Very much upset !

i was in similar situation once and i can feel ur pain (but my hubby wasnt abusive or violent).......we were living 2 lives but pretending we were happy.....once we had our daughter eveything changed. now i yell at him, ignore him but he only smiles back.
things do change once u have baby. he accepts that our daughter changed our lives.

just pray to Allah, read namaz and make sure he develops some sort of bond with the child............keep him up to date in ur pregency...........tell him when baby kicks or moves (over phone) tell him he is missing the moment

tell him that ur baby will ask u things about him/her before birth or as baby or toddler.
its not best to seperate or stay away.......tell him he has to be the first one to see the baby

Hopefully things turn out well in urlife.

Re: Very much upset !

Best advice anyone can give. Good stuff Roshni!

sorry to hear your in this predicatment. it must be awful for u no matter if u chose to marry someone u loved, no one deserves this.

Im sure he cares about the baby no matter what he is like. just speak to him regularly and dont stay far from him for too long, his mother will have all the time in the world to fill his ears in ur absense. if u want it to work for the sake of ur baby, go back after a week or so and just stay quiet and get him involved in the baby stuff. inshallah it'l work out for u

This is really astonishing.

I also remember D.A complaining about her hubby a year back.

D.A, like the recalling posters have said, and with all respect, it was so anticipated your husband would be like this.

However you said he is also very loving at times- well atleast somthing is sometimes is good.

I think he is over stressed by life, could have a mental issue, or could be influcend by others (his mom) to keep his 'wife' 'under control' hence the aggresive and dominating behaviours.
But And all this while your pregnant?
This is way out of line...

I cannot belive this dude. If not for the wife atleast for his future kid he should be nice and more tolerant.

But being a guy- I tell you some actions to take:

1) If you know he loves you- assertivly confront him for a chat about this.
Be respectful at the same time explain to him how you feel he is mistreating you and its emotional effects on you plus the effects possible on the baby.
It could be he has a different perception of things and does not recognize how bad his behaviour actually is.
After you have ensured he understands your view; pose to him the question does he love you-if he does he will certainly amend his attitude towards you. If he doesnt or he has some overwhelming stress or issue on his head then the treatment would continue.

2) It is adviced by the Prophet (pbuh) to do the things that please your spouse and dont do the things that displease them.
I am not accusing you, however for objectivity sake, and seeing your husband is somewhat sensitive, recall if theres anything you are or may be doing that could displease him. Respectfully ask him if you cannot figure and think he may feel something.

On evaluation, If there is nothing especially (which i think is the case) that you are doing that upset or undermines him, then atleast your side is clear which you both will know, and the issue would become clearer who has a problem. From then on you could work at what HIS problem is.

-on the other hand if on investigation, there is some part of your personality/actions that is displeasing him then you have to be humble and if it is logical you should aim to stop that or discuss with him why you cannot or for a possible way around it.

Finally- and you are the only one D.A who truly knows if his behaviour is truly that bad and over limits that you can live with, and if after making the above efforts bearing no fruits, give him a clear and consice ultimatum that you are not going to tolerate this disrespect, if he loves you he should respect you the same way you do, or you will be going back home....

I totally agree with the other posters views on this guy, and only to save repetition of comments I am suggesting additional things.
I think other posters may disagree with my views on trying saving the marriage, but I and Islam always advices to try to save a relationship initially, instead of immidietly separating or divorcing.
And I give this advice also because thess two have been togther for long, it seems like he does love her somewhere, and because of the unfair way pakistani society is, it could may well be harder for the girl to separate/divorce and find a better partner.

It is clear D.A, that your husband is sensitive and volatile at the moment, so throughout the whole course in confronting your husband on this issue although being serious and clear you will have do it respectfully.

I also think if you have an older brother or sister, or even any mutual relative that the husbands respects to have a chat with him.
If this happned to my sister, i would speak to him. This kind of intervention shows the indicates the seriouness to the oppresant- and if the oppresant wants to keep what he has he'll think over his actions.

