from all the ethnicties live and each ethnic group having considerable population
There are huge numbers of Mohajors and Balochis living in Multan and Bahalpur, lots of pathans in Lahore and Pindi. Lot of businesses in Punjab are owned by Afghans.
This is typical of my Urdu People community members who have never been out of Karachi or Bihar. Punjab provides most Urdu friendly environment outside UP, Bihar, Hyderabad-Andhra, and Karachi. They love "good Urdu" of Hyderabadis, and make fun of Bihari Urdu (in a friendly way off course). During my visits there, I have found them full of life and friendly. They sometimes make fun of Karachvi terms like "Ib kay aa Saalay" (Come again man!). Or "Mamun ko bulayoon ga" (I'll call my uncle).
Besides that, Punjab is the place for Urdu prose and poetry. Urdu bazar is a huge market for Urdu books. It is the place I really enjoy visiting. There are places like Pak Tea House (sadly on the verge of being overtaken by the new construction of plazas). Pak Tea House is where I used to order a cup of fanatastic tea and listen to the poets.
Pustoons have settled in Punjab in large numbers. You also see Sindhi and Baloch students on the local university campuses. None of them gets tortured or abused. In fact there are Pushtoon Student Federation type groups all over the government run schools.
So my question is: ARe you sure are a Syed and from Pakistan. Looks like Bihari stuff to me.
they dont let them settle in punjab on the other hand they live everywhere thats the case
syedpk sahib, hum aap ka Punjab ke her kone me 'khush aamded' ke na'ron se istaqbal kerwain ge. Agar aap bura na mane to hum 'aawe e aawe syedpk' ke nare lagane ko bhi tyar hein.
Allah day banday ithay jang na karaeen nasalan day witchon
Muhajirs mainly from east punjab speaking a dialeect of punjabi/haryanvi and rajputs of rajhastan.balochis are ethnic baloch and they all speak seraiki kindly give me a stats of punjabis speaking living in south punjab because punjabis also settled there after partition one example or cricket captain inzamam.
Dera ghazi khan rajanpur all are near to multan this area of south punjab has an ethnic baloch population but they speak seraiki.
Meray bhai pathans live in hyderabad too.around 5 % of the population of hyderabad is pashtun you know their professions cobblers,challi makai walay and hardworking labourers
Anyway all the other nationalisties blame punjab and you are blaming others.chalo fight for your land
Jeevay punjabi wasay punjabi.jee aya noon sath bismillah
Antiobl
hahahahahha I am syed geelani/jeelani and descendant of syed chiragh lahoree my family tree has names like shah ruknay alam but my family and I have relatives all over punjab. But since my family migrated to pakistan thats why I know what are the problems of urdu speaking.I started a thread of urdu speaking from east punjab sadly i didnot find anyone
P.S
guppies how many of you have migrated from urdu speaking areas of punjab rohtak,hisar ambala etc
Balochiâs, Mohajirs, Sindhis,etc, do not desire to rule Punjab, they stay mostly in their own land and do not have a hegemonistic desire as displayed by the Punjabi elite.
When they stand up for their rights, the Punjabi soldiers are always ready to enter their homes and kill.
Yeah bechara inferiority complex ka shikar hai.He will go an extra mile to bash his own community that is urdu speaking to show he is a patriot pakistani.I know guys like you who just want to be accepted as pakistanis and bash their ethinicities.
Kuch sharam karo bachay na koso urdu bolnay walon ko kuch nahi milay ga tumhain
Balochi's, Mohajirs, Sindhis,etc, do not desire to rule Punjab, they stay mostly in their own land and do not have a hegemonistic desire as displayed by the Punjabi elite.
Where is this 'Mohajir land'? Tell me more about Pashtoon land as well. Does this include any parts of Blauchistan? Or does it include Abbotabad, Mansehra, Peshawar and even Attock? :) Does Baloch land include parts of Iran? Punjab land is comprised of Hiryana, East Punjab, areas of Kashmir and NWFP etc. etc. Right? It was Punjab once. Tell us what land these ethnicities have gained and lost when they became part of Pakistan.
So Punjabi army or Pashtun army shouldn't have gone to Karachi and should have allowed MQM haqiqi and majazi slaughter each other and everyone else in the process? They shouldn't go to FATA. Agreed. Then we have kabul loyalists telling America that Pakistani army is not doing enough. I have read their comments like 'how long does it take to restore peace in the area. Establishment doesn't want any peace.' Then these self-same people would go to other threads and cry over the 'atrocities' of army in these areas. Operataion or no operation, Kabul loyalists are going to poke their big ugly nose across the border anyway. Someday this nose is going to be severed.
Besides that, Punjab is the place for Urdu prose and poetry. Urdu bazar is a huge market for Urdu books. It is the place I really enjoy visiting. There are places like Pak Tea House (sadly on the verge of being overtaken by the new construction of plazas). Pak Tea House is where I used to order a cup of fanatastic tea and listen to the poets.
Pustoons have settled in Punjab in large numbers. You also see Sindhi and Baloch students on the local university campuses. None of them gets tortured or abused. In fact there are Pushtoon Student Federation type groups all over the government run schools.
