Though this match has no significance almost apart from the fact that a victory will give Pakistan enormous confidence ahead of a semi-final match with Windies two days after.
**EDITED: Match starts at 5:30 am GMT on sunday. **
Though this match has no significance almost apart from the fact that a victory will give Pakistan enormous confidence ahead of a semi-final match with Windies two days after.
**EDITED: Match starts at 5:30 am GMT on sunday. **
Re: VB Series–> Pakistan V Australia (Perth)
oh, Pakistan will easily beat the daylights out of Aussies ![]()
Can you please put date and timing of the match? Thanks Saby!
Re: VB Series--> Pakistan V Australia (Perth)
ummm interesting .. thanks to gayle for making it by bowling a wide bouncer which costed 5 runs and a bonus point ..
kaptaan its’ a day-nighter @ perth on sunday. 05.30 a.m. start {gmt}
fat chance we stand of winning it though, yet will back the lads’
]
yeah yeah sure we will win it this time… ( am i on weed or what
)
:) ^ yer smokin some havy stuff my friend but hey lets see how bad it is this time - that's all.
So Pak is two points behind WI. Can we afford a lose against Aus without losing bonus point and then draw (rain) the WI match and still make it to Finals?
Or let say, beat Aus but lose against WI?
If we beat Aussies, we better do it with bonus point!
^ yeah this way even a no result against WI will see us through to the finals. But beating australia with a a bonus point:D?
sochnay mai kia burai hay bhai? :-|
^ Andhay ko andheray mein bauhat door kee soojhee. :D
bechara Andha us ka heart attack na ho jaye after the match tomorrow ![]()
as ususal , lack of confidence and bad captaincy will lead the match in the hands of Aussis. We will then loose against WI on tuesday, I wish we loose so finals will be interesting. I am just for interesting finals and previous matches have shown that WI have almost won the matches. Pakistan got no balls for that.
Perth Test still spooks Pakistan
** Perth Test still spooks Pakistan**
Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq admits his team is still mentally scarred from its massive Test defeat in Perth last month, bolstering Australia’s chances of entering the one-day tri-series finals unbeaten.
Australia meets Pakistan at the WACA in a day-nighter on Sunday in the world champions’ last match before the best-of-three finals series starting on Friday at the MCG.
Batsman Damien Martyn and wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist are set to return to the Australian side after resting for two matches, with Simon Katich and Brad Haddin expected to make way, although the team will not be finalised until Sunday morning.
Australia’s opponent in the finals won’t be determined until Tuesday when Pakistan takes on the West Indies at the WACA.
But the Aussies will want to win to maintain their aura of invincibility they have built up in the series so far.
Likewise, Inzamam said his side would gain a heavy dose of morale if it beat Australia and that would carry over to Tuesday’s match against the Windies and the finals series, if it qualified.
“It is an important game for us, because if we win the Australia game the boys will be really confident and it will help us in the next game,” Inzamam said.
“We will try our level best.”
But he conceded last month’s first Test in Perth, which Australia won by a whopping 491 runs, provided a mental hurdle that would be hard to overcome when Pakistan returned to the ground.
It was the beginning of a horror tour for Pakistan, which has gone on to suffer two more Test defeats and lose two one-day matches to Australia since that time.
“Yes, it is really difficult to go back now because so far our performances in Australia are very poor,” Inzamam said.
“But in the match and training sessions and everything the boys are really working hard
and trying to do well.”
Australian paceman Jason Gillespie welcomed the chance to have another crack at the Pakistan batsmen on the WACA strip.
“The bounce of the wicket (is good) and it’s just a lovely ground to play cricket on,” Gillespie said.
“Obviously being a fast bowler and seeing the ball carry through like it does to (wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist) is a good feeling.”
Pakistan is coming off a deflating loss to the West Indies in Adelaide on Friday, with the Windies winning by 58 runs on the back of Brian Lara’s brilliant 156.
-------------
Teams: Australia (from): Ricky Ponting (capt), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Andrew Symonds, Darren Lehmann, Michael Clarke, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Jason Gillespie, Glenn McGrath, Shane Watson, Simon Katich, Brad Haddin.
Pakistan (from): Inzamam-ul-Haq (capt), Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Yousuf Youhana, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Azhar Mahmood, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Rao Iftikhar, Taufeeq Umar, Yasir Hameed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Khalil.
you on weed as well ![]()
sir jee I think that it aint only lack of concidence that drives Pakistan crazy.. its poor bowling as well… The moment our brother Rana thought that he is the “KEY” bowler, he forgot his line and started to bowl fast. while doing that he lost all his line length and swing.. why does this Pain in arse PACE thing comes to the mind of our bowlers…
Mcgrath hardly bowls over 140Ks and he is the greatest of all time… Rana was such a nice bowler and this stardom just killed him the match… In first five overs Pakistan gave ONLY 15 Extras…
Pakistan Team lack the penetration in the bowling and with this handicap its really hard to make any impression.
Good Luck anyways !
I think Hameed Younis and Taufeeq will play tomorrows match...b.coz its not a imp match for Pakistan.
I hava a feeling we will win against Australia tomorrow ![]()
^^ arey bhai kabhi inshaAllah bhi keh diya karo - jinx na kiya karo! :p
I dunno but I get the same feeling too - naa jaane kyuuN :) - inshaAllah fingers crossed