Also do consider and try to find out if there is anything stressing him so much in life leading to his ill behaviour or if he has some mental issue that could be helped with some treatment.
You are his wife, you must know him inside out.

Hope my post is of some use. Goodluck

disturb_ angel pray two rakat namaz-e-hajat daily, read durood shareef n husbunallah a lot. play surrah baqarah in ur house. along with this do sabr, try to be calm n cool when he says things. keep telling him u lov n miss him. there's nothing else u can do. he will turn around with time. if u giv no reaction to him n his family they will yell shout n eventually calm down. since it was ur own choice u need to live with it n survive with it. her insaan divorce lay ker baith jaaiy to ho gaya kaam.

u r not helpless. u r with ur parents, enjoy this time, eat well, exercise and release stress in every possible way u can. if u r not feeling too unwell start some light work to keep u engaged. keep calling n connecting with ur hubby n in-laws. ask him to call u back to dubai as u miss him. ur main prob is ur emotional nature. fight with it n overcome ur weakness. over dependence on anyone even ur partner is a recipe for self destruction.

Its very common for arguments and quarrels to happen. Pregnant or not, do they care NO. Its good that u r with ur family now and remember one thing always "God helps those, who helps themselves" u cannot just ignore ur baby in front of ur hubby.

Bhaar mein bhaijo usay, is waqt tumhari aur tumharay bachay ki zindagi dao per hai. U don't want ur child to be angry and always putting up a tantrum, like mine does.... kyun kay i was also very stressed and AGAR us waqt khud ko sambhaal layti to shayed aj situation aur hoti!!!!!

yaad rahay, insaan sirf upnay liye jeeta hai.... no matter how much good we r too them, aik zara sa scene sara movie ko utha ker flop ker sakta hai... i hope u get me!!!!

therefore sweetie, don't be tensed, aik galti ho he gai hai, to ab duusri na kero!!!!!!!!

^ Korn .....well said !

But I don't think the OP or many people here would agree with you.

Disturb Angel ....your husband sending you to your parents house because his parents are not willing to take your responsibility .........how loving & caring of him na ? there are soooo many couples living on their own in a country where they have no family , do all of the husbands send their wives to their mahka when they get pregnant ? is he not capable enough to take care of you himself ? he can get you pregnant but he can not take care of you ?

I too was forcefully sent back to my parents house when my 3rd trimester started for the very same reasons.

May Allah help you & bless you and your baby. But with all due respect your husband sounds like a jerk to me.

Diamond, a girl should take stand and stop being treated like a left over!!!!!

agree :k:

wo bachay say hai zayada stress lay gi to KUCH BHI HO SAKTA hai

agar usay kuch ho gaya tab ye husband aur uskay in laws kya keraen gay????????????

jo kerna hai usko khud upnay aur upnay bachay kay liye kerna hai

^ yaar kuch bhi nahi hota seriously. jin jaan ne ana hai wo aiy ga aur jis ne nahin ana koi baat na ho tu bhi miscarriages ho jatay hain. escape is no solution. elders should sit together n talk. else live wisely, her baat ko seriously na lo. handle things lightly. she lives @maika or susral wats the diff when her hubby is in dubai. or wo kia phone pe batameezi kerta hai. avoid his calls, keep them short and sewwt aur baat bigarnay laaigay tu change topic and say bye.

Like WOW koi difference he nahi, maikay ya susraal mein

I know a family where the MIL does not send the bahus to their mahkas when they give birth. She let them go when the 40 days after child birth are complete. According to her what insaniyaat there is to send your bahu to her parents home when she is not physically fit to take care of herself and her baby.....meaning that bahus are only allowed to live in susraal when they are healthy & are able to do work , once they are not able to work and need someone to look after them they should pack their bags and go back to their parents. In my own family my mother and all the other bahus in the family never went to their mahka for child birth. It's inhumane and it just shows that we don't need you around when you aren't fit and we are just using you and don't really care for your well being.

