Veil snatched from Muslim woman

Re: Veil snatched from Muslim woman

dO YOU WANT TO BE A NON-MUSLIM? Is that wht you are saying?I am living in this country only because it is giving me choice to live freely according to my RELIGION.When it will become hard for me to live freely i will leave this country. For me only priority is obeying ISLAM

Puchi, I do not think a head covering is a command from Allah. The verse used to support a physical head hijab is fuzzy. What is clear is the commandment to dress modestly. that I support, But no one is telling anyone to walk naked on the streets. The actions of the wives were strictly for the wives-the commandment to totally cover up is directed at them because people were trying to use the Prophet's wines to get at the prophet. that doesn't mean the same commandment is upon us. Notice the word convenient. Covering up your entire face is Not mandatory in Islam. If you believe it is, then you should do it. I don't do it, not because I'm a chicken, but because I know its unnecessary.

At the end of the day, as with everything it comes down to choice.

How is standing up for something being hypocritical? So all "hijabis" should stick up for right to wear hijab and all '"non-hijabis" stick up for right NOT to wear hijab?.just like christians shudn't stick up for Muslims' rghts? Nahhhh it aint that simple :p.

Hello, any body home… Did I not show you the commandment from Allah? yeah, that is right you had another excuse for that.

NO, the verse clearly states believing women as well in addition to Prophet’s :saw: wives, so please stop making a fool of yourself and stop passing fatwas and stop your interpertation of Quran. You have no understanding of Quran. You are the same ignorant person who told people to recite Surah Rehman to get rid of “jadoo”.

Here is the translation for the ignoramas

033.059 O Prophet! Tell thy wives and daughters, and the believing women, that they should cast their outer garments over their persons (when abroad) that is most convenient, that they should be known (as such) and not molested. And Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.

You must not be a believing woman.

Sara, how many times I have told you that supporting somebody because you like the person is not going to get you anywhere. You know it in your heart that PCG is a fool to quetsion Quran and she keeps on adding stuff on her own and provides her own foolish tafseer to Quran when convinient. Drop it already.

I was responding to Sharaabi who called her a hypocrite because she said **she'll stand up for someone's right to wear hijab **even if they dont personally feel they need to wear it. I think it's called being respectful of another's beliefs. I find his logic flawed.

And I will agree with whomever I feel is right, not because I "like the person." Give me more credit than that.

Kaleem, the verse you just posted says nothing about a head covering. It says casting garments over their “person”.

There is another verse that speaks of covering up one’s “ornaments”. It never specifies hair as being an ornament, but rather leaves it up to some loose interpretation. This is understandable, because the concept of “beauty” differs from time to time and culture to culture, since “beauty” is both an individual concept and a fashion concept. Therefore, whereas hair might have been a major feature of attraction in 600 A.D. Arabia and is still in some parts of the world, it may not be so in other areas.

Just like you guys are getting angry that the British are passing comments on people who do niqab (hijab isn’t even under discussion here - from what I understand, this teacher was also covering her face), then why are you getting angry at those that do not believe in niqab as being necessary and at the same time do not wear it? You expect white people to have tolerance, when you guys have very little of it yourselves.

Therefore, the world will keep intolerating you. Lagey raho. :k:

(Not to mention that I wouldn’t even begin talking about Islam if I were you, since it seems like you can’t hold a civil dialogue with someone without resorting to personal attacks, and deragotory comments. You should be ashamed of yourself).

Yeaa..over their entire "person", meaning their whole body. And heads definetly a part of that body.

You didnt get what i was tryna say, did you? Compare PCG's two statements i quoted.

She is being hypocritical because...she passed the later comment, in the thread about the christain lady being asked to take off her cross. In there, PCG made a statement, that she would stand up for any one who wants to wear a hijab, and likewise for the cross. Fair enough.

Whereas in this thread, which is about a muslim women wanting to wear a complete hijab (i.e. the burqa and the niqab) PCG states that they are making a statement.

If this is not hypocritical behavior, than what is?

When I put a shirt on, I'm putting some clothes over my person.

^ but its not over your entire person.

And before you start off with your own messed up interpretation, please note, that the "person" is not the word the Quran used. Part of the meaning gets lost when certain difficult words are translated from one language to another. Hence in order to find out what Allah truely meant, by that verse, is to see how the Companions acted and understood the verse.

by the way hijaab supporting guys,apni larkiyon ko zaroor bachao aur islamic pardah har sorrat karwao...aur agar dosray aisa nahi kartay to enjoy karo..kuttay ki tara taro..akhir ko hamara bhi to kuch haq banta hai un girls par jo apni beauty show karey..kia humaray jazbaat nahi...thanks to all non hijaabi girls...

That is not nice, just because a girl doesn’t wear a hijaab it doesn’t mean you can automatically disrespect her. This is utterly narrow minded behaviour and against Islam. You can however help her understand what the hijaab signifies and how important it is, but then again sadly some people don’t think it is important.

We cannot judge people on the basis if they wear hijaab or not. As muslims we should respect everyone, and ALLAH ho aalim.

Disgusting.

Keep your gaze lowered.

Conveniently imposing some religious demands on others while ignoring those required of you. That’s really something to be proud of. :rolleyes:

That is wrong and is not part of Islam.

Their doing their Hijab is part of their Islam, and our keeping our gazes lowered is part of our Islam. And both of these acts are unrelated, so regardless of whether they do the hijab or not, you're supposed to lower your gaze.

Correct Sharaabi bhai!

Some men fail to realise that they are also responsible for having sharam and hayya as well as women are :slight_smile:

guy 1 u really make me sick. let me asku one thing wht if ur wife didnt wear a hijab ( obviously one day u gona get marrried ) and some other guys were looking at her the way u described it, i can say 100 % tht u will not tolerate tht so why do it to other muslim sisters. just b coz they dont wear the hijab doesnt mean they are open to anyone .
understand.
u dont knw wht it feels like until it has happened to u or a memeber of the family.
remeber wht i said.

aray meray bhaiyo aur behno(bari muskhil say bola hai),i was just kidding...
offcourse i dont support "kuttay ki tara tarna" whether its a hijabi or non hijabi...

^ Well, clearly it wasn't funny.