Various Shaadi Decorations

Post here various decorations for all the days of a shaadi so future brides can get ideas! Thanks
I’ll start us off

Mehndi stages:
This is the stage me and my couisn designed for my khalas daughter mehndi:

This was done at my friends manjha (Dulhan isnt in photo):

Various mehndi decorations:

Shaadi day:
Shaadi stages:

^ugly

Table enterpieces:

^interesting yet wierd

Re: Various Shaadi Decorations

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/phooljari786/rose_beauty.jpg i like them
but in desi weddins u get all the kids so they will be all ova the place

hay,
i like the third and the fourth mehndi stage, very nice.:)

ANY1 else have decoration pics/ideas???? Come on peeps!

hey phooljari, the decor's ab fab!! just hav a question... where do u get all this fabric from?? the one that hangs down from the ceiling, or drapes around the stage... i understand if you live in pak.. but if you dont,, where do u get it from?? how do the rest of us access this pretty stuff for our respective weddings........ :(

call an event planner in your area! :)

that's a good question....I would like to know as well

yes i have some pics
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/phooljari786/Bajismehndi.jpg
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/phooljari786/Manjha4.JPG

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/phooljari786/stage.jpg:shoaby:

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/phooljari786/stage.jpg

This one is so pretty for a mehendi, i love how individualy the materials are rather simple, but how dramatic they look when put together

yes i would like to know also!!....Can u use the dupatta type material from a fabric store??,,,wonder if that would work...

We just went to a Chinese fabric store and they had all sorts of stuff. We just found the right colors and fabric and it worked. It took some time but we finally found the right cloths. Doesn't matter which American store as long as the fabric is right as well what color you are looking for.

can the first picture in the first post be deleted please?

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/phooljari786/stage.jpg

Thats so beautiful! Phooljari did you and your cousins do that one yourself as well? You guys should go into decorating!

2nd and last r beautiful

Anyone know how to decorate chairs? I have around 300 chairs that I want to decorate with ribbons around it I think that looks awesome ideas?

ive got gr8 piks of chair decorationz but how to post yaar i still cant post attachments! tchh

In the recent past when i went to a shaadi the decorations had become some what Maharaja/ Mugul style with all the chatris and floor seatings etc..and i have also seen that now the rasta which leads to the place of the shadi is also decorated...it all looks so beautiful and lavish.

will be back with more :slight_smile:

hey phooljari…this chair can be easily made u just have to but a net cloth n make ur decoters arrange it lyk dis for u…but in dis case ur chairs shud be stylish as well cuz the inside of it iz clearly visible

this one has no hassle of flower arrangement etc and can be quite economical…this typ of material will shimmer alot if proper lighting is done n wud luk luvly