But for disturb angel's own health & for the sake of baby's well being it should not be considered what is right or wrong. if she is well taken care of in her parents house then thats the way it should be. Pregnancy and child birth is not a joke and you really need someone to take care of you in these situations.

nahi khair diff tu hai. maikay man sukoon ziada hota hai :slight_smile:

chalo shuker hai ap nay consider to keeya

:wink:

i agree and ditto with the above posters perception of the guy and how to deal with it.

To be staright-up, D.A, on the hope that this guy loves you and cares for you somewhere, I advice you to keep your self and for your baby away from stress and bad enviroments (like sasural), at the same time trying to save the relationship.

I could say to dump him or leave him. But looking at pakistani society and the country you are in, it could be harder or take longer to get another good partner.

I remind you from previous post to confront him on what his problem actually is, why does he swear at you.

All you do is come here and tell us your husbnad abuses you he is nasty, but we cannot understand exactly why or what extent it is, if we did we would be in postion to better advice.

He defintly is a jerk at the moment. But you obviosuly went for him lookign at some qualities, and with this hope I advice to try and rectify him/bring him back on the right attitude, as opposed to desparing and going for the absolute separation.

At first glance, I think this guy isa big jerk, but Nabi Pak also adviced to make 72 excuses for your brother. So I prefer to look at it objectvily.

And none of us know the exact situation. So I strongly advice you to confer with and elder or mutually respected person to ask him what his problem is-they should explain to him that atleast at this time he should not be rude as your pregnant.

I think he could have a mental issue or some big stressing factor/influence in life. Why dont you atleast try to determine what it is.
And you did say things have been ok at other recent times- so its not like he has always been a complete jerk.
I would remind evryone- that not to make or pass judegments immdietly. Everyone can have ups and downs in life, and there is nobodiy here whos future spouse that will never never abuse or argue with them.
ofcourse the actions includng sending hsi wife home he has commited are detestlble and says a lot.
But he has been good at times, and with this hope i think the girl should try to save the relation initially
A upfront chat between the two families is crucial, and it could be the husband does not actually percieve the intensity of his action are he should be given a chance to see it first.

Hope the best goes for you D.A:

On another note, I would love to speak to this notorious guy .

So then why in some cases, the mother comes and stays wiht the girl during her last few weeks?

I do see your point, however I always assumed it was because during a time like this, a girl needs her mother and own family around...just for the comfort and being able to say/do whatever....no matter hwat, in laws cannot replace your own family ESPECIALLY if its hte typical first pregnancy that happened right after the marriage and you're still "new"....I know whatever situation I was in, I would want to be with my mother.

But why does this Jerk abuse her-like over the phone?

Is it because he cannot provide the rights that D.A ocaasioanly speaks about?

He should not have got her pregnant, if he could not handle it.

Infact I am curious to know exactly what si wrong with him - D.A angel mentioned before he worsks, prays 5 times daily, does no wrong things. Is doing everything right becoming too stressful ...

sometimes It seriously can...possibly his way of de-stressing is putting 'robe' and control over his wife.

Inspite anything, abusing your wife when preggie is low.

D.A angel you gotto get to the root of his or the problem.

(maybe he gets frustrated when d.a'a not with him...)..

I really don't think it's a bad idea for her to take a break and spend some time with her own parents. She's pregnant (I don't know how far along).....but it'll be less stressful for her. Allows her and her husband a breather. The time off can help put things in perspective.

I agree the comfort you can get with your family & your own mother you can not get anywhere else. When mother's come to stay they just take care of the daughter & the baby rest of the things are done by inlaws & hubby like hospital visits etc but in case when the girl goes to her mahka all the responsibilities are the fulfilled by her family(in most of the cases). Like you said "during last few weeks" what I referred to was when the girl goes to her mahka a couple of months before her due date.

and I think DA's case she is a few months away from her due date right now !