I agree the comfort you can get with your family & your own mother you can not get anywhere else. When mother's come to stay they just take care of the daughter & the baby rest of the things are done by inlaws & hubby like hospital visits etc but in case when the girl goes to her mahka all the responsibilities are the fulfilled by her family(in most of the cases). Like you said "during last few weeks" what I referred to was when the girl goes to her mahka a couple of months before her due date.
and I think DA's case she is a few months away from her due date right now !
Diamond, let's assume that in-laws see her as nothing but labor (kaam karne-wali).....and let's assume that the chief reason they're sending DA t live with her own parents for a while...is because her pregnancy hinders her from being much use around the house. Even in that case....I'd think it's better for her to go to her parents home....as opposed to subjecting yourself to people are only interested in what you can do for them. There are two sides to a story....and although many of us advised her not to marry this psycho.........we don't know what she's unknowingly doing that may aggravate the situation/their marriage. Plus, she's preggers, and that in itself makes a woman more irritable and hypersensitive about issues that otherwise would seem inane.
I say, she go visit her parents....and think about the situation and what needs to be done.
I know a family where the MIL does not send the bahus to their mahkas when they give birth. She let them go when the 40 days after child birth are complete. According to her what insaniyaat there is to send your bahu to her parents home when she is not physically fit to take care of herself and her baby.....meaning that bahus are only allowed to live in susraal when they are healthy & are able to do work , once they are not able to work and need someone to look after them they should pack their bags and go back to their parents. In my own family my mother and all the other bahus in the family never went to their mahka for child birth. It's inhumane and it just shows that we don't need you around when you aren't fit and we are just using you and don't really care for your well being.
But for disturb angel's own health & for the sake of baby's well being it should not be considered what is right or wrong. if she is well taken care of in her parents house then thats the way it should be. Pregnancy and child birth is not a joke and you really need someone to take care of you in these situations.
RV .....I said almost the same thing in my previous post :)
Re: Very much upset !
delivering the baby does not solve the problem....
ghada ghada he rahay ga chahay usko horse shoes pehnao ya phir horse mein chor do....
such men r exactly like this! as i said before admi ki adataen kabhi nahi badalti, chahay kuch bhi ho jaey, chaandh per bhi chala jaey!!!!
hey disturbed angel have u had any contact with ur husband, how are things progressing? inshallah it sorts itself out
hello ...its been four years of my marraige now...see yu hafta bear a lot of things n i believe aftera while when yu'll have yur baby fings will definetly get betta.....jus believe in god n try to luk at the part of yur relationship.....every person in this world is imperfect...plz try to cope up for the baby...okay...god bless ya:)
I know this is going to sound really mean...but this is what Disturbed Angel typically does. She comes on to Gupshup and posts her problem...which is usually a dire situation...and seeks advice. After that post....she disappears.....and people just continue responding and giving her advice. A point comes when someone wonders how things are going with her. But Disturbed Angel is nowhere to be seen....she doesn't show up for days or weeks.
Now this could be because she doesn't always have access to the computer....or because of the loadshedding in Pakistan....or that she's busy...or tired due to her pregnancy. But it was like this from the beginning when she wasn't even married yet. She comes back ages later.....and things are worse......because it seems like she's more into venting than taking advice. Just like how she was advised not to marry a guy who was verbally abusing her......her mother even knew he was abusive and encouraged leaving him.......but she married him anyway. So unless DA grows up....thinks seriously about her life ....weighs the consequences.........and takes some constructive action.....this saga of posting and disappearing only to be miserable again will just continue.
@ Magic 8 ball
Right now it is somewhat mean to say whay you did but I agree with you. I was going through some previous post of her (when she wasn't married and desperately wanted to marry the one who now is her husband I believe), she sounded very immature always. The guy clearly had no interest in taking her up as his wife and she could clearly see that and would tell us that, yet still she desperately wanted to and did get married to him. [Sorry dear disturbed angel.]
[note]If the OP wants this thread opened again, she can PM us.
Til then, th tht ht httht htht ht ththtt h thas alllllll folks![/note]