So my question is: ARe you sure are a Syed and from Pakistan. Looks like Bihari stuff to me.
how many people of the other ethnicities live there.they dont let them settle in punjab on the other hand they live everywhere thats the case
The fact is people from every ethnicity have been targetted in karachi where people from all the ethnicties live and each ethnic group having considerable population
You have lost ALL the credibility there syedpk, i personally know heaps of URDU speaking families from Lahore ALONE, had MANY urdu speaking (mohajir) friends in my school (In Faisalabad ).
Forget all these major cities, my mum belongs to a little town near Toba Tek Singh and the subarb we lived and almost ALL surroundings were dominated by Mohajirs ( they only spoke Urdu despite of living in that area for 50+ years but fully understood Punjabi).
To be honest, i don't know if there are too many Sindhis or Balochis in Punjab though ( at least i haven't met a lot of them), i had at least 10 balochi friends in my school, not jsut of Balochi background but their families were still living in Balochistan.
Anyone who has been to Punjab can tell you that there are PLENTY and PLENTY of Pashtuns there, they are not all doing labour jobs, MOST of them are very well settled there (except some Afghan refugees who mostly do the labour job).
So Syedpk, your comment that Punjabis don't let non-punjabis settle in Punjab is just LAUGHABLE, proves your biasness and ignorance (DELIBRATELY BEING IGNORANT MAYBE ;) )
And offcourse TheRealDeal is smply gonna agree with syedpk even though he doesn't know jack about Punjab.
As for racist attacks, i know a real story of a Punjabi school master who was kidnapped by Bugti gang, he had taught the local kids for 40 years but he was beaten to death ( For being a Punjabi). He had spent more time in Balochistan than Punjab and NO he didn't transfer there to capture Balochi land.
You know a âstoryâ about ONE personâŚWOWâŚimagine that, one person getting killedâŚsectarian and ethnic never happens anywhere in Pak except for your story
As for my knowledge, my first years of posting were spent in Punjab, so unlike you, my knowledge comes from living thereâŚstick to Australia âsheilaâ, your comments on Pak show you have no clue about what actually goes on
Muhajiron ko kon beech mai laya mai ya koi aur you didnot point out that guy and he assumed that just because i gave the example of karachi which is truly a multi ethnic city.
East punjab ka kisse ko kuch pata hai???the areas where my relatives came from and settled in punjab and sindh.partition of punjab was done by the british and many of the muslims who live in punjab were not punjabi speaking in the first place.Meo biradari lives alll over punjab and are mainly involved in the cattle industry.The paka urdudaans dont live in punjab that are those from CP,UP ,bihar and deccan. marwari,rajput and urdu speaking communities of east punjab(haryana) are the non punjabi speaking muhajirs in punjab.dehliwalas have a small community in lahore but they are mainly traders(punjabi saudagran e dehli )
balochis and sindhi dont have any population in punjab.seraiki balochs have different history and they live in south punjab.legharis,mazaris,khosas all are ethnic baloch but they dont speak balochi.
Majority of the pathans are poor whether they are in karachi or lahore.But still karachi has the largest pakhtun population more than any city in the world.
Tussan mano ya na mano aay toadaee marzee aay
posh areas of karachi have the majority of punjabi speaking population.how many sindhis live in gulberg,defence or let say model town
Do you guys know about the arain community in sindh and their presence???
** East punjab ka kisse ko kuch pata hai???the areas where my relatives came from and settled in punjab and sindh.partition of punjab was done by the british and many of the muslims who live in punjab were not punjabi speaking in the first place.Meo biradari lives alll over punjab and are mainly involved in the cattle industry.The paka urdudaans dont live in punjab that are those from CP,UP ,bihar and deccan. marwari,rajput and urdu speaking communities of east punjab(haryana) are the non punjabi speaking muhajirs in punjab.dehliwalas have a small community in lahore but they are mainly traders(punjabi saudagran e dehli )**
So According to your theory, Meos or whatever are NAQLI mohajirs who are involved in cattle industry and hence Punjabis have no problems with them where Asli Mohajirs from Bihar , UP etc are driven out of Punjab:lahol:
Ka hua bihari bhayya, pagla gaye ho ka:cb: .
Pakka urdustaan donât live in Punjab???why do Punjabis donât let THEM live in Paunjab (according to your theory) but Meos ,marwaris, other urdu speaking communities or non punjabi speaking muhajirs are living their without any troubles???
Majority of the pathans are poor whether they are in karachi or lahore.But still karachi has the largest pakhtun population more than any city in the world.
The fact remains the same, Pashtuns live throught the Punjab region and as you said majority of them are poor whether they live in Karachi or Punjab so you canât say that Punjabis are responsible for their poverty.
posh areas of karachi have the majority of punjabi speaking population.how many sindhis live in gulberg,defence or let say model town
I have never been to Karachi so canât comment but donât tell me that the posh areas you are talking about have NO MOHAJIR community. I am pretty sure at least 50% will be Mohajirs.
One of my Sindhi friend told me that story few days ago and i mentioned that, whatâs wrong with Mr âI KNOW EVERYTHINGâ???
Just because you lived in Punjab for few years makes you think you know everything??? I have no clue what goes on??? Why donât you actually specify what i said wrong ???