VB Series: India ,Australia and Zimbabwe

totally agree akpower I mean I was supporting Zimbabwe and watched the match till 4:45 am Tiby and Streak Captain and Vice captain did their job efficiently and streak was the star in bowling and it was not fair that after performing some great bowlinghe had to bat also.
the top order should really put their heads to gether and prove something against India today

Amit Bhandari? bowled well in A matches. I think he's gonna get a tap from Aussies.

*Originally posted by akpower: *
these guyz don have the confidence of beating australia. after such a magnificent bowling job, they just throw it all away. perhaps there top order shd learn a thing or two abt batting from Streak and Taibu

and they have a confidence to comment about aussies age:D

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
Amit Bhandari? bowled well in A matches. I think he's gonna get a tap from Aussies.

I have seen him bowl and I dont think he will be successfull though I would love to be proved wrong.Irfan pathan is definitly much better bowler but dont know why Ganguly doesnt have enough confidence in him.

Irfan needs to be persisted with.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

I have seen him bowl and I dont think he will be successfull though I would love to be proved wrong.Irfan pathan is definitly much better bowler but dont know why Ganguly doesnt have enough confidence in him.

Irfan needs to be persisted with.

I think it's a case of Gangs wanting a backup in case either Irfan or Agarkar are injured and he's left with one bowler.

*Originally posted by karina: *

I think it's a case of Gangs wanting a backup in case either Irfan or Agarkar are injured and he's left with one bowler.

I dont think so....
Balaji and Nehra is already there.

I dont think so....
Balaji and Nehra is already there.

Yeah, but strictly for drinks duty I hope.

Hey balaji didnt bowl badly in last match.

Ugh, just checked and saw balaji and pathan gave away 52 and 61 runs respectively and took 1 wkt between them. No wonder Gangs is getting paranoid. Maybe he figures bhandari might spring the surprise factor for a match or two?

Well.. I saw the match and figure doesnt always speak truth,Balaji bowled beautifully ( Hate to say this) and was unlucky not to get more wicket. Moreover in a match where opposition batted at 5.8 average of 5.1 from a new comer is not bad,

Fair and lovely - your prediction for the next ind/aus pls? Phir se haarela hai kya?

Meri chui mui…:hug:
Is baar apun log jeetega …

Mera sona, tere mooh mein ghee shakker aur pepsi!:hug:

Can I exchange pepsi for something else?

Kyon, dil maange more?

yep.. :love:

Zimbabwe stick with batting top order against India](Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands.)

HOBART, Australia (AFP) - Zimbabwe skipper Heath Streak said he was keeping faith in his batting top order for their next triangular one-day cricket series match against India at Bellerive Oval here.

Streak, whose 46 saved his side from utter humiliation in the 99-run loss in Sydney on Sunday, will stay at No.7 in the batting order in a show of faith in the top order, which succumbed to 17 for five against the fire of pace bowler and man-of-the-match Brad Williams.

“You don’t want to jump around and panic and have too many wholesale changes,” Streak said here on Tuesday.

“It was our first game (of the series), we had eight bad overs in the game but other than that I thought the cricket before and after that (collapse), there was a lot of positives, so we’ve just got to keep building on those.”

No.3 Mark Vermeulen, one of Williams’ five victims, said the Zimbabwe batsmen had to show better judgment in the early overs, particularly with the white ball which seams around more than the red one used in Tests.

“If you carry on playing badly like that then shuffle (the order) up, but you’ve definitely got to stick with the same combination,” he said.

“Guys have just got to knuckle down and hopefully leave a few more and if one nips back hopefully it goes over the stumps.”

After a close series opener between Australia and India in Melbourne, Sunday’s game highlighted the gulf between the World Cup finalists and Zimbabwe.

Streak said while playing in the same series against the more-fancied sides was a “dream come true” for his young group, Zimbabwe were not in Australia to just make up the numbers.

“We realise we’re playing against the top two teams in the world and it’s not going to be easy … but we’ve got very definite goals and we’re going to go all out to win and try and make the finals,” he said.

“If we can get through that first 10, 15 overs and get a good start in there, there’s no reason why we can’t be competitive and win against these two sides.”

India were also left ruing a collapse from their series opener, losing 13 for six to Australia in Melbourne after captain Sourav Ganguly and Yuvraj Singh had batted their side into a winning position.

The Indians have brought batsman Hemang Badani into the squad for Wednesday’s game in place of allrounder Sanjay Bangar, who was involved in a mix-up that ran out Ganguly and ended India’s chances.

“It’s hard on Sanjay because he’s only played the one game, but we didn’t bat well in pairs after that and it cost us the game,” Ganguly said.

“We’ve also got to lift our fielding, the mis-fields cost us 18 runs the other night and in the end that was the difference.”

India: Sourav Ganguly (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, V.V.S. Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Anil Kumble, Irfan Pathan, Lakshmipathi Balaji, Murali Kartik, Hemang Badani.

Zimbabwe (from): Heath Streak (capt), Andy Blignaut, Stuart Carlisle, Dion Ebrahim, Sean Ervine, Grant Flower, Travis Friend, Douglas Hondo, Blessing Mahwire, Stuart Matskikenyeri, Ray Price, Vusimuzi Sibinda, Tatenda Taibu, Mark Vermeulen.

don’t tell us that you want Dr Pepper :yukh:

blignaut will be the key for zimbabew...

ZIM... 19/1 in 5.4 overs.
Great runout by Yuvraj.
Badani comes for